TOB WatchJAPAN TOB & MBO DISCLOSURE DATA 日本語

Tender offer · TOB · Closed

GRAPHICO,Inc.4930

Acquirer: Church & Dwight Japan LLC · Sector: Other Products · Tender offer filing date: 2024-04-15 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)

Successful[3]

Valuation ranges vs the offer price

Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.

Target
SBI Securities Comparable companies method SBI Securities Co., Ltd. · Comparable companies method (Target): ¥2,119 〜 ¥2,627 DCF method SBI Securities Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Target): ¥3,693 〜 ¥4,423 Market price method SBI Securities Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Target): ¥2,434 〜 ¥2,936 Offer ¥3,800 2,0002,5003,0003,5004,0004,500

Deal characteristics

Category
Take-private [4]
Acquirer type
Strategic buyer[5]
Auction (chosen from several bidders)
Not stated
Competing proposal
Not stated
Special committee
Yes[6]
Valuer engaged by the special committee
Not stated
Fairness opinion
Not stated

Offer price negotiation

From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥3,606 to the offer price of ¥3,800: +5.4% (4 distinct proposed prices).

DateProposed byPrice per share
2024-03-13 Target / special committee (request) ¥4,000[7]
2024-03-20 Acquirer ¥3,606[8]
2024-02-26 Acquirer ¥3,250[9]
2024-02-29 Acquirer ¥3,315[10]
2024-03-25 Acquirer ¥3,800[11]

Offer terms

ItemValueHistory
Offer price per common share ¥3,800 [1] —
Minimum shares 667,200 shares [12] —
Shares tendered 929,842 shares [13] —
Result Successful [3] —

Premiums (as stated in filings)

BasisAs ofValue
Closing price on the business day before announcement 2024-03-27 37.5%[2]
1-month simple average closing price 2024-03-27 29.4%[14]
3-month simple average closing price 2024-03-27 43.3%[15]
6-month simple average closing price 2024-03-27 56.1%[16]

Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).

Valuations

Valuer Engaged by Method Value per share Discount rate Perpetual growth rate
SBI Securities Co., Ltd. Target Comparable companies method Value per share ¥2,119 〜 ¥2,627[17] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
SBI Securities Co., Ltd. Target DCF method Value per share ¥3,693 〜 ¥4,423[18] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
SBI Securities Co., Ltd. Target Market price method (市場株価法) Value per share ¥2,434 〜 ¥2,936[19] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —

Timeline (filings)

FilingDateFilerdocID
Tender Offer Registration Statement 2024-04-15 Church & Dwight Japan LLC S100T9ZQ
Position Statement 2024-04-15 GRAPHICO,Inc. S100TA1B
Tender Offer Report 2024-05-30 Church & Dwight Japan LLC S100TIZ1

Sources

  1. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100T9ZQ) 2024-04-15
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を1株当たり3,800円とすることを決定いたしました
  2. Position Statement (S100TA1B) 2024-04-15
    Original text (Japanese): 直前日の終値で37.48%
  3. Tender Offer Report (S100TIZ1) 2024-05-30
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(929,842株)が買付予定数の下限(667,200株)以上となりましたので、公開買付開始公告及び公開買付届出書に記載のとおり、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行います。
  4. Position Statement (S100TA1B) 2024-04-15
    Original text (Japanese): そのため、C&Dとしては、当社株式及び本新株予約権の全てを取得することが必須であり、当社を非公開化することなく、上場を維持したままC&Dの子会社とすることは考えていないとのことです。
  5. Position Statement (S100TA1B) 2024-04-15
    Original text (Japanese): これまでC&Dは当社を通じて日本における販売を行ってきたことから、C&D単独では、日本市場で他のブランドを販売するための日本における営業及びマーケティングを行える組織を欠いていると考えているとのことです。そのため、C&Dは、当社を非公開化し、C&Dのグループ会社とすることで
  6. Position Statement (S100TA1B) 2024-04-15
    Original text (Japanese): 本特別委員会に対し、(ア)本取引の目的は合理性を有するか(本取引が当社の企業価値向上に資するかを含む。)
  7. Position Statement (S100TA1B) 2024-04-15
    Original text (Japanese): 2024年3月13日、当社から、第三者算定機関による当社株式の株式価値の試算結果、当社の普通株式の市場株価の動向及び過去の類似する取引において付与されたプレミアムの実例等を勘案し、本公開買付価格4,000円とする要請をしました。
  8. Position Statement (S100TA1B) 2024-04-15
    Original text (Japanese): 2024年3月20日、C&Dは、当社に対して、上記当社からの要請を真摯に検討した結果、本公開買付価格について3,606円とする旨を提案(以下「第3回提案」といいます。) したとのことです。
  9. Position Statement (S100TA1B) 2024-04-15
    Original text (Japanese): 2024年2月26日、C&Dは、当社に対して、当社株式1株当たりの買付け等の価格(以下「本公開買付価格」といいます。)を3,250円
  10. Position Statement (S100TA1B) 2024-04-15
    Original text (Japanese): C&Dは、2024年2月29日に本公開買付価格を3,315円
  11. Position Statement (S100TA1B) 2024-04-15
    Original text (Japanese): C&Dは、2024年3月25日に本公開買付価格を3,800円
  12. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100T9ZQ) 2024-04-15
    Original text (Japanese): 買付予定数の下限を667,200株(所有割合:66.67%)と設定しており
  13. Tender Offer Report (S100TIZ1) 2024-05-30
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(929,842株)
  14. Position Statement (S100TA1B) 2024-04-15
    Original text (Japanese): 直前日の過去1カ月の平均終値で29.43%
  15. Position Statement (S100TA1B) 2024-04-15
    Original text (Japanese): 直前日の過去3カ月の平均終値で43.34%
  16. Position Statement (S100TA1B) 2024-04-15
    Original text (Japanese): 直前日の過去6カ月の平均終値で56.12%
  17. Position Statement (S100TA1B) 2024-04-15
    Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法 :2,119円から2,627円
  18. Position Statement (S100TA1B) 2024-04-15
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :3,693円から4,423円
  19. Position Statement (S100TA1B) 2024-04-15
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法 :2,434円から2,936円