Tender offer · TOB · Closed
SHANON Inc.3976
Acquirer: Innovation Inc. · Sector: Information & Communication · Tender offer filing date: 2024-12-16 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)
1
Valuation ranges vs the offer price
Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.
Acquirer
Deal characteristics
- Category
- Partial offer (stays listed) [4]
- Acquirer type
- Strategic buyer[5]
- Auction (chosen from several bidders)
- Not stated
- Competing proposal
- Not stated
- Special committee
- Not stated
- Valuer engaged by the special committee
- Not stated
- Fairness opinion
- Not stated
Offer price negotiation
From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥650 to the offer price of ¥650: 0.0% (1 distinct proposed prices).
| Date | Proposed by | Price per share |
|---|---|---|
| — | Target / special committee (request) | ¥800[6] |
| 2024-09-25 | Target / special committee (request) | ¥700[7] |
| 2024-09-30 | Acquirer | ¥650[8] |
Offer terms
| Item | Value | History |
|---|---|---|
| Offer price per common share | ¥650 [1] | — |
| Offer period end | 2025-02-03 [9] | — |
| Offer period (business days) | 30 business days [9] | — |
| Minimum shares | 2,685,200 shares [10] | — |
| Maximum shares | 675,600 shares [11] | — |
| Shares tendered | 3,589,608 shares [12] | — |
| Result | Successful [3] | — |
Premiums (as stated in filings)
| Basis | As of | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Closing price on the business day before announcement | 2024-12-12 | 27.5%[2] |
| 1-month simple average closing price | 2024-12-12 | 40.1%[13] |
| 3-month simple average closing price | 2024-12-12 | 57.8%[14] |
| 6-month simple average closing price | 2024-12-12 | 56.3%[15] |
Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).
Valuations
| Valuer | Engaged by | Method | Value per share | Discount rate | Perpetual growth rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| KPMG FAS Co., Ltd. | Acquirer | DCF method | Value per share ¥612 〜 ¥740[16] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| KPMG FAS Co., Ltd. | Acquirer | Market price method (市場株価平均法) | Value per share ¥412 〜 ¥510[17] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
Timeline (filings)
| Filing | Date | Filer | docID |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2024-12-16 | Innovation Inc. | S100UYAF |
| Position Statement | 2024-12-16 | SHANON Inc. | S100UYBT |
| Tender Offer Report | 2025-01-21 | Innovation Inc. | S100V49Q |
Sources
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100UYAF) 2024-12-16
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格(650円)
- Position Statement (S100UYBT) 2024-12-16
Original text (Japanese): 2024年12月12日の東京証券取引所における当社株式の終値510円に対して27.45%
- Tender Offer Report (S100V49Q) 2025-01-21
Original text (Japanese): 応募新株予約権の総数(1,342,600株)、応募新株予約権付社債の総数(1,342,600株)及び応募株券等の総数(3,589,608株)が、それぞれ、新株予約権証券に係る買付予定数の下限(1,342,600株)、新株予約権付社債券に係る買付予定数の下限(1,342,600株)及び買付予定数の下限の合計(2,685,200株)以上となり
- Position Statement (S100UYBT) 2024-12-16
Original text (Japanese): 当社の連結子会社化を目的としているため、当社株式の上場廃止を企図するものではなく、公開買付者及び当社は本公開買付け成立後も当社株式の上場を維持する方針であることから
- Position Statement (S100UYBT) 2024-12-16
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者が当社グループとの協業可能性の検討を再開した旨を伝えた後
- Position Statement (S100UYBT) 2024-12-16
Original text (Japanese): ウィズ・ファンドから、本公開買付価格として当社株式1株当たり800円とする提案を受けたとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100UYBT) 2024-12-16
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、2024年9月25日付で、ウィズ・ファンドから、本公開買付価格として当社株式1株当たり700円を基準とすることの提案を受領したとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100UYBT) 2024-12-16
Original text (Japanese): これを受けて、公開買付者は、2024年9月30日付に、ウィズ・ファンドに対し、本公開買付価格として当社株式1株当たり650円を基準とすることの提案を行ったとのことです。
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100UYAF) 2024-12-16
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付期間は2025年2月3日(月曜日)まで(30営業日)となります。
- Tender Offer Report (S100V49Q) 2025-01-21
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付けに応じて売付け等がなされた株券等(以下「応募株券等」といいます。)の総数が買付予定数の下限の合計(2,685,200株)に満たない場合は、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行わない
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100UYAF) 2024-12-16
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付けに応募された対象者株式の総数が普通株式に係る買付予定数の上限(675,600株)を超える場合は
- Tender Offer Report (S100V49Q) 2025-01-21
Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(3,589,608株)
- Position Statement (S100UYBT) 2024-12-16
Original text (Japanese): 終値単純平均値464円に対して40.09%
- Position Statement (S100UYBT) 2024-12-16
Original text (Japanese): 終値単純平均値412円に対して57.77%
- Position Statement (S100UYBT) 2024-12-16
Original text (Japanese): 終値単純平均値416円に対して56.25%
- Position Statement (S100UYBT) 2024-12-16
Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :612円から740円
- Position Statement (S100UYBT) 2024-12-16
Original text (Japanese): 市場株価平均法:412円から510円