Tender offer · TOB · Closed
SB Technology Corp.4726
Acquirer: SoftBank Corp. · Sector: — · Tender offer filing date: 2024-04-26 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)
¥2,950[1]
3
Valuation ranges vs the offer price
Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.
AcquirerTargetSpecial committee
Deal characteristics
- Category
- Take-private (not stated in the filing; inferred from the maximum number of shares and the sign of the premium)
- Acquirer type
- Parent / existing major shareholder[4]
- Auction (chosen from several bidders)
- Not stated
- Competing proposal
- Not stated
- Special committee
- Yes[5]
- Valuer engaged by the special committee
- 株式会社プルータス・コンサルティング[6]
- Fairness opinion
- Special committee, from 株式会社プルータス・コンサルティング[7]
Offer price negotiation
From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥2,764 to the offer price of ¥2,950: +6.7% (5 distinct proposed prices).
| Date | Proposed by | Price per share |
|---|---|---|
| 2024-04-05 | Acquirer | ¥2,764[8] |
| 2024-04-15 | Acquirer | ¥2,900[9] |
| 2024-04-17 | Acquirer | ¥2,930[10] |
| — | Target / special committee (request) | ¥3,000[11] |
| 2024-04-23 | Acquirer | ¥2,950[12] |
| 2024-03-26 | Acquirer | ¥2,700[13] |
Offer terms
| Item | Value | History |
|---|---|---|
| Offer price per common share | ¥2,950 [1] | — |
| Offer period (business days) | 30 business days [14] | — |
| Minimum shares | 2,815,600 shares [15] | — |
| Shares tendered | 7,180,978 shares [16] | — |
| Result | Successful [3] | — |
Premiums (as stated in filings)
| Basis | As of | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Closing price on the business day before announcement | 2024-04-24 | 44.0%[2] |
| 1-month simple average closing price | 2024-04-24 | 43.5%[17] |
| 3-month simple average closing price | 2024-04-24 | 38.0%[18] |
| 6-month simple average closing price | 2024-04-24 | 30.4%[19] |
Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).
Valuations
| Valuer | Engaged by | Method | Value per share | Discount rate | Perpetual growth rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. | Acquirer | Comparable companies method | Value per share ¥2,674 〜 ¥3,677[20] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. | Acquirer | DCF method | Value per share ¥1,992 〜 ¥3,516[21] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. | Acquirer | Market price method (市場株価平均法) | Value per share ¥2,017 〜 ¥2,262[22] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. | Target | Comparable companies method | Value per share ¥2,362 〜 ¥3,198[23] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. | Target | DCF method | Value per share ¥2,614 〜 ¥3,881[24] | Discount rate 7.1% 〜 9.4%[25] | Perpetual growth rate 0.0% 〜 1.0%[26] |
| Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. | Target | Market price method (市場株価法) | Value per share ¥2,048 〜 ¥2,262[27] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. | Special committee | Comparable companies method | Value per share ¥1,707 〜 ¥4,533[28] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. | Special committee | DCF method | Value per share ¥2,327 〜 ¥3,234[29] | Discount rate 8.4% 〜 12.3%[30] | Perpetual growth rate 0.0%[31] |
Timeline (filings)
| Filing | Date | Filer | docID |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2024-04-26 | SoftBank Corp. | S100TC0K |
| Position Statement | 2024-04-26 | SB Technology Corp. | S100TC5Y |
| Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2024-05-27 | SoftBank Corp. | S100TI21 |
| Amended Position Statement | 2024-05-27 | SB Technology Corp. | S100TI3P |
| Tender Offer Report | 2024-06-12 | SoftBank Corp. | S100TLPJ |
Sources
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100TC0K) 2024-04-26
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付けにおける対象者株式1株当たりの買付け等の価格(以下「本公開買付価格」といいます。)を2,950円
- Position Statement (S100TC5Y) 2024-04-26
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付けの実施についての公表日の前営業日である2024年4月24日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値2,048円に対して44.04%
- Tender Offer Report (S100TLPJ) 2024-06-12
Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(7,180,978株)が買付予定数の下限(2,815,600株)以上となりましたので
- Position Statement (S100TC5Y) 2024-04-26
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は当社株式の所有割合が52.81%に達する当社の支配株主であり、公開買付者が当社を連結子会社としていること等により、本取引が構造的な利益相反の問題及び情報の非対称性の問題が類型的に存在する取引に該当し得ることに鑑み
- Position Statement (S100TC5Y) 2024-04-26
Original text (Japanese): 2024年2月17日、当社の独立社外取締役である鈴木茂男氏、宗像義恵氏及び宮川由香氏の3名から構成される特別委員会(以下「本特別委員会」といいます。)を設置いたしました。
- Position Statement (S100TC5Y) 2024-04-26
Original text (Japanese): 独自のファイナンシャル・アドバイザー及び第三者算定機関として株式会社プルータス・コンサルティング(以下「プルータス・コンサルティング」といいます。)を選任しております。
- Position Statement (S100TC5Y) 2024-04-26
Original text (Japanese): 本特別委員会から、2024年4月24日付で本特別委員会がプルータス・コンサルティングから提出を受けた当社株式に係る株式価値算定書(以下「本株式価値算定書(プルータス・コンサルティング)」といいます。)及び本公開買付価格である1株当たり2,950円が当社の少数株主にとって財務的見地から公正である旨のフェアネス・オピニオン(以下「本フェアネス・オピニオン」といいます。)の提出も受けております
- Position Statement (S100TC5Y) 2024-04-26
Original text (Japanese): 同月5日、本公開買付けにおける本公開買付価格を2,764円(前営業日時点の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の株価終値2,015円に対して37.17%のプレミアム)とする再提案を行ったとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100TC5Y) 2024-04-26
Original text (Japanese): 同月15日、本公開買付価格を2,900円(前営業日時点の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の株価終値2,097円に対して38.29%のプレミアム)とする旨の提案を行ったとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100TC5Y) 2024-04-26
Original text (Japanese): 同月17日、本公開買付価格を2,930円(前営業日時点の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の株価終値2,047円に対して43.14%のプレミアム)とする旨の提案を行ったとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100TC5Y) 2024-04-26
Original text (Japanese): 当社の少数株主の利益及び従業員に十分に配慮する観点から本公開買付価格を3,000円以上に引き上げることを要請すべきであると考えたことを理由に本公開買付価格の引上げを要請されたとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100TC5Y) 2024-04-26
Original text (Japanese): 同月23日、本公開買付価格を2,950円(前営業日時点の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の株価終値2,030円に対して45.32%のプレミアム)とする旨の提案を行ったとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100TC5Y) 2024-04-26
Original text (Japanese): 2024年3月26日、本公開買付けにおける本公開買付価格を2,700円(前営業日時点の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の株価終値2,098円に対して28.69%のプレミアム
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100TC0K) 2024-04-26
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付期間を法令に定められた最短期間に照らして比較的長期間である30営業日としております
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100TC0K) 2024-04-26
Original text (Japanese): 買付予定数の下限を2,815,600株(所有割合:13.85%)としており
- Tender Offer Report (S100TLPJ) 2024-06-12
Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(7,180,978株)
- Position Statement (S100TC5Y) 2024-04-26
Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,056円に対して43.48%
- Position Statement (S100TC5Y) 2024-04-26
Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,138円に対して37.98%
- Position Statement (S100TC5Y) 2024-04-26
Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,262円に対して30.42%
- Position Statement (S100TC5Y) 2024-04-26
Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法 :2,674円から3,677円
- Position Statement (S100TC5Y) 2024-04-26
Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :1,992円から3,516円
- Position Statement (S100TC5Y) 2024-04-26
Original text (Japanese): 市場株価平均法 :2,017円から2,262円
- Position Statement (S100TC5Y) 2024-04-26
Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法 :2,362円から3,198円
- Position Statement (S100TC5Y) 2024-04-26
Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :2,614円から3,881円
- Position Statement (S100TC5Y) 2024-04-26
Original text (Japanese): 割引率は7.1%~9.4%を採用しており
- Position Statement (S100TC5Y) 2024-04-26
Original text (Japanese): 永久成長率は0.0%~1.0%として算定しております
- Position Statement (S100TC5Y) 2024-04-26
Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法 :2,048円から2,262円
- Position Statement (S100TC5Y) 2024-04-26
Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法 :1,707円から4,533円
- Position Statement (S100TC5Y) 2024-04-26
Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :2,327円から3,234円
- Position Statement (S100TC5Y) 2024-04-26
Original text (Japanese): 割引率は8.4%~12.3%を採用しており
- Position Statement (S100TC5Y) 2024-04-26
Original text (Japanese): 永久成長率は0%として算定しております