TOB WatchJAPAN TOB & MBO DISCLOSURE DATA 日本語

Tender offer · TOB · Closed

E-Store Co., Ltd.4304

Acquirer: JG27 Co., Ltd. · Sector: — · Tender offer filing date: 2025-03-04 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)

Successful[3]

Valuation ranges vs the offer price

Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.

TargetSpecial committee
Mizuho Securities Comparable companies method Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. · Comparable companies method (Target): ¥1,460 〜 ¥1,773 DCF method Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Target): ¥1,541 〜 ¥2,987 Market price method Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Target): ¥1,196 〜 ¥1,339 EY Strategy and Consulting Comparable companies method EY Strategy and Consulting Co., Ltd. · Comparable companies method (Special committee): ¥1,634 〜 ¥1,762 DCF method EY Strategy and Consulting Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Special committee): ¥1,944 〜 ¥2,422 Market price method EY Strategy and Consulting Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Special committee): ¥1,196 〜 ¥1,339 Offer ¥1,953 1,5002,0002,5003,000

Deal characteristics

Category
Take-private [4]
Acquirer type
Financial sponsor[5]
Auction (chosen from several bidders)
Yes[6]
Competing proposal
Not stated
Special committee
Yes[7]
Valuer engaged by the special committee
Not stated
Fairness opinion
Not stated

Offer price negotiation

From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥1,943 to the offer price of ¥1,953: +0.5% (4 distinct proposed prices).

DateProposed byPrice per share
2024-11-28 Acquirer ¥1,943[8]
2024-12-10 Acquirer ¥1,949[9]
2024-12-16 Acquirer ¥1,952[10]
2024-12-20 Acquirer ¥1,953[11]

Offer terms

ItemValueHistory
Offer price per common share ¥1,953 [1] —
Minimum shares 1,709,900 shares [12] —
Shares tendered 2,789,317 shares [13] —
Result Successful [3] —

Premiums (as stated in filings)

BasisAs ofValue
Closing price on the business day before announcement 2024-12-25 63.3%[2]
1-month simple average closing price 2024-12-25 62.8%[14]
3-month simple average closing price 2024-12-25 49.4%[15]
6-month simple average closing price 2024-12-25 45.9%[16]

Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).

Valuations

Valuer Engaged by Method Value per share Discount rate Perpetual growth rate
Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. Target Comparable companies method Value per share ¥1,460 〜 ¥1,773[17] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. Target DCF method Value per share ¥1,541 〜 ¥2,987[18] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. Target Market price method (市場株価基準法) Value per share ¥1,196 〜 ¥1,339[19] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
EY Strategy and Consulting Co., Ltd. Special committee Comparable companies method Value per share ¥1,634 〜 ¥1,762[20] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
EY Strategy and Consulting Co., Ltd. Special committee DCF method Value per share ¥1,944 〜 ¥2,422[21] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
EY Strategy and Consulting Co., Ltd. Special committee Market price method (市場株価法) Value per share ¥1,196 〜 ¥1,339[22] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —

Timeline (filings)

FilingDateFilerdocID
Tender Offer Registration Statement 2025-03-04 JG27 Co., Ltd. S100VC8V
Position Statement 2025-03-04 E-Store Co., Ltd. S100VC96
Tender Offer Report 2025-04-02 JG27 Co., Ltd. S100VJZ5

Sources

  1. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100VC8V) 2025-03-04
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格(1,953円)は、本公開買付け実施についての公表日の前営業日である2024年12月25日の東京証券取引所における対象者株式の終値1,196円に対して63.29%
  2. Position Statement (S100VC96) 2025-03-04
    Original text (Japanese): 2024年12月25日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値1,196円に対して63.29%
  3. Tender Offer Report (S100VJZ5) 2025-04-02
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の数の合計(2,789,317株)が買付予定数の下限(1,709,900株)以上となりましたので、公開買付開始公告及び公開買付届出書に記載のとおり、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行います。
  4. Position Statement (S100VC96) 2025-03-04
    Original text (Japanese): 本取引により当社が非公開化されることで、上場維持コスト及び上場維持のための業務負担が軽減され、当社の人的・財務的リソースをより集中的に事業運営に投下することも可能になると考えております。
  5. Position Statement (S100VC96) 2025-03-04
    Original text (Japanese): 本書提出日現在、日本成長投資アライアンス株式会社(以下「JGIA」といいます。)が無限責任組合員であるJ-GIA2号GP投資事業有限責任組合が無限責任組合員であるJ-GIA2号投資事業有限責任組合がその発行済株式の全てを所有する株式会社JG26(以下「JG26」といいます。)がその発行済株式の全てを所有しているとのことです。
  6. Position Statement (S100VC96) 2025-03-04
    Original text (Japanese): 当社及びみずほ証券を通じて、12社の候補先に対して、石村氏等が保有する当社株式の譲渡、またこれに伴う当社の今後の更なる成長を実現させるための戦略的パートナーの選定に係る入札プロセス(以下「本入札プロセス」といいます。)への参加に関する初期的な打診を開始し
  7. Position Statement (S100VC96) 2025-03-04
    Original text (Japanese): 2024年8月2日開催の当社取締役会の決議により、本特別委員会を設置し、最終的な候補先の選定プロセスを含む本取引に係る交渉過程等の手続の公正性等について諮問しました。
  8. Position Statement (S100VC96) 2025-03-04
    Original text (Japanese): 2024年11月28日に、JGIA及びBASEは、当社に対して、JGIAが設立する公開買付者が本公開買付けを行う予定であること、本公開買付価格を1,943円とすること
  9. Position Statement (S100VC96) 2025-03-04
    Original text (Japanese): JGIA及びBASEは当該要請を真摯に再検討し、2024年12月10日、当社に対して、(ⅰ)本公開買付価格を1,949円に、本自己株式取得価格を1,317円にそれぞれ引き上げること
  10. Position Statement (S100VC96) 2025-03-04
    Original text (Japanese): JGIA及びBASEは、2024年12月16日、当社に対して、(ⅰ)本公開買付価格を1,952円に、本自己株式取得価格を1,320円にそれぞれ引き上げること
  11. Position Statement (S100VC96) 2025-03-04
    Original text (Japanese): JGIA及びBASEは、2024年12月20日、当社に対して、(ⅰ)本公開買付価格を1,953円に、本自己株式取得価格を1,321円にそれぞれ引き上げること
  12. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100VC8V) 2025-03-04
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、本公開買付けにおいて買付予定数の下限を1,709,900株(所有割合:32.47%)としており
  13. Tender Offer Report (S100VJZ5) 2025-04-02
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の数の合計(2,789,317株)
  14. Position Statement (S100VC96) 2025-03-04
    Original text (Japanese): 2024年12月25日から直近1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,200円に対して62.75%
  15. Position Statement (S100VC96) 2025-03-04
    Original text (Japanese): 同直近3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,307円に対して49.43%
  16. Position Statement (S100VC96) 2025-03-04
    Original text (Japanese): 同直近6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,339円に対して45.86%
  17. Position Statement (S100VC96) 2025-03-04
    Original text (Japanese): 類似企業比較法:1,460円~1,773円
  18. Position Statement (S100VC96) 2025-03-04
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :1,541円~2,987円
  19. Position Statement (S100VC96) 2025-03-04
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価基準法:1,196円~1,339円
  20. Position Statement (S100VC96) 2025-03-04
    Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比準法:1,634円~1,762円
  21. Position Statement (S100VC96) 2025-03-04
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :1,944円~2,422円
  22. Position Statement (S100VC96) 2025-03-04
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法 :1,196円~1,339円