Tender offer · TOB · Closed
NIPPO CORPORATION1881
Acquirer: Roadmap Holdings Co., Ltd. · Sector: Construction · Tender offer filing date: 2021-11-12 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)
¥4,000[1]
2
Valuation ranges vs the offer price
Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.
TargetSpecial committee
Deal characteristics
- Category
- Take-private [4]
- Acquirer type
- Financial sponsor[5]
- Auction (chosen from several bidders)
- Not stated
- Competing proposal
- Not stated
- Special committee
- Yes[7]
- Valuer engaged by the special committee
- 山田コンサルティンググループ株式会社[8]
- Fairness opinion
- Not stated
Offer price negotiation
From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥3,600 to the offer price of ¥4,000: +11.1% (5 distinct proposed prices).
| Date | Proposed by | Price per share |
|---|---|---|
| 2021-07-26 | Acquirer | ¥3,600[9] |
| 2021-08-05 | Acquirer | ¥3,800[10] |
| 2021-08-12 | Acquirer | ¥3,850[11] |
| 2021-08-23 | Acquirer | ¥3,900[12] |
| 2021-08-26 | Target / special committee (request) | ¥4,000[13] |
| 2021-08-30 | Acquirer | ¥4,000[14] |
Offer terms
| Item | Value | History |
|---|---|---|
| Offer price per common share | ¥4,000 [1] | — |
| Minimum shares | 11,499,700 shares [15] | — |
| Shares tendered | 42,709,735 shares [16] | — |
| Result | Successful [3] | — |
Premiums (as stated in filings)
| Basis | As of | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Closing price on the business day before announcement | 2021-09-06 | 13.8%[2] |
| 1-month simple average closing price | 2021-09-06 | 27.9%[17] |
| 3-month simple average closing price | 2021-09-06 | 28.1%[18] |
| 6-month simple average closing price | 2021-09-06 | 30.9%[19] |
Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).
Valuations
| Valuer | Engaged by | Method | Value per share | Discount rate | Perpetual growth rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. | Target | Comparable companies method | Value per share ¥2,219 〜 ¥2,856[20] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. | Target | DCF method | Value per share ¥3,402 〜 ¥4,466[21] | Discount rate 5.6% 〜 6.6%[22] | Perpetual growth rate -0.5% 〜 0.5%[23] |
| Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. | Target | Market price method (市場株価基準法) | Value per share ¥3,055 〜 ¥3,515[24] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Yamada Consulting Group Co., Ltd. | Special committee | Comparable companies method | Value per share ¥1,969 〜 ¥2,402[25] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Yamada Consulting Group Co., Ltd. | Special committee | DCF method | Value per share ¥3,319 〜 ¥4,685[26] | Discount rate 5.4% 〜 6.4%[27] | Perpetual growth rate -0.5% 〜 0.5%[28] |
| Yamada Consulting Group Co., Ltd. | Special committee | Market price method (市場株価法) | Value per share ¥3,055 〜 ¥3,515[29] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
Timeline (filings)
| Filing | Date | Filer | docID |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2021-11-12 | ロードマップ・ホールディングス合同会社 | S100MUP4 |
| Position Statement | 2021-11-12 | NIPPO CORPORATION | S100MVJP |
| Tender Offer Report | 2021-12-27 | ロードマップ・ホールディングス合同会社 | S100N51U |
| Amended Tender Offer Report | 2022-01-06 | ロードマップ・ホールディングス合同会社 | S100N6AE |
Sources
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100MUP4) 2021-11-12
Original text (Japanese): 対象者株式1株当たりの買付け等の価格(以下「本公開買付価格」といいます。)は4,000円。
- Position Statement (S100MVJP) 2021-11-12
Original text (Japanese): 2021年9月6日の東京証券取引所市場第一部における当社株式の終値3,515円に対して、13.80%
- Tender Offer Report (S100N51U) 2021-12-27
Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(42,709,735株)が買付予定数の下限(11,499,700株)以上となりましたので、公開買付開始公告及び公開買付届出書に記載のとおり、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行います。
- Position Statement (S100MVJP) 2021-11-12
Original text (Japanese): 本自己株式取得により、公開買付者が当社の全株式を所有し、当社を完全子会社化する予定とのことです。
- Position Statement (S100MVJP) 2021-11-12
Original text (Japanese): ゴールドマン・サックスは、主要な業務の1つとして投資銀行業務を行っており、国内外の様々なクライアントに対して、M&A、資金調達、リスクマネジメント等のサービスを提供しているとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100MVJP) 2021-11-12
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者関係者による本取引の提案と比較して、公開買付価格その他の取引条件や取引の実現可能性において対抗し得る買収提案は存在しないこと
- Position Statement (S100MVJP) 2021-11-12
Original text (Japanese): その後、公開買付者は、2021年8月3日に当社の特別委員会
- Position Statement (S100MVJP) 2021-11-12
Original text (Japanese): 特別委員会は、下記「(6) 本公開買付価格の公正性を担保するための措置及び利益相反を回避するための措置等、本公開買付けの公正性を担保するための措置」の「① 当社における独立した特別委員会の設置」に記載のとおり、上記の権限に基づき、2021年7月20日、その独立性及び専門性を確認の上、独自の財務アドバイザー兼第三者算定機関として山田コンサルティンググループ株式会社(以下「山田コンサル」といいます。)を選任する旨を決定しております。
- Position Statement (S100MVJP) 2021-11-12
Original text (Japanese): 2021年7月26日に当社に対して、本公開買付価格を1株当たり3,600円とすること、また、本取引の対外公表日を2021年8月24日とすることを提案したとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100MVJP) 2021-11-12
Original text (Japanese): 2021年8月5日に本公開買付価格を1株当たり3,800円とすること、また、本取引の対外公表日を2021年9月7日とすることを再提案したとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100MVJP) 2021-11-12
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、2021年8月12日に本公開買付価格を1株当たり3,850円とすること、また、本自己株式取得価格については、みなし配当の益金不算入規定が適用されることを考慮し、仮にENEOSが本公開買付価格による公開買付けに応募した場合の税引後手取り額と自己株式取得に応じた場合に得られる税引後手取り額が同等となる金額を基準とすることを提案したとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100MVJP) 2021-11-12
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、2021年8月23日に本公開買付価格を1株当たり3,900円とすること、また、本自己株式取得価格については、2021年8月12日の提案時と同様の算定基準に則り、1株当たり2,790円とすることを提案したとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100MVJP) 2021-11-12
Original text (Japanese): 2021年8月26日に特別委員会から公開買付価格を1株当たり4,000円とすることの検討を要請されたことを踏まえ
- Position Statement (S100MVJP) 2021-11-12
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は2021年8月30日に本公開買付価格を1株当たり4,000円とすること、また、本自己株式取得価格については、2021年8月12日の提案時と同様の算定基準に則り、1株当たり2,859円とする旨の最終提案を行ったとのことです。
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100MUP4) 2021-11-12
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、買付予定数の下限を11,499,700株(所有割合:9.66%)と設定しており
- Tender Offer Report (S100N51U) 2021-12-27
Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(42,709,735株)
- Position Statement (S100MVJP) 2021-11-12
Original text (Japanese): 2021年9月6日から直近1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値3,128円(小数点以下を四捨五入しております。以下、終値単純平均値の計算において同じです。)に対して27.88%
- Position Statement (S100MVJP) 2021-11-12
Original text (Japanese): 同直近3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値3,122円に対して28.12%
- Position Statement (S100MVJP) 2021-11-12
Original text (Japanese): 同直近6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値3,055円に対して30.93%のプレミアムが加算されたものであること
- Position Statement (S100MVJP) 2021-11-12
Original text (Japanese): 類似企業比較法:2,219円から2,856円
- Position Statement (S100MVJP) 2021-11-12
Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :3,402円から4,466円
- Position Statement (S100MVJP) 2021-11-12
Original text (Japanese): 割引率は5.61%~6.61%を使用しており
- Position Statement (S100MVJP) 2021-11-12
Original text (Japanese): 永久成長率を-0.50%~0.50%としております
- Position Statement (S100MVJP) 2021-11-12
Original text (Japanese): 市場株価基準法:3,055円から3,515円
- Position Statement (S100MVJP) 2021-11-12
Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法:1,969円から2,402円
- Position Statement (S100MVJP) 2021-11-12
Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :3,319円から4,685円
- Position Statement (S100MVJP) 2021-11-12
Original text (Japanese): 割引率は、5.40%~6.40%を採用しており
- Position Statement (S100MVJP) 2021-11-12
Original text (Japanese): 成長率を-0.50%~0.50%として当社株式の1株当たり株式価値を算定しております
- Position Statement (S100MVJP) 2021-11-12
Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法 :3,055円から3,515円