TOB WatchJAPAN TOB & MBO DISCLOSURE DATA 日本語

Tender offer · TOB · Closed

kainos loboratories,inc4556

Acquirer: Flowers Co., Ltd. · Sector: Pharmaceutical · Tender offer filing date: 2026-02-09 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)

Successful[3]

Valuation ranges vs the offer price

Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.

AcquirerTarget
AGS FAS DCF method AGS FAS Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Acquirer): ¥2,002 〜 ¥2,649 Market price method AGS FAS Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Acquirer): ¥1,279 〜 ¥1,325 Mizuho Securities Comparable companies method Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. · Comparable companies method (Target): ¥1,644 〜 ¥2,604 DCF method Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Target): ¥1,735 〜 ¥2,835 Market price method Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Target): ¥1,279 〜 ¥1,325 Offer ¥2,285 1,5002,0002,500

Deal characteristics

Category
Take-private [4]
Acquirer type
Strategic buyer[5]
Auction (chosen from several bidders)
Yes[6]
Competing proposal
Yes[7]
Special committee
Yes[8]
Valuer engaged by the special committee
Not stated
Fairness opinion
Not stated

Offer price negotiation

From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥2,274 to the offer price of ¥2,285: +0.5% (3 distinct proposed prices).

DateProposed byPrice per share
2026-01-26 Acquirer ¥2,274[9]
— Target / special committee (request) ¥2,210[10]
2025-12-08 Acquirer ¥2,200[11]
2026-01-15 Acquirer ¥2,200[12]
2026-02-04 Acquirer ¥2,285[13]

Offer terms

ItemValueHistory
Offer price per common share ¥2,285 [1] —
Minimum shares 1,990,000 shares [14] —
Shares tendered 3,223,919 shares [15] —
Result Successful [3] —

Premiums (as stated in filings)

BasisAs ofValue
Closing price on the business day before announcement 2026-02-05 75.2%[2]
1-month simple average closing price 2026-02-05 72.5%[16]
3-month simple average closing price 2026-02-05 78.1%[17]
6-month simple average closing price 2026-02-05 78.7%[18]

Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).

Valuations

Valuer Engaged by Method Value per share Discount rate Perpetual growth rate
AGS FAS Co., Ltd. Acquirer DCF method Value per share ¥2,002 〜 ¥2,649[19] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
AGS FAS Co., Ltd. Acquirer Market price method (市場株価法) Value per share ¥1,279 〜 ¥1,325[20] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. Target Comparable companies method Value per share ¥1,644 〜 ¥2,604[21] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. Target DCF method Value per share ¥1,735 〜 ¥2,835[22] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. Target Market price method (市場株価基準法) Value per share ¥1,279 〜 ¥1,325[23] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —

Timeline (filings)

FilingDateFilerdocID
Tender Offer Registration Statement 2026-02-09 Flowers Co., Ltd. S100XK0U
Position Statement 2026-02-09 kainos loboratories,inc S100XK20
Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement 2026-03-05 Flowers Co., Ltd. S100XP3J
Tender Offer Report 2026-03-26 Flowers Co., Ltd. S100XUGA

Sources

  1. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XK0U) 2026-02-09
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者らは、2026年2月6日、本取引の一環として、本公開買付価格を2,285円として本公開買付けを実施することを決定いたしました。
  2. Position Statement (S100XK20) 2026-02-09
    Original text (Japanese): 2026年2月5日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値1,304円に対して75.23%
  3. Tender Offer Report (S100XUGA) 2026-03-26
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(3,223,919株)が買付予定数の下限(1,990,000株)以上となりましたので、公開買付開始公告及び公開買付届出書に記載のとおり、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行います。
  4. Position Statement (S100XK20) 2026-02-09
    Original text (Japanese): 当社株式の上場廃止後の実施を予定しており
  5. Position Statement (S100XK20) 2026-02-09
    Original text (Japanese): デンカは、当社株式の取得を通じて、既にデンカとH.ピロリ-ラテックス「生研」及びFER-ラテックスRX「生研」(注8)の導入及び導出といった取引関係にある当社との協業を抜本的に強化することで
  6. Position Statement (S100XK20) 2026-02-09
    Original text (Japanese): 複数の潜在的な候補者への個別の打診の方法による積極的なマーケット・チェックの一環として同業他社かつ従前一定の取引関係も存在していたデンカ及び同業の事業会社1社(以下「Y社」といいます。)に対し、2025年7月17日に、当社の株式取得のための一連の取引の可能性について、初期的な検討依頼を行いました。
  7. Position Statement (S100XK20) 2026-02-09
    Original text (Japanese): 当社は、2025年7月4日付で、X社から、公開買付けにおける買付け等の価格を1株1,530円とする当社株式に対する公開買付けを含む、当社株式の非公開化を前提とする一連の取引に係る買収提案(以下「X社提案」といいます。)を、書面により受領した
  8. Position Statement (S100XK20) 2026-02-09
    Original text (Japanese): 当社取締役会は、X社提案に係る取引について決定を行うに際して、特別委員会の意見を最大限尊重し
  9. Position Statement (S100XK20) 2026-02-09
    Original text (Japanese): デンカは、同年1月26日、本特別委員会に対して、本公開買付価格を2,274円(同日の前営業日である同月23日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値1,346円に対して68.95%、同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,318円に対して72.53%、同日までの過去3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,275円に対して78.39%、同日までの過去6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,276円に対して78.28%のプレミアムをそれぞれ加えた金額です。)とすることを含む本取引に関する提案書(以下「第2回提案」といいます。)を提出した
  10. Position Statement (S100XK20) 2026-02-09
    Original text (Japanese): 1株あたり株式価値2,210円以上とした場合に不応募合意株式を当社が自己株式取得により取得することで発生するみなし配当に係る税務メリットを上乗せした公開買付価格とすることを要望する書面を受領した
  11. Position Statement (S100XK20) 2026-02-09
    Original text (Japanese): 2025年12月8日、当社に対して、本公開買付価格を2,200円(提案日の前営業日である2025年12月5日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値1,270円に対して73.23%(小数点以下第三位を四捨五入。以下、プレミアム率の計算において同じです。)のプレミアムを加えた価格)として本取引を行う旨の法的拘束力を有さない初期的な提案書(以下「初期的提案」といいます。)を提出したとのことです。
  12. Position Statement (S100XK20) 2026-02-09
    Original text (Japanese): 2026年1月15日に、本公開買付価格を2,200円(同日の前営業日である同月14日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値1,342円に対して63.93%、同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,288円に対して70.84%、同日までの過去3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,267円に対して73.62%、同日までの過去6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,270円に対して73.23%のプレミアムをそれぞれ加えた金額です。)とする旨の、法的拘束力を有する提案書(以下「正式提案」といいます。)を提出したとのことです。
  13. Position Statement (S100XK20) 2026-02-09
    Original text (Japanese): 同年2月4日、デンカは、当社の一般株主の利益に最大限配慮すべく、真摯に検討を重ねた結果、本特別委員会に対し、本公開買付価格を2,285円
  14. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XK0U) 2026-02-09
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数が買付予定数の下限(1,990,000株)に満たない場合は、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行いません。
  15. Tender Offer Report (S100XUGA) 2026-03-26
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(3,223,919株)
  16. Position Statement (S100XK20) 2026-02-09
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,325円に対して72.45%
  17. Position Statement (S100XK20) 2026-02-09
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,283円に対して78.10%
  18. Position Statement (S100XK20) 2026-02-09
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,279円に対して78.66%
  19. Position Statement (S100XK20) 2026-02-09
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :2,002円から2,649円
  20. Position Statement (S100XK20) 2026-02-09
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法:1,279円から1,325円
  21. Position Statement (S100XK20) 2026-02-09
    Original text (Japanese): 類似企業比較法:1,644円から2,604円
  22. Position Statement (S100XK20) 2026-02-09
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :1,735円から2,835円
  23. Position Statement (S100XK20) 2026-02-09
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価基準法:1,279円から1,325円