Tender offer · TOB · Closed
Medical Data Vision Co., Ltd.3902
Acquirer: Nippon Life Insurance Company · Sector: Information & Communication · Tender offer filing date: 2025-12-16 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)
¥1,693[1]
2
Valuation ranges vs the offer price
Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.
AcquirerTarget
Deal characteristics
- Category
- Take-private [4]
- Acquirer type
- Strategic buyer[5]
- Auction (chosen from several bidders)
- Yes[6]
- Competing proposal
- Not stated
- Special committee
- Yes[7]
- Valuer engaged by the special committee
- Not stated
- Fairness opinion
- Target, from 株式会社赤坂国際会計[8]
Offer price negotiation
From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥1,500 to the offer price of ¥1,693: +12.9% (3 distinct proposed prices).
| Date | Proposed by | Price per share |
|---|---|---|
| 2025-11-21 | Acquirer | ¥1,500[9] |
| 2025-12-10 | Acquirer | ¥1,693[10] |
| 2025-11-11 | Acquirer | ¥1,310[11] |
Offer terms
| Item | Value | History |
|---|---|---|
| Offer price per common share | ¥1,693 [1] | — |
| Offer period (business days) | 30 business days [12] | — |
| Minimum shares | 11,674,800 shares [13] | — |
| Shares tendered | 20,082,496 shares [14] | — |
| Result | Successful [3] | — |
Premiums (as stated in filings)
| Basis | As of | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Closing price on the business day before announcement | 2025-12-12 | 266.5%[2] |
| 1-month simple average closing price | 2025-12-12 | 260.2%[15] |
| 3-month simple average closing price | 2025-12-12 | 238.6%[16] |
| 6-month simple average closing price | 2025-12-12 | 242.0%[17] |
Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).
Valuations
| Valuer | Engaged by | Method | Value per share | Discount rate | Perpetual growth rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SMBC Nikko Securities Inc. | Acquirer | DCF method | Value per share ¥1,090 〜 ¥1,575[18] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| SMBC Nikko Securities Inc. | Acquirer | Market price method (市場株価法) | Value per share ¥470 〜 ¥500[19] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Akasaka International Accounting Co., Ltd. | Target | Comparable companies method | Value per share ¥340 〜 ¥742[20] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Akasaka International Accounting Co., Ltd. | Target | DCF method | Value per share ¥1,006 〜 ¥1,437[21] | Discount rate 8.2% 〜 9.5%[22] | Perpetual growth rate -1.0% 〜 1.0%[23] |
| Akasaka International Accounting Co., Ltd. | Target | Market price method (市場株価法) | Value per share ¥462 〜 ¥500[24] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
Timeline (filings)
| Filing | Date | Filer | docID |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2025-12-16 | Nippon Life Insurance Company | S100XAVT |
| Position Statement | 2025-12-16 | Medical Data Vision Co., Ltd. | S100XAW7 |
| Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2026-01-19 | Nippon Life Insurance Company | S100XGF9 |
| Tender Offer Report | 2026-02-04 | Nippon Life Insurance Company | S100XJBJ |
Sources
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XAVT) 2025-12-16
Original text (Japanese): 最終的に2025年12月15日に、本公開買付価格を1,693円とすることを決定いたしました。
- Position Statement (S100XAW7) 2025-12-16
Original text (Japanese): 2025年12月12日の当社株式の東京証券取引所プライム市場における終値462円に対して266.45%
- Tender Offer Report (S100XJBJ) 2026-02-04
Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(20,082,496株)が買付予定数の下限(11,674,800株)以上となりましたので、公開買付開始公告及び公開買付届出書(その後提出された公開買付届出書の訂正届出書により訂正された事項を含みます。)に記載のとおり、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行います。
- Position Statement (S100XAW7) 2025-12-16
Original text (Japanese): 2025年12月15日開催の取締役会において、上場廃止を前提とした本公開買付けに賛同する旨の意見を決議したことから、本公開買付けが成立し、当社株式が上場廃止となった場合に、本計画書を撤回することといたしました。
- Position Statement (S100XAW7) 2025-12-16
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、1889年に「有限責任日本生命保険会社」の社名で、日本で三番目の生命保険会社として発足したとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100XAW7) 2025-12-16
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格は、本入札プロセスを実施することにより、複数の候補者間における競争原理に晒された中で提案された価格であること
- Position Statement (S100XAW7) 2025-12-16
Original text (Japanese): 本特別委員会は、2025年7月14日から2025年12月12日までの間に合計10回にわたって開催されたほか
- Position Statement (S100XAW7) 2025-12-16
Original text (Japanese): 当社グループ、公開買付者を含む本第二次候補者及びSBIホールディングスのいずれからも独立した第三者算定機関である赤坂国際会計に対し、当社株式の株式価値の算定を依頼し、2025年12月12日付で本株式価値算定書(赤坂国際会計)及び本フェアネス・オピニオンの提出を受けております。
- Position Statement (S100XAW7) 2025-12-16
Original text (Japanese): 同年11月21日に同日開催の取締役会に先んじ、公開買付者から、1株当たりの株式価値を1,500円(提案日の前営業日である2025年11月20日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値468円に対して220.51%、同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値453円に対して231.13%、同日までの過去3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値527円に対して184.63%、同日までの過去6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値484円に対して209.92%のプレミアムを加えた価格)、本新株予約権買付価格については、1円とすること及び自己株式取得併用ストラクチャーについて採用可能である旨の内容を含んだ最終意向表明書を受領した
- Position Statement (S100XAW7) 2025-12-16
Original text (Japanese): 当社は、2025年12月10日に、公開買付価者にみなし配当の額を計算するために必要な情報を提供し、公開買付者から、本自己株式取得が行われた場合のSBIホールディングスの税引後手取り額として計算される金額が、仮にSBIホールディングスが本公開買付けに応じた場合に得られる税引後手取り額と同額となるよう算出された本公開買付価格が1,693円、本自己株式取得価格が1,189円となることを確認いたしました。
- Position Statement (S100XAW7) 2025-12-16
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者からは、本公開買付価格等の諸条件について、本公開買付価格を1,310円~1,410円(第二次意向表明書の提出日の前営業日である2025年11月11日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値460円に対して184.78~206.52%
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XAVT) 2025-12-16
Original text (Japanese): 法令に定められた最短期間である20営業日を超える30営業日に設定されている
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XAVT) 2025-12-16
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、本公開買付けにおいて買付予定数の下限を11,674,800株(所有割合30.43%)としており
- Tender Offer Report (S100XJBJ) 2026-02-04
Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(20,082,496株)
- Position Statement (S100XAW7) 2025-12-16
Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値の単純平均値470円に対して260.21%
- Position Statement (S100XAW7) 2025-12-16
Original text (Japanese): 過去3ヶ月間の終値の単純平均値500円に対して238.60%
- Position Statement (S100XAW7) 2025-12-16
Original text (Japanese): 過去6ヶ月間の終値の単純平均値495円に対して242.02%
- Position Statement (S100XAW7) 2025-12-16
Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :1,090円~1,575円
- Position Statement (S100XAW7) 2025-12-16
Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法:470円~500円
- Position Statement (S100XAW7) 2025-12-16
Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法:340円~742円
- Position Statement (S100XAW7) 2025-12-16
Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :1,006円~1,437円
- Position Statement (S100XAW7) 2025-12-16
Original text (Japanese): 割引率は加重平均資本コストとし、8.18%~9.50%を採用しております。
- Position Statement (S100XAW7) 2025-12-16
Original text (Japanese): 永久成長率は▲1.0%~1.0%として
- Position Statement (S100XAW7) 2025-12-16
Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法 :462円~500円