Tender offer · TOB · Closed
ITOCHU-SHOKUHIN Co., Ltd.2692
Acquirer: FMDI LLC · Sector: Wholesale Trade · Tender offer filing date: 2026-02-26 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)
¥13,000[1]
3
Valuation ranges vs the offer price
Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.
AcquirerTargetSpecial committee
Deal characteristics
- Category
- Take-private [4]
- Acquirer type
- Parent / existing major shareholder[5]
- Auction (chosen from several bidders)
- Not stated
- Competing proposal
- Not stated
- Special committee
- Yes[6]
- Valuer engaged by the special committee
- 株式会社プルータス・コンサルティング[7]
- Fairness opinion
- Special committee, from 株式会社プルータス・コンサルティング[8]; Special committee, from 株式会社プルータス・コンサルティング[8]
Offer price negotiation
From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥9,611 to the offer price of ¥13,000: +35.3% (10 distinct proposed prices).
| Date | Proposed by | Price per share |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-01-16 | Acquirer | ¥9,611[9] |
| 2026-01-23 | Acquirer | ¥10,046[10] |
| 2026-02-02 | Acquirer | ¥10,950[11] |
| 2026-02-09 | Acquirer | ¥11,820[12] |
| 2026-02-16 | Acquirer | ¥11,858[13] |
| 2026-02-18 | Acquirer | ¥12,100[14] |
| 2026-02-19 | Acquirer | ¥12,550[15] |
| 2026-02-20 | Acquirer | ¥12,900[16] |
| 2026-02-22 | Acquirer | ¥12,960[17] |
| 2026-02-24 | Acquirer | ¥13,000[18] |
| 2026-02-24 | Acquirer | ¥13,000[19] |
Offer terms
| Item | Value | History |
|---|---|---|
| Offer price per common share | ¥13,000 [1] | — |
| Offer period (business days) | 30 business days [20] | — |
| Minimum shares | 1,801,900 shares [21] | — |
| Shares tendered | 4,768,910 shares [22] | — |
| Result | Successful [3] | — |
Premiums (as stated in filings)
| Basis | As of | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Closing price on the business day before announcement | 2026-02-24 | 7.6%[2] |
| 1-month simple average closing price | 2026-02-24 | 10.6%[23] |
| 3-month simple average closing price | 2026-02-24 | 14.7%[24] |
| 6-month simple average closing price | 2026-02-24 | 21.9%[25] |
Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).
Valuations
| Valuer | Engaged by | Method | Value per share | Discount rate | Perpetual growth rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. | Acquirer | Comparable companies method | Value per share ¥9,785 〜 ¥12,400[26] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. | Acquirer | DCF method | Value per share ¥9,300 〜 ¥14,256[27] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. | Acquirer | Market price method (市場株価平均法①) | Value per share ¥9,300 〜 ¥10,046[28] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. | Acquirer | Market price method (市場株価平均法②) | Value per share ¥10,667 〜 ¥12,128[29] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Tokyo Kyodo Accounting Office | Target | Comparable companies method | Value per share ¥11,599 〜 ¥12,278[30] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Tokyo Kyodo Accounting Office | Target | DCF method | Value per share ¥11,319 〜 ¥13,606[31] | Discount rate 9.5% 〜 11.6%[32] | Perpetual growth rate 0.0% 〜 1.0%[33] |
| Tokyo Kyodo Accounting Office | Target | Market price method (市場株価法) | Value per share ¥10,667 〜 ¥11,752[34] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. | Special committee | Comparable companies method | Value per share ¥11,644 〜 ¥15,203[35] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. | Special committee | DCF method | Value per share ¥11,523 〜 ¥15,763[36] | Discount rate 6.9% 〜 9.3%[37] | Perpetual growth rate 0.0%[38] |
| Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. | Special committee | Market price method (市場株価法) | Value per share ¥10,667 〜 ¥12,080[39] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
Timeline (filings)
| Filing | Date | Filer | docID |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2026-02-26 | FMDI LLC | S100XNI6 |
| Position Statement | 2026-02-26 | ITOCHU-SHOKUHIN Co., Ltd. | S100XNL8 |
| Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2026-03-17 | FMDI LLC | S100XRI9 |
| Amended Position Statement | 2026-03-17 | ITOCHU-SHOKUHIN Co., Ltd. | S100XRJE |
| Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2026-03-26 | FMDI LLC | S100XUNE |
| Amended Position Statement | 2026-03-26 | ITOCHU-SHOKUHIN Co., Ltd. | S100XUO7 |
| Tender Offer Report | 2026-04-10 | FMDI LLC | S100XY7C |
Sources
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XNI6) 2026-02-26
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付けにおける対象者株式1株当たりの買付け等の価格(以下「本公開買付価格」といいます。)を13,000円として
- Position Statement (S100XNL8) 2026-02-26
Original text (Japanese): 2026年2月24日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値12,080円に対して7.62%
- Tender Offer Report (S100XY7C) 2026-04-10
Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(4,768,910株)が買付予定数の下限(1,801,900株)以上となりましたので、公開買付開始公告及び公開買付届出書(その後提出された公開買付届出書の訂正届出書により訂正された事項を含みます。)に記載のとおり、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行います。
- Position Statement (S100XNL8) 2026-02-26
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付けは、当社の株主を公開買付者らのみとすることを目的としているところ
- Position Statement (S100XNL8) 2026-02-26
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者の親会社である伊藤忠商事は、本書提出日現在、当社株式6,656,116株(所有割合(注):52.46%)を所有しており、伊藤忠商事は当社を連結子会社としているとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100XNL8) 2026-02-26
Original text (Japanese): 2025年12月19日開催の臨時取締役会決議により、当社の社外取締役及び独立役員である宮坂泰行氏(公認会計士、宮坂泰行公認会計士事務所所長、株式会社レゾナック・ホールディングス 社外監査役)、奥田高子氏(株式会社エムティーアイ 社外監査役)及び中条薫氏(株式会社SoW Insight 代表取締役社長、フォスター電機株式会社 社外取締役、UBE三菱セメント株式会社 社外取締役)の3名から構成される特別委員会(以下「本特別委員会」といいます。)
- Position Statement (S100XNL8) 2026-02-26
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者関係者及び当社グループから独立した本特別委員会の独自のファイナンシャル・アドバイザー及び第三者算定機関としてプルータス・コンサルティングをそれぞれ選任する旨を決定しております。
- Position Statement (S100XNL8) 2026-02-26
Original text (Japanese): 本特別委員会は、2026年2月24日付で、プルータス・コンサルティングから当社株式に係る株式価値算定書(以下「本株式価値算定書(プルータス・コンサルティング)」といいます。)及び本公開買付価格である1株当たり13,000円が当社の一般株主にとって財務的見地から公正であると考える旨のフェアネス・オピニオン(以下「本フェアネス・オピニオン」といいます。)を取得しております
- Position Statement (S100XNL8) 2026-02-26
Original text (Japanese): 伊藤忠商事は、伊藤忠商事が当社に対して実施したデュー・ディリジェンスにより得られた情報、当該情報を前提としてファイナンシャル・アドバイザーである野村證券が実施した初期的な当社株式の価値分析及び当該情報を前提として伊藤忠商事で実施した初期的な当社株式の価値分析内容を総合的に勘案し、2026年1月16日、本公開買付価格を9,611円とすることを含む本取引に関する提案(以下「初回提案」といいます。)を行ったとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100XNL8) 2026-02-26
Original text (Japanese): 伊藤忠商事は、2026年1月23日、本公開買付価格を10,046円(本書簡送付報道日の前営業日である2025年11月13日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値9,300円に対して8.02%のプレミアム
- Position Statement (S100XNL8) 2026-02-26
Original text (Japanese): 伊藤忠商事は、2026年2月2日、本公開買付価格を10,950円(本書簡送付報道日の前営業日である2025年11月13日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値9,300円に対して17.74%のプレミアム
- Position Statement (S100XNL8) 2026-02-26
Original text (Japanese): 伊藤忠商事は、2026年2月9日、本公開買付価格を11,820円(本書簡送付報道日の前営業日である2025年11月13日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値9,300円に対して27.10%のプレミアム
- Position Statement (S100XNL8) 2026-02-26
Original text (Japanese): 伊藤忠商事は、2026年2月16日、本公開買付価格を11,858円(本書簡送付報道日の前営業日である2025年11月13日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値9,300円に対して27.51%のプレミアム
- Position Statement (S100XNL8) 2026-02-26
Original text (Japanese): 伊藤忠商事は、2026年2月18日、本公開買付価格を12,100円(本書簡送付報道日の前営業日である2025年11月13日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値9,300円に対して30.11%のプレミアム
- Position Statement (S100XNL8) 2026-02-26
Original text (Japanese): 伊藤忠商事は、2026年2月19日、本公開買付価格を12,550円(本書簡送付報道日の前営業日である2025年11月13日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値9,300円に対して34.95%のプレミアム
- Position Statement (S100XNL8) 2026-02-26
Original text (Japanese): 伊藤忠商事は、2026年2月20日、本公開買付価格を12,900円(本書簡送付報道日の前営業日である2025年11月13日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値9,300円に対して38.71%のプレミアム
- Position Statement (S100XNL8) 2026-02-26
Original text (Japanese): 伊藤忠商事は、2026年2月22日、本公開買付価格を12,960円(本書簡送付報道日の前営業日である2025年11月13日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値9,300円に対して39.35%のプレミアム
- Position Statement (S100XNL8) 2026-02-26
Original text (Japanese): 伊藤忠商事は、2026年2月24日、本公開買付価格を13,000円(本書簡送付報道日の前営業日である2025年11月13日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値9,300円に対して39.78%のプレミアム
- Position Statement (S100XNL8) 2026-02-26
Original text (Japanese): 伊藤忠商事は、2026年2月24日、本公開買付価格の更なる引き上げは困難であるとして、改めて本公開買付価格を13,000円(本書簡送付報道日の前営業日である2025年11月13日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値9,300円に対して39.78%のプレミアム
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XNI6) 2026-02-26
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付期間を法令に定められた最短期間に照らして比較的長期間である30営業日としております
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XNI6) 2026-02-26
Original text (Japanese): 買付予定数の下限を1,801,900株(所有割合:14.20%)としており
- Tender Offer Report (S100XY7C) 2026-04-10
Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(4,768,910株)が買付予定数の下限(1,801,900株)以上となりました
- Position Statement (S100XNL8) 2026-02-26
Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値11,752円に対して10.62%
- Position Statement (S100XNL8) 2026-02-26
Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値11,337円に対して14.67%
- Position Statement (S100XNL8) 2026-02-26
Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値10,667円に対して21.87%のプレミアム
- Position Statement (S100XNL8) 2026-02-26
Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法 :9,785円から12,400円
- Position Statement (S100XNL8) 2026-02-26
Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :9,300円から14,256円
- Position Statement (S100XNL8) 2026-02-26
Original text (Japanese): 市場株価平均法①:9,300円から10,046円
- Position Statement (S100XNL8) 2026-02-26
Original text (Japanese): 市場株価平均法②:10,667円から12,128円
- Position Statement (S100XNL8) 2026-02-26
Original text (Japanese): 類似上場会社比較法:11,599円~12,278円
- Position Statement (S100XNL8) 2026-02-26
Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :11,319円~13,606円
- Position Statement (S100XNL8) 2026-02-26
Original text (Japanese): 割引率(加重平均資本コスト)は9.52%から11.64%を採用しております。
- Position Statement (S100XNL8) 2026-02-26
Original text (Japanese): 永久成長率0%から1.0%
- Position Statement (S100XNL8) 2026-02-26
Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法 :10,667円~11,752円
- Position Statement (S100XNL8) 2026-02-26
Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法:11,644円~15,203円
- Position Statement (S100XNL8) 2026-02-26
Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :11,523円~15,763円
- Position Statement (S100XNL8) 2026-02-26
Original text (Japanese): 割引率(加重平均資本コスト)は6.9%から9.3%を採用しております。
- Position Statement (S100XNL8) 2026-02-26
Original text (Japanese): 永久成長率0%
- Position Statement (S100XNL8) 2026-02-26
Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法 :10,667円~12,080円