Tender offer · TOB · Closed
Kaonavi, Inc.4435
Acquirer: Keystone Investment Holdings, L.P. · Sector: Information & Communication · Tender offer filing date: 2025-02-14 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)
¥4,380[1]
1
Valuation ranges vs the offer price
Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.
Target
Deal characteristics
- Category
- Take-private [4]
- Acquirer type
- Financial sponsor[5]
- Auction (chosen from several bidders)
- Yes[6]
- Competing proposal
- Not stated
- Special committee
- Yes[7]
- Valuer engaged by the special committee
- Not stated
- Fairness opinion
- Not stated
Offer price negotiation
From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥4,200 to the offer price of ¥4,380: +4.3% (3 distinct proposed prices).
| Date | Proposed by | Price per share |
|---|---|---|
| 2024-11-01 | Acquirer | ¥4,200[8] |
| 2025-01-11 | Acquirer | ¥4,355[9] |
| 2025-01-27 | Acquirer | ¥4,380[10] |
Offer terms
| Item | Value | History |
|---|---|---|
| Offer price per common share | ¥4,380 [1] | — |
| Offer period start | 2025-02-14 [11] | — |
| Offer period end | 2025-03-31 [11] | — |
| Offer period (business days) | 30 business days [11] | — |
| Minimum shares | 5,467,100 shares [12] | — |
| Shares tendered | 8,718,072 shares [13] | — |
| Result | Successful [3] | — |
Premiums (as stated in filings)
| Basis | As of | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Closing price on the business day before announcement | 2025-02-12 | 120.2%[2] |
| 1-month simple average closing price | 2025-02-12 | 124.3%[14] |
| 3-month simple average closing price | 2025-02-12 | 130.3%[15] |
| 6-month simple average closing price | 2025-02-12 | 118.9%[16] |
Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).
Valuations
| Valuer | Engaged by | Method | Value per share | Discount rate | Perpetual growth rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SMBC Nikko Securities Inc. | Target | Comparable companies method | Value per share ¥978 〜 ¥1,242[17] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| SMBC Nikko Securities Inc. | Target | DCF method | Value per share ¥2,733 〜 ¥4,501[18] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| SMBC Nikko Securities Inc. | Target | Market price method (市場株価法) | Value per share ¥1,902 〜 ¥2,001[19] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
Timeline (filings)
| Filing | Date | Filer | docID |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2025-02-14 | Keystone Investment Holdings, L.P. | S100V97J |
| Position Statement | 2025-02-14 | Kaonavi, Inc. | S100V98V |
| Tender Offer Report | 2025-04-01 | Keystone Investment Holdings, L.P. | S100VJOW |
Sources
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100V97J) 2025-02-14
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付けにおける対象者株式1株当たりの買付け等の価格(4,380円)
- Position Statement (S100V98V) 2025-02-14
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格4,380円は、本公開買付けの公表日の前営業日である2025年2月12日の東京証券取引所グロース市場における当社株式の終値1,989円に対して120.21%
- Tender Offer Report (S100VJOW) 2025-04-01
Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(8,718,072株)が買付予定数の下限(5,467,100株)以上となりましたので、公開買付開始公告及び公開買付届出書に記載のとおり、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行います。
- Position Statement (S100V98V) 2025-02-14
Original text (Japanese): カーライルから、公開買付け及びスクイーズアウト手続を通じて当社株式の全てを取得すること
- Position Statement (S100V98V) 2025-02-14
Original text (Japanese): カーライルは、グローバルに展開する投資会社であり
- Position Statement (S100V98V) 2025-02-14
Original text (Japanese): 当社の企業価値を最大化するための施策の検討の過程で、カーライルを含む11社(ファンド7社及び事業会社4社)と協議を重ねるとともに
- Position Statement (S100V98V) 2025-02-14
Original text (Japanese): 本特別委員会は、2024年11月22日、その独立性の程度、専門性及び実績等に問題がないことを確認の上
- Position Statement (S100V98V) 2025-02-14
Original text (Japanese): 当社に対して、2024年11月1日付で、自己株式取得スキームを前提としない当社株式1株当たりの買付価格を4,200円(2024年10月31日付の終値2,390円に対して75.73%のプレミアム。)
- Position Statement (S100V98V) 2025-02-14
Original text (Japanese): カーライルは、2025年1月11日に、当社に対して、本公開買付価格を4,355円、本新株予約権買付価格を1円及び本自己株式取得価格を3,600円とする旨の価格提案書(以下「1月11日付価格提案書」といいます。)を提出したとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100V98V) 2025-02-14
Original text (Japanese): カーライルは、同年1月27日、本特別委員会に、リクルートファンドにて生じる税務メリットに係る計算の詳細を更新したことに伴い、本自己株式取得による税務メリットが従前の試算より拡大したため、1月11日付価格提案書における本公開買付価格及び自己株式取得価格の提案に対し、かかる税務メリットの拡大分を上乗せした、本公開買付価格を4,380円、本自己株式取得価格を3,504円とする旨の返答書を提出したとのことです。
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100V97J) 2025-02-14
Original text (Japanese): 買付け等の期間を2月14日から3月31日の30営業日とし
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100V97J) 2025-02-14
Original text (Japanese): 買付予定数の下限(注5)を5,467,100株(所有割合:45.77%)としており
- Tender Offer Report (S100VJOW) 2025-04-01
Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(8,718,072株)
- Position Statement (S100V98V) 2025-02-14
Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去1ヶ月間(2025年1月14日から2025年2月12日まで)の終値単純平均値1,953円に対して124.27%
- Position Statement (S100V98V) 2025-02-14
Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去3ヶ月間(2024年11月13日から2025年2月12日まで)の終値単純平均値1,902円に対して130.28%
- Position Statement (S100V98V) 2025-02-14
Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去6ヶ月間(2024年8月13日から2025年2月12日まで)の終値単純平均値2,001円に対して118.89%
- Position Statement (S100V98V) 2025-02-14
Original text (Japanese): 類似上場会社比較法:978円から1,242円
- Position Statement (S100V98V) 2025-02-14
Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :2,733円から4,501円
- Position Statement (S100V98V) 2025-02-14
Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法 :1,902円から2,001円