TOB WatchJAPAN TOB & MBO DISCLOSURE DATA 日本語

Tender offer · TOB · Closed

JTOWER Inc.4485

Acquirer: DB Pyramid Holdings LLC · Sector: Information & Communication · Tender offer filing date: 2024-08-15 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)

161.8%[2]
2024-08-13
Successful[3]

Valuation ranges vs the offer price

Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.

TargetSpecial committee
Nomura Securities DCF method Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Target): ¥2,590 〜 ¥4,424 Market price method Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Target): ¥1,373 〜 ¥2,766 CPA Partners DCF method CPA Partners Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Special committee): ¥3,039 〜 ¥4,117 Market price method CPA Partners Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Special committee): ¥1,375 〜 ¥2,766 Offer ¥3,600 2,0003,0004,000

Deal characteristics

Category
Take-private [4]
Acquirer type
Financial sponsor[5]
Auction (chosen from several bidders)
Yes[6]
Competing proposal
Not stated
Special committee
Yes[7]
Valuer engaged by the special committee
CPAパートナーズ株式会社[8]
Fairness opinion
Not stated

Offer price negotiation

From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥3,500 to the offer price of ¥3,600: +2.9% (3 distinct proposed prices).

DateProposed byPrice per share
— Acquirer ¥3,500[9]
2024-07-16 Acquirer ¥3,500[10]
2024-07-29 Acquirer ¥3,550[11]
2024-07-30 Target / special committee (request) ¥3,600[12]
— Acquirer ¥3,600[13]

Offer terms

ItemValueHistory
Offer price per common share ¥3,600 [1] —
Minimum shares 12,477,600 shares [14] —
Maximum shares 21,055,142 shares [15] —
Shares tendered 19,459,712 shares [16] —
Result Successful [3] —

Premiums (as stated in filings)

BasisAs ofValue
Closing price on the business day before announcement 2024-08-13 161.8%[2]
1-month simple average closing price 2024-08-13 135.3%[17]
3-month simple average closing price 2024-08-13 113.3%[18]
6-month simple average closing price 2024-08-13 30.2%[19]

Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).

Valuations

Valuer Engaged by Method Value per share Discount rate Perpetual growth rate
Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. Target DCF method Value per share ¥2,590 〜 ¥4,424[20] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. Target Market price method (市場株価平均法) Value per share ¥1,373 〜 ¥2,766[21] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
CPA Partners Co., Ltd. Special committee DCF method Value per share ¥3,039 〜 ¥4,117[22] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
CPA Partners Co., Ltd. Special committee Market price method (市場株価法) Value per share ¥1,375 〜 ¥2,766[23] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —

Timeline (filings)

FilingDateFilerdocID
Tender Offer Registration Statement 2024-08-15 DB Pyramid Holdings LLC S100U8K4
Position Statement 2024-08-15 JTOWER Inc. S100U8KR
Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement 2024-09-06 DB Pyramid Holdings LLC S100UCBH
Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement 2024-09-17 DB Pyramid Holdings LLC S100UDVB
Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement 2024-09-26 DB Pyramid Holdings LLC S100UFO3
Tender Offer Report 2024-10-11 DB Pyramid Holdings LLC S100UJ24

Sources

  1. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100U8K4) 2024-08-15
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格である3,600円は、本公開買付けの公表日の前営業日である2024年8月13日の東京証券取引所グロース市場における対象者株式の終値1,375円に対して161.82%
  2. Position Statement (S100U8KR) 2024-08-15
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付けの公表日の前営業日である2024年8月13日の東京証券取引所グロース市場における当社株式の終値の1,375円に対して161.82%
  3. Tender Offer Report (S100UJ24) 2024-10-11
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の数の合計(19,459,712株)が買付予定数の下限(12,477,600株)以上となりましたので
  4. Position Statement (S100U8KR) 2024-08-15
    Original text (Japanese): 本取引を通じて当社が非公開化することで、株価に対する影響への配慮や法令又は金融商品取引所規則に基づく情報開示の負担等を負うことなく、より戦略的な意思決定が可能となり、経営資源をより効率的に当該意思決定に集中させることができると考えております。
  5. Position Statement (S100U8KR) 2024-08-15
    Original text (Japanese): DigitalBridgeは、多様な機関投資家の代わりに資本を投資し、運用しているとのことです。
  6. Position Statement (S100U8KR) 2024-08-15
    Original text (Japanese): 当社は、2024年5月下旬、当社の今後の更なる成長の加速及び当社の少数株主の皆様の利益の最大化のためには、当社の事業に強い関心を有している本件パートナー候補を対象にした、当社株式の取得についての入札手続を実施することが望ましいとの判断に至りました。
  7. Position Statement (S100U8KR) 2024-08-15
    Original text (Japanese): 本特別委員会(本特別委員会の設置等の経緯、検討の経緯及び判断内容等については、下記「(6)買付け等の価格の公正性を担保するための措置及び利益相反を回避するための措置等、本公開買付けの公正性を担保するための措置」の「② 当社における独立した特別委員会の設置及び特別委員会からの答申書の取得」をご参照ください。)を設置し
  8. Position Statement (S100U8KR) 2024-08-15
    Original text (Japanese): 本特別委員会独自の第三者算定機関として、CPAパートナーズ株式会社(以下「CPAパートナーズ」といいます。)を選任する旨を決定しました。
  9. Position Statement (S100U8KR) 2024-08-15
    Original text (Japanese): DigitalBridgeは、本パートナー提案書において、本公開買付けにおける当社株式1株当たりの買付け等の価格(以下「本公開買付価格」といいます。)を3,500円(直前営業日である同月5日の東京証券取引所グロース市場における当社株式の終値1,638円に対するプレミアムは、113.68%)として提案したとのことです。
  10. Position Statement (S100U8KR) 2024-08-15
    Original text (Japanese): 同月16日、本公開買付価格を3,500円(直前営業日である同月12日の東京証券取引所グロース市場における当社株式の終値1,685円に対するプレミアムは、107.72%)として、本取引の諸条件についての記載を含む法的拘束力を有する意向表明書(以下「本パートナー提案書(第2回)」といいます。)を提出したとのことです。
  11. Position Statement (S100U8KR) 2024-08-15
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を3,550円に引き上げることを決定し、同年7月29日、本公開買付価格を3,550円(直前営業日である同月26日の東京証券取引所グロース市場における当社株式の終値1,667円に対するプレミアムは、112.96%)とする旨の内容を含む法的拘束力のある提案書(以下「本パートナー提案書(第3回)」といいます。)を提出したとのことです。
  12. Position Statement (S100U8KR) 2024-08-15
    Original text (Japanese): DigitalBridgeは、2024年7月30日に本特別委員会より、当社の少数株主の利益に十分に配慮する観点から、本公開買付価格について1株当たり3,600円台の水準に引き上げるよう口頭で要請を受け、同月31日にその旨の書面による要請を受領したとのことです。
  13. Position Statement (S100U8KR) 2024-08-15
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を3,600円に引き上げることを決定し、本公開買付価格3,600円(直前営業日である同月30日の東京証券取引所グロース市場における当社株式の終値1,633円に対するプレミアムは、120.45%)とする提案書(以下「本パートナー提案書(第4回)」といいます。)を提出したとのことです。
  14. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100U8K4) 2024-08-15
    Original text (Japanese): 12,477,600株(所有割合:48.49%)を買付予定数の下限として設定しており
  15. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100U8K4) 2024-08-15
    Original text (Japanese): 買付予定数は本公開買付けにおいて公開買付者が買付け等を行う対象者株式の最大数である21,055,142株を記載しております。
  16. Tender Offer Report (S100UJ24) 2024-10-11
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の数の合計(19,459,712株)
  17. Position Statement (S100U8KR) 2024-08-15
    Original text (Japanese): 過去1ヶ月間(2024年7月16日から2024年8月13日まで)の終値単純平均値1,530円(小数点以下第一位を四捨五入しております。以下終値単純平均値の数値について同じです。)に対して135.29%
  18. Position Statement (S100U8KR) 2024-08-15
    Original text (Japanese): 過去3ヶ月間(2024年5月14日から2024年8月13日まで)の終値単純平均値1,688円に対して113.27%
  19. Position Statement (S100U8KR) 2024-08-15
    Original text (Japanese): 過去6ヶ月間(2024年2月14日から2024年8月13日まで)の終値単純平均値2,766円に対して30.15%のプレミアム
  20. Position Statement (S100U8KR) 2024-08-15
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :2,590円から4,424円
  21. Position Statement (S100U8KR) 2024-08-15
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価平均法:1,373円から2,766円
  22. Position Statement (S100U8KR) 2024-08-15
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :3,039円~4,117円
  23. Position Statement (S100U8KR) 2024-08-15
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法:1,375円~2,766円