TOB WatchJAPAN TOB & MBO DISCLOSURE DATA 日本語

Tender offer · TOB · Closed

Elematec Corporation2715

Acquirer: TOYOTA TSUSHO CORPORATION · Sector: Wholesale Trade · Tender offer filing date: 2024-10-30 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)

Successful[3]

Valuation ranges vs the offer price

Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.

AcquirerTarget
Nomura Securities Comparable companies method Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. · Comparable companies method (Acquirer): ¥1,411 〜 ¥2,698 DCF method Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Acquirer): ¥1,715 〜 ¥2,771 Market price method Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Acquirer): ¥1,696 〜 ¥1,867 Daiwa Securities Comparable companies method Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. · Comparable companies method (Target): ¥1,981 〜 ¥2,275 DCF method Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Target): ¥2,327 〜 ¥2,712 Market price method Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Target): ¥1,697 〜 ¥1,867 Offer ¥2,400 1,5002,0002,500

Deal characteristics

Category
Take-private [4]
Acquirer type
Parent / existing major shareholder[5]
Auction (chosen from several bidders)
Not stated
Competing proposal
Not stated
Special committee
Yes[6]
Valuer engaged by the special committee
Not stated
Fairness opinion
Not stated

Offer price negotiation

From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥2,100 to the offer price of ¥2,400: +14.3% (4 distinct proposed prices).

DateProposed byPrice per share
— Acquirer ¥2,100[7]
2024-10-15 Acquirer ¥2,300[8]
2024-10-22 Acquirer ¥2,380[9]
— Acquirer ¥2,380[10]
2024-10-25 Target / special committee (request) ¥2,400[11]
2024-10-25 Acquirer ¥2,400[12]

Offer terms

ItemValueHistory
Offer price per common share ¥2,400 [1] —
Offer period (business days) 30 business days [13] —
Minimum shares 3,291,600 shares [14] —
Shares tendered 13,149,269 shares [15] —
Result Successful [3] —

Premiums (as stated in filings)

BasisAs ofValue
Closing price on the business day before announcement 2024-10-28 41.4%[2]
1-month simple average closing price 2024-10-28 38.7%[16]
3-month simple average closing price 2024-10-28 37.4%[17]
6-month simple average closing price 2024-10-28 28.6%[18]

Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).

Valuations

Valuer Engaged by Method Value per share Discount rate Perpetual growth rate
Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. Acquirer Comparable companies method Value per share ¥1,411 〜 ¥2,698[19] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. Acquirer DCF method Value per share ¥1,715 〜 ¥2,771[20] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. Acquirer Market price method (市場株価平均法) Value per share ¥1,696 〜 ¥1,867[21] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. Target Comparable companies method Value per share ¥1,981 〜 ¥2,275[22] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. Target DCF method Value per share ¥2,327 〜 ¥2,712[23] Discount rate 8.4% 〜 9.4%[24] Perpetual growth rate 0.0% 〜 1.0%[25]
Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. Target Market price method (市場株価法) Value per share ¥1,697 〜 ¥1,867[26] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —

Timeline (filings)

FilingDateFilerdocID
Tender Offer Registration Statement 2024-10-30 TOYOTA TSUSHO CORPORATION S100ULO5
Position Statement 2024-10-30 Elematec Corporation S100ULS8
Tender Offer Report 2024-12-12 TOYOTA TSUSHO CORPORATION S100UXTA

Sources

  1. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100ULO5) 2024-10-30
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付けにおける対象者株式1株当たりの買付け等の価格(以下「本公開買付価格」といいます。)を2,400円として
  2. Position Statement (S100ULS8) 2024-10-30
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格である2,400円は、本公開買付けの実施についての公表日の前営業日である2024年10月28日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値1,697円に対して41.43%
  3. Tender Offer Report (S100UXTA) 2024-12-12
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(13,149,269株)が買付予定数の下限(3,291,600株)以上となりましたので
  4. Position Statement (S100ULS8) 2024-10-30
    Original text (Japanese): 当社の株主を公開買付者のみとして当社を完全子会社化することを目的とする一連の取引
  5. Position Statement (S100ULS8) 2024-10-30
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は当社を連結子会社化した2012年3月以降、当社の上場を維持することにより
  6. Position Statement (S100ULS8) 2024-10-30
    Original text (Japanese): 2024年9月4日の取締役会における決議により本特別委員会を設置するとともに
  7. Position Statement (S100ULS8) 2024-10-30
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を2,100円(前営業日時点の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の株価終値1,742円に対して20.55%のプレミアム(小数点以下第三位を四捨五入。以下、プレミアムの数値(%)について同じとします。)とすることを含む本取引に関する提案を行ったとのことです。
  8. Position Statement (S100ULS8) 2024-10-30
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、同月15日に本公開買付価格を2,300円(前営業日時点の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の株価終値1,742円に対して32.03%のプレミアム)としたい旨の提案を行ったとのことです。
  9. Position Statement (S100ULS8) 2024-10-30
    Original text (Japanese): さらに、公開買付者は、同日に本公開買付価格を2,380円(前営業日時点の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の株価終値1,730円に対して37.57%のプレミアム)としたい旨の提案を行ったとのことです。
  10. Position Statement (S100ULS8) 2024-10-30
    Original text (Japanese): 改めて本公開買付価格を2,380円(前営業日時点の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の株価終値1,703円に対して39.75%のプレミアム)とする提案を行ったとのことです。
  11. Position Statement (S100ULS8) 2024-10-30
    Original text (Japanese): 本特別委員会からは、同年10月25日、当該提案価格は本取引と類似する過去事例におけるプレミアム水準及び当社の少数株主が今後当社株式を保有することで享受可能な当社の本源的価値を考慮のうえ、本公開買付価格を2,400円に引き上げることを要請されたとのことです。
  12. Position Statement (S100ULS8) 2024-10-30
    Original text (Japanese): かかる要請を受け、公開買付者は、同日に本公開買付価格を2,400円(前営業日時点の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の株価終値1,699円に対して41.26%のプレミアム)とする旨の提案を行ったところ
  13. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100ULO5) 2024-10-30
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付期間を法令に定められた最短期間に照らして比較的長期間である30営業日としております
  14. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100ULO5) 2024-10-30
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、買付予定数の下限を3,291,600株(所有割合:8.04%)としており
  15. Tender Offer Report (S100UXTA) 2024-12-12
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(13,149,269株)
  16. Position Statement (S100ULS8) 2024-10-30
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,731円に対して38.65%
  17. Position Statement (S100ULS8) 2024-10-30
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,747円に対して37.38%
  18. Position Statement (S100ULS8) 2024-10-30
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,867円に対して28.55%のプレミアム
  19. Position Statement (S100ULS8) 2024-10-30
    Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法:1,411円から2,698円
  20. Position Statement (S100ULS8) 2024-10-30
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :1,715円から2,771円
  21. Position Statement (S100ULS8) 2024-10-30
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価平均法:1,696円から1,867円
  22. Position Statement (S100ULS8) 2024-10-30
    Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法:1,981円から2,275円
  23. Position Statement (S100ULS8) 2024-10-30
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :2,327円から2,712円
  24. Position Statement (S100ULS8) 2024-10-30
    Original text (Japanese): 割引率は8.4%~9.4%を採用しており
  25. Position Statement (S100ULS8) 2024-10-30
    Original text (Japanese): 永久成長率は0.0%~1.0%として算定しております
  26. Position Statement (S100ULS8) 2024-10-30
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法 :1,697円から1,867円