Tender offer · TOB · Closed
PCI Holdings, Inc.3918
Acquirer: Restar Corporation · Sector: Information & Communication · Tender offer filing date: 2024-08-13 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)
Valuation ranges vs the offer price
Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.
Acquirer
Deal characteristics
- Category
- Partial offer (stays listed) [3]
- Acquirer type
- Strategic buyer[4]
- Auction (chosen from several bidders)
- Not stated
- Competing proposal
- Not stated
- Special committee
- Not stated
- Valuer engaged by the special committee
- Not stated
- Fairness opinion
- Not stated
Offer price negotiation
From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥1,170 to the offer price of ¥1,210: +3.4% (2 distinct proposed prices).
| Date | Proposed by | Price per share |
|---|---|---|
| — | Acquirer | ¥1,170[5] |
| 2024-07-30 | Acquirer | ¥1,210[6] |
| 2024-08-02 | Acquirer | ¥1,210[7] |
Offer terms
| Item | Value | History |
|---|---|---|
| Offer price per common share | ¥1,210 [1] | — |
| Offer period end | 2024-09-25 [8] | — |
| Offer period (business days) | 30 business days [8] | — |
| Minimum shares | 4,480,000 shares [9] | — |
| Maximum shares | 4,480,000 shares [10] | — |
| Shares tendered | 4,736,505 shares [11] | — |
Premiums (as stated in filings)
| Basis | As of | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Closing price on the business day before announcement | 2024-08-08 | 42.5%[2] |
| 1-month simple average closing price | 2024-08-08 | 29.3%[12] |
| 3-month simple average closing price | 2024-08-08 | 27.9%[13] |
| 6-month simple average closing price | 2024-08-08 | 28.0%[14] |
Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).
Valuations
| Valuer | Engaged by | Method | Value per share | Discount rate | Perpetual growth rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. | Acquirer | Comparable companies method | Value per share ¥857 〜 ¥1,042[15] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. | Acquirer | DCF method | Value per share ¥1,128 〜 ¥1,773[16] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. | Acquirer | Market price method (市場株価法) | Value per share ¥849 〜 ¥946[17] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
Timeline (filings)
| Filing | Date | Filer | docID |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2024-08-13 | Restar Corporation | S100U7N1 |
| Position Statement | 2024-08-13 | PCI Holdings, Inc. | S100U7SG |
| Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2024-08-21 | Restar Corporation | S100U9HU |
| Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2024-08-27 | Restar Corporation | S100UABE |
| Tender Offer Report | 2024-09-24 | Restar Corporation | S100UEVG |
Sources
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100U7N1) 2024-08-13
Original text (Japanese): 最終的に2024年8月9日開催の取締役会において、本公開買付価格を1株当たり1,210円とすることを決定いたしました。
- Position Statement (S100U7SG) 2024-08-13
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格1,210円は、本公開買付けの実施についての公表日の前営業日である2024年8月8日の当社株式の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における終値849円に対して42.52%
- Position Statement (S100U7SG) 2024-08-13
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付け成立後も引き続き当社株式の上場を維持する方針であることから
- Position Statement (S100U7SG) 2024-08-13
Original text (Japanese): 当社の経営陣の全部又は一部が公開買付者に直接又は間接に出資することは予定されず、本公開買付けは、いわゆるマネジメント・バイアウト取引にも該当いたしません。
- Position Statement (S100U7SG) 2024-08-13
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、公開買付者及び当社から独立した第三者算定機関であるプルータス・コンサルティングによる当社株式の価値に関する分析結果を踏まえ、当社に対し、(ⅰ)本公開買付けにおける当社株式の買付け等の価格(以下「本公開買付価格」といいます。)について、1,170円(なお、本公開買付価格として提案した1,170円は、提案日の前営業日である2024年7月23日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値969円に対して20.74%
- Position Statement (S100U7SG) 2024-08-13
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、同月30日、本公開買付価格を1,210円(なお、本公開買付価格として提案した1,210円は、提案日の前営業日である2024年7月29日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値963円に対して25.65%
- Position Statement (S100U7SG) 2024-08-13
Original text (Japanese): 8月2日、当社に対して、本公開買付価格を前回と同額の1,210円(なお、本公開買付価格として提案した1,210円は、提案日の前営業日である2024年8月1日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値943円に対して28.31%
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100U7N1) 2024-08-13
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付期間は、2024年9月25日(水曜日)まで(30営業日)となります。
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100U7N1) 2024-08-13
Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数が買付予定数の下限(4,480,000株)に満たない場合は、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行いません。
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100U7N1) 2024-08-13
Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数が買付予定数の上限(4,480,000株)を超える場合は、その超える部分の全部又は一部の買付け等を行わないものとし
- Tender Offer Report (S100UEVG) 2024-09-24
Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等」といいます。)の総数(4,736,505株)
- Position Statement (S100U7SG) 2024-08-13
Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値の単純平均値936円に対して29.27%
- Position Statement (S100U7SG) 2024-08-13
Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去3ヶ月間の終値の単純平均値946円に対して27.91%
- Position Statement (S100U7SG) 2024-08-13
Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去6ヶ月間の終値の単純平均値945円に対して28.04%
- Position Statement (S100U7SG) 2024-08-13
Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法 :857円~1,042円
- Position Statement (S100U7SG) 2024-08-13
Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :1,128円~1,773円
- Position Statement (S100U7SG) 2024-08-13
Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法 :849円~946円