TOB WatchJAPAN TOB & MBO DISCLOSURE DATA 日本語

Tender offer · TOB · Closed

TOKATSU HOLDINGS CO.,LTD.2754

Acquirer: Autobacs Dealer Group Holdings Co., Ltd. · Sector: Retail Trade · Tender offer filing date: 2024-08-09 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)

Successful[3]

Valuation ranges vs the offer price

Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.

AcquirerTarget
Yamada Consulting Group Comparable companies method Yamada Consulting Group Co., Ltd. · Comparable companies method (Acquirer): ¥689 〜 ¥928 DCF method Yamada Consulting Group Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Acquirer): ¥741 〜 ¥984 Market price method Yamada Consulting Group Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Acquirer): ¥513 〜 ¥531 MUFG Bank, Ltd. Comparable companies method MUFG Bank, Ltd. · Comparable companies method (Target): ¥762 〜 ¥943 DCF method MUFG Bank, Ltd. · DCF method (Target): ¥719 〜 ¥996 Market price method MUFG Bank, Ltd. · Market price method (Target): ¥513 〜 ¥531 Offer ¥810 5006007008009001,000

Deal characteristics

Category
Take-private [4]
Acquirer type
Strategic buyer[5]
Auction (chosen from several bidders)
Not stated
Competing proposal
Not stated
Special committee
Yes[6]
Valuer engaged by the special committee
Not stated
Fairness opinion
Not stated

Offer price negotiation

From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥700 to the offer price of ¥810: +15.7% (6 distinct proposed prices).

DateProposed byPrice per share
2024-07-29 Target / special committee (request) ¥1,050[7]
2024-08-01 Target / special committee (request) ¥850[8]
2024-07-16 Acquirer ¥700[9]
2024-07-22 Acquirer ¥710[10]
2024-07-24 Acquirer ¥740[11]
2024-07-29 Acquirer ¥750[12]
2024-07-31 Acquirer ¥780[13]
2024-08-02 Acquirer ¥810[14]
2024-08-05 Acquirer ¥810[15]

Offer terms

ItemValueHistory
Offer price per common share ¥810 [1] —
Minimum shares 3,225,500 shares [16] —
Shares tendered 4,532,900 shares [17] —
Result Successful [3] —

Premiums (as stated in filings)

BasisAs ofValue
Closing price on the business day before announcement 2024-08-07 55.2%[2]
1-month simple average closing price 2024-08-07 54.3%[18]
3-month simple average closing price 2024-08-07 52.5%[19]
6-month simple average closing price 2024-08-07 57.9%[20]

Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).

Valuations

Valuer Engaged by Method Value per share Discount rate Perpetual growth rate
Yamada Consulting Group Co., Ltd. Acquirer Comparable companies method Value per share ¥689 〜 ¥928[21] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Yamada Consulting Group Co., Ltd. Acquirer DCF method Value per share ¥741 〜 ¥984[22] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Yamada Consulting Group Co., Ltd. Acquirer Market price method (市場株価法) Value per share ¥513 〜 ¥531[23] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
MUFG Bank, Ltd. Target Comparable companies method Value per share ¥762 〜 ¥943[24] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
MUFG Bank, Ltd. Target DCF method Value per share ¥719 〜 ¥996[25] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
MUFG Bank, Ltd. Target Market price method (市場株価分析) Value per share ¥513 〜 ¥531[26] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —

Timeline (filings)

FilingDateFilerdocID
Tender Offer Registration Statement 2024-08-09 Autobacs Dealer Group Holdings Co., Ltd. S100U7BV
Position Statement 2024-08-09 TOKATSU HOLDINGS CO.,LTD. S100U7CK
Tender Offer Report 2024-09-25 Autobacs Dealer Group Holdings Co., Ltd. S100UF8F

Sources

  1. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100U7BV) 2024-08-09
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格810円は、公開買付者が本公開買付けの開始を決定した日の前営業日である2024年8月7日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における対象者株式の終値522円に対して55.17%
  2. Position Statement (S100U7CK) 2024-08-09
    Original text (Japanese): 2024年8月7日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値522円に対して55.17%
  3. Tender Offer Report (S100UF8F) 2024-09-25
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(4,532,900株)が買付予定数の下限(3,225,500株)以上となりましたので、公開買付開始公告及び公開買付届出書に記載のとおり、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行います。
  4. Position Statement (S100U7CK) 2024-08-09
    Original text (Japanese): 本取引により公開買付者のみが当社の株主となり非公開化することによって、上場維持コスト及び上場維持のための業務負担を軽減できるものと考えております。
  5. Position Statement (S100U7CK) 2024-08-09
    Original text (Japanese): 当社は、公開買付者の連結子会社ではなく、本公開買付けは支配株主による公開買付けには該当しないものの
  6. Position Statement (S100U7CK) 2024-08-09
    Original text (Japanese): 3名から構成される特別委員会(以下「本特別委員会」といいます。
  7. Position Statement (S100U7CK) 2024-08-09
    Original text (Japanese): 2024年7月29日、当社より第4回提案価格は、依然として、少数株主にとって十分な価格であるとは到底いえないとの理由から、本公開買付価格を1,050円とする提案を受けたとのことです。
  8. Position Statement (S100U7CK) 2024-08-09
    Original text (Japanese): 2024年8月1日、当社より第5回提案価格は、依然として、少数株主にとって十分な価格であるとは到底いえないとの理由から、本公開買付価格を850円とする提案を受けたとのことです。
  9. Position Statement (S100U7CK) 2024-08-09
    Original text (Japanese): 2024年7月16日、当社に対して本公開買付価格については、700円
  10. Position Statement (S100U7CK) 2024-08-09
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、2024年7月22日、当社に対して、本公開買付価格を710円
  11. Position Statement (S100U7CK) 2024-08-09
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、2024年7月24日、当社に対して、本公開買付価格を740円
  12. Position Statement (S100U7CK) 2024-08-09
    Original text (Japanese): 2024年7月29日、当社に対して、本公開買付価格を750円
  13. Position Statement (S100U7CK) 2024-08-09
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、2024年7月31日、当社に対して、本公開買付価格を780円
  14. Position Statement (S100U7CK) 2024-08-09
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、2024年8月2日、当社に対して、本公開買付価格を810円
  15. Position Statement (S100U7CK) 2024-08-09
    Original text (Japanese): 2024年8月5日、当社に対して、第6回提案価格と同額である、本公開買付価格を810円
  16. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100U7BV) 2024-08-09
    Original text (Japanese): 買付予定数の下限を3,225,500株(所有割合:63.34%)に設定しております
  17. Tender Offer Report (S100UF8F) 2024-09-25
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(4,532,900株)
  18. Position Statement (S100U7CK) 2024-08-09
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値525円に対して54.29%
  19. Position Statement (S100U7CK) 2024-08-09
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値531円に対して52.54%
  20. Position Statement (S100U7CK) 2024-08-09
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値513円に対して57.89%のプレミアムを加えた価格
  21. Position Statement (S100U7CK) 2024-08-09
    Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法:689円から928円
  22. Position Statement (S100U7CK) 2024-08-09
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :741円から984円
  23. Position Statement (S100U7CK) 2024-08-09
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法 :513円から531円
  24. Position Statement (S100U7CK) 2024-08-09
    Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較分析:762円~943円
  25. Position Statement (S100U7CK) 2024-08-09
    Original text (Japanese): DCF分析 :719円~996円
  26. Position Statement (S100U7CK) 2024-08-09
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価分析 :513円~531円