TOB WatchJAPAN TOB & MBO DISCLOSURE DATA 日本語

Tender offer · TOB · Closed

Zuken Elmic Co., Ltd.4770

Acquirer: ZUKEN INC. · Sector: — · Tender offer filing date: 2024-05-14 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)

Successful[3]

Valuation ranges vs the offer price

Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.

AcquirerTarget
Daiwa Institute of Research Ltd. Comparable companies method Daiwa Institute of Research Ltd. · Comparable companies method (Acquirer): ¥316 〜 ¥423 DCF method Daiwa Institute of Research Ltd. · DCF method (Acquirer): ¥332 〜 ¥442 Market price method Daiwa Institute of Research Ltd. · Market price method (Acquirer): ¥320 〜 ¥326 G-FAS Comparable companies method G-FAS Co., Ltd. · Comparable companies method (Target): ¥317 〜 ¥425 DCF method G-FAS Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Target): ¥378 〜 ¥475 Market price method G-FAS Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Target): ¥320 〜 ¥326 Offer ¥430 350400450

Deal characteristics

Category
Take-private [4]
Acquirer type
Parent / existing major shareholder[5]
Auction (chosen from several bidders)
Not stated
Competing proposal
Not stated
Special committee
Yes[6]
Valuer engaged by the special committee
Not stated
Fairness opinion
Not stated

Offer price negotiation

From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥400 to the offer price of ¥430: +7.5% (6 distinct proposed prices).

DateProposed byPrice per share
2024-04-01 Acquirer ¥400[7]
2024-04-11 Acquirer ¥405[8]
2024-04-18 Acquirer ¥410[9]
— Target / special committee (request) ¥445[10]
2024-04-26 Acquirer ¥415[11]
2024-05-09 Acquirer ¥425[12]
2024-05-09 Target / special committee (request) ¥435[13]
2024-05-10 Acquirer ¥430[14]

Offer terms

ItemValueHistory
Offer price per common share ¥430 [1] —
Offer period (business days) 30 business days [15] —
Minimum shares 1,650,110 shares [16] —
Shares tendered 2,904,336 shares [17] —
Result Successful [3] —

Premiums (as stated in filings)

BasisAs ofValue
Closing price on the business day before announcement 2024-05-10 33.1%[2]
1-month simple average closing price 2024-05-10 34.0%[18]
3-month simple average closing price 2024-05-10 31.9%[19]
6-month simple average closing price 2024-05-10 34.4%[20]

Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).

Valuations

Valuer Engaged by Method Value per share Discount rate Perpetual growth rate
Daiwa Institute of Research Ltd. Acquirer Comparable companies method Value per share ¥316 〜 ¥423[21] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Daiwa Institute of Research Ltd. Acquirer DCF method Value per share ¥332 〜 ¥442[22] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Daiwa Institute of Research Ltd. Acquirer Market price method (市場株価法) Value per share ¥320 〜 ¥326[23] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
G-FAS Co., Ltd. Target Comparable companies method Value per share ¥317 〜 ¥425[24] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
G-FAS Co., Ltd. Target DCF method Value per share ¥378 〜 ¥475[25] Discount rate 8.5% 〜 10.5%[26] Perpetual growth rate -0.5% 〜 0.5%[27]
G-FAS Co., Ltd. Target Market price method (市場株価平均法) Value per share ¥320 〜 ¥326[28] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —

Timeline (filings)

FilingDateFilerdocID
Tender Offer Registration Statement 2024-05-14 ZUKEN INC. S100TFGR
Position Statement 2024-05-14 Zuken Elmic Co., Ltd. S100TFJP
Tender Offer Report 2024-06-25 ZUKEN INC. S100TS9Q

Sources

  1. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100TFGR) 2024-05-14
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格430円は、本公開買付けの実施についての公表日の前営業日である2024年5月10日の対象者株式の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における終値323円に対して33.13%
  2. Position Statement (S100TFJP) 2024-05-14
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格430円は、本公開買付けの実施についての公表日の前営業日である2024年5月10日の当社株式の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における終値323円に対して33.13%
  3. Tender Offer Report (S100TS9Q) 2024-06-25
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(2,904,336株)が買付予定数の下限(1,650,110株)以上となりましたので、公開買付開始公告及び公開買付届出書に記載のとおり、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行います。
  4. Position Statement (S100TFJP) 2024-05-14
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付けは、当社を完全子会社化することを目的とするものであることから、買付予定数の上限を設定しておらず、応募株券等の数の合計が買付予定数の下限以上の場合には、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行うとのことです。
  5. Position Statement (S100TFJP) 2024-05-14
    Original text (Japanese): さらに、公開買付者が当社株式の100%を保有していない現状においては、公開買付者が当社に対して企業価値向上を企図した経営資源の提供を行う場合にも、最終的には、利益の一部が公開買付者グループ外の者に帰属することになりますが、公開買付者が当社を完全子会社化した後には、かかる利益の流出がなくなるとのことです。
  6. Position Statement (S100TFJP) 2024-05-14
    Original text (Japanese): 当社は、上記取締役会決議において、本公開買付けに対する意見表明の内容を審議する当社取締役会においては、本特別委員会の設置の趣旨に鑑み、本諮問事項に対する本特別委員会の答申内容を最大限尊重するものとし、本特別委員会が取引条件を妥当でないと判断した場合には、当社取締役会は、本公開買付けに賛同しないこととする旨を決議しております。
  7. Position Statement (S100TFJP) 2024-05-14
    Original text (Japanese): 2024年4月1日付「貴社の完全子会社化に関する価格のご提示」と題する書面を交付することにより、当社に対して本公開買付価格を400円とする提案を行ったとのことです。
  8. Position Statement (S100TFJP) 2024-05-14
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、当社から提案価格の再検討を要請されたことを踏まえ、2024年4月11日付「貴社の完全子会社化に関する価格のご提示(第2回)」と題する書面により、本公開買付価格を405円とする旨の提案を行ったとのことです。
  9. Position Statement (S100TFJP) 2024-05-14
    Original text (Japanese): その後、公開買付者は、2024年4月18日付「貴社完全子会社化に関する価格のご提示(第3回)」と題する書面により、本公開買付価格を410円とする旨の提案を行ったとのことです。
  10. Position Statement (S100TFJP) 2024-05-14
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付けの公表予定日の前営業日、直近1か月の終値単純平均値、直近3か月の終値単純平均値及び直近6か月の終値単純平均値のうち少なくとも半数以上との関係でプレミアム割合が40%を超え得る水準として、本公開買付価格を1株当たり445円とする提案がなされたとのことです。
  11. Position Statement (S100TFJP) 2024-05-14
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、これを踏まえ、2024年4月26日付「貴社完全子会社化に関する価格のご提示(第4回)」と題する書面により、本公開買付価格を415円とする旨の提案を行ったとのことです。
  12. Position Statement (S100TFJP) 2024-05-14
    Original text (Japanese): これを受けて、公開買付者は、2024年5月9日付「貴社完全子会社化に関する価格のご提示(第5回)」と題する書面により、本公開買付価格を425円とする旨の提案を行ったとのことです。
  13. Position Statement (S100TFJP) 2024-05-14
    Original text (Japanese): これに対して、当社及び本特別委員会から2024年5月9日付で「公開買付価格のご提案に対する回答書」を受領し、当社の第三者算定機関による当社株式価値の試算結果のうちディスカウンテッド・キャッシュ・フロー法(以下「DCF法」といいます。)による算定レンジの中央値を上回ることが望ましいこと等の理由により、本公開買付価格を1株当たり435円とする提案がなされたとのことです。
  14. Position Statement (S100TFJP) 2024-05-14
    Original text (Japanese): その後、公開買付者は、2024年5月10日付「貴社完全子会社化に関する価格のご提示(第6回)」と題する書面により、本公開買付価格を430円とする旨の提案を行ったとのことです。
  15. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100TFGR) 2024-05-14
    Original text (Japanese): 法令に定められた最短期間である20営業日より長い30営業日に設定しております
  16. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100TFGR) 2024-05-14
    Original text (Japanese): 買付予定数の下限を1,650,110株(所有割合26.26%)としており
  17. Tender Offer Report (S100TS9Q) 2024-06-25
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(2,904,336株)
  18. Position Statement (S100TFJP) 2024-05-14
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去1か月間の終値単純平均値321円に対して33.96%
  19. Position Statement (S100TFJP) 2024-05-14
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去3か月間の終値単純平均値326円に対して31.90%
  20. Position Statement (S100TFJP) 2024-05-14
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去6か月間の終値単純平均値320円に対して34.38%のプレミアムをそれぞれ加えた価格となるとのことです。
  21. Position Statement (S100TFJP) 2024-05-14
    Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法:316円~423円
  22. Position Statement (S100TFJP) 2024-05-14
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :332円~442円
  23. Position Statement (S100TFJP) 2024-05-14
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法 :320円~326円
  24. Position Statement (S100TFJP) 2024-05-14
    Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法:317円から425円
  25. Position Statement (S100TFJP) 2024-05-14
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :378円から475円
  26. Position Statement (S100TFJP) 2024-05-14
    Original text (Japanese): 割引率は8.5%%~10.5%を採用しており
  27. Position Statement (S100TFJP) 2024-05-14
    Original text (Japanese): 永久成長率を-0.5%~0.5%としております。
  28. Position Statement (S100TFJP) 2024-05-14
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価平均法:320円から326円