Tender offer · TOB · Closed
Riken Corundum Company Limited5395
Acquirer: OKAMOTO INDUSTRIES,INC. · Sector: Glass & Ceramics Products · Tender offer filing date: 2024-08-09 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)
¥5,100[1]
2
Valuation ranges vs the offer price
Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.
AcquirerTarget
Deal characteristics
- Category
- Take-private [4]
- Acquirer type
- Parent / existing major shareholder[5]
- Auction (chosen from several bidders)
- Not stated
- Competing proposal
- Not stated
- Special committee
- Yes[7]
- Valuer engaged by the special committee
- Not stated
- Fairness opinion
- Not stated
Offer price negotiation
From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥3,800 to the offer price of ¥5,100: +34.2% (5 distinct proposed prices).
| Date | Proposed by | Price per share |
|---|---|---|
| 2024-07-10 | Acquirer | ¥3,800[8] |
| 2024-07-17 | Acquirer | ¥4,300[9] |
| 2024-07-25 | Acquirer | ¥4,750[10] |
| — | Target / special committee (request) | ¥5,550[11] |
| 2024-07-31 | Acquirer | ¥4,950[12] |
| — | Target / special committee (request) | ¥5,300[13] |
| 2024-08-06 | Acquirer | ¥5,100[14] |
Offer terms
| Item | Value | History |
|---|---|---|
| Offer price per common share | ¥5,100 [1] | — |
| Offer period (business days) | 30 business days [15] | — |
| Minimum shares | 132,384 shares [16] | — |
| Shares tendered | 357,619 shares [17] | — |
| Result | Successful [3] | — |
Premiums (as stated in filings)
| Basis | As of | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Closing price on the business day before announcement | 2024-08-07 | 86.5%[2] |
| 1-month simple average closing price | 2024-08-07 | 88.3%[18] |
| 3-month simple average closing price | 2024-08-07 | 91.3%[19] |
| 6-month simple average closing price | 2024-08-07 | 92.2%[20] |
Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).
Valuations
| Valuer | Engaged by | Method | Value per share | Discount rate | Perpetual growth rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. | Acquirer | Comparable companies method | Value per share ¥3,762 〜 ¥4,862[21] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. | Acquirer | DCF method | Value per share ¥3,883 〜 ¥8,034[22] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. | Acquirer | Market price method (市場株価基準法) | Value per share ¥2,653 〜 ¥2,734[23] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Yamada Consulting Group Co., Ltd. | Target | DCF method | Value per share ¥4,561 〜 ¥5,439[24] | Discount rate 8.9% 〜 9.9%[25] | Perpetual growth rate 0.0% 〜 1.0%[26] |
| Yamada Consulting Group Co., Ltd. | Target | Market price method (市場株価法) | Value per share ¥2,653 〜 ¥2,734[27] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
Timeline (filings)
| Filing | Date | Filer | docID |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2024-08-09 | OKAMOTO INDUSTRIES,INC. | S100U758 |
| Position Statement | 2024-08-09 | Riken Corundum Company Limited | S100U7EV |
| Tender Offer Report | 2024-09-25 | OKAMOTO INDUSTRIES,INC. | S100UF9Y |
Sources
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100U758) 2024-08-09
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格である5,100円は、本公開買付けの公表日の前営業日である2024年8月7日の対象者株式の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における終値2,734円に対して86.54%
- Position Statement (S100U7EV) 2024-08-09
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付けの公表日の前営業日である2024年8月7日の当社株式の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における終値2,734円に対して86.54%
- Tender Offer Report (S100UF9Y) 2024-09-25
Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の数の合計(357,619株)が買付予定数の下限(132,384株)以上となりましたので、公開買付開始公告及び公開買付届出書に記載のとおり、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行います。
- Position Statement (S100U7EV) 2024-08-09
Original text (Japanese): 当社株式の全てを取得し、当社を公開買付者の完全子会社とすることにより
- Position Statement (S100U7EV) 2024-08-09
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者が当社の支配株主に該当するため
- Position Statement (S100U7EV) 2024-08-09
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者及び当社は、当社が公開買付者以外の買収提案者(以下「対抗的買収提案者」といいます。)と接触することを禁止するような取引保護条項を含む合意等、対抗的買収提案者が当社との間で接触することを制限するような内容の合意は一切行っておらず
- Position Statement (S100U7EV) 2024-08-09
Original text (Japanese): 2024年5月 22日付で、本特別委員会を設置いたしました。
- Position Statement (S100U7EV) 2024-08-09
Original text (Japanese): 当社に対し、本公開買付価格を3,800円(3,800円は、当該提案がなされた2024年7月10日の前営業日である2024年7月9日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値2,740円に対して38.69%
- Position Statement (S100U7EV) 2024-08-09
Original text (Japanese): 当社に対し、本公開買付価格を4,300円(4,300円は、当該提案がなされた2024年7月17日の前営業日である2024年7月16日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値2,739円に対して56.99%
- Position Statement (S100U7EV) 2024-08-09
Original text (Japanese): 当社に対し、本公開買付価格を4,750円(4,750円は、当該提案がなされた2024年7月25日の前営業日である2024年7月24日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値2,732円に対して73.87%
- Position Statement (S100U7EV) 2024-08-09
Original text (Japanese): 近時のPBRに関する議論を鑑みて、PBR1倍相当である5,550円を提示するように、提案内容の再検討を要請されたとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100U7EV) 2024-08-09
Original text (Japanese): 当社に対し、本公開買付価格を4,950円(4,950円は、当該提案がなされた2024年7月31日の前営業日である2024年7月30日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値2,744円に対して80.39%
- Position Statement (S100U7EV) 2024-08-09
Original text (Japanese): 当社の少数株主の利益に最大限配慮するべく、最終提案として5,300円とする旨の提案を受けたとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100U7EV) 2024-08-09
Original text (Japanese): 当社に対し、本公開買付価格を5,100円(5,100円は、当該提案がなされた2024年8月6日の前営業日である2024年8月5日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値2,597円に対して96.38%
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100U758) 2024-08-09
Original text (Japanese): 法令に定められた最短期間が20営業日であるところ、30営業日に設定しております
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100U758) 2024-08-09
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、買付予定数の下限を132,384株(所有割合:14.68%)と設定しており
- Tender Offer Report (S100UF9Y) 2024-09-25
Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の数の合計(357,619株)
- Position Statement (S100U7EV) 2024-08-09
Original text (Japanese): 同日までの直近1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,709円に対して88.26%
- Position Statement (S100U7EV) 2024-08-09
Original text (Japanese): 同日までの直近3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,666円に対して91.30%
- Position Statement (S100U7EV) 2024-08-09
Original text (Japanese): 同日までの直近6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,653円に対して92.24%
- Position Statement (S100U7EV) 2024-08-09
Original text (Japanese): 類似企業比較法: 3,762円から4,862円
- Position Statement (S100U7EV) 2024-08-09
Original text (Japanese): DCF法 : 3,883円から8,034円
- Position Statement (S100U7EV) 2024-08-09
Original text (Japanese): 市場株価基準法: 2,653円から2,734円
- Position Statement (S100U7EV) 2024-08-09
Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :4,561円から5,439円
- Position Statement (S100U7EV) 2024-08-09
Original text (Japanese): 割引率は、8.91%から9.91%を採用しており
- Position Statement (S100U7EV) 2024-08-09
Original text (Japanese): 永久成長率を0.00%から1.00%として分析しており
- Position Statement (S100U7EV) 2024-08-09
Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法 :2,653円から2,734円