Tender offer · TOB · Closed
TAIYO KOKI CO.,LTD.6164
Acquirer: DMG MORI CO., LTD. · Sector: Machinery · Tender offer filing date: 2024-11-05 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)
¥1,875[1]
3
Valuation ranges vs the offer price
Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.
AcquirerTargetSpecial committee
Deal characteristics
- Category
- Take-private [4]
- Acquirer type
- Parent / existing major shareholder[5]
- Auction (chosen from several bidders)
- Not stated
- Competing proposal
- Not stated
- Special committee
- Yes[6]
- Valuer engaged by the special committee
- Not stated
- Fairness opinion
- Not stated
Offer price negotiation
From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥1,700 to the offer price of ¥1,875: +10.3% (4 distinct proposed prices).
| Date | Proposed by | Price per share |
|---|---|---|
| 2024-10-02 | Acquirer | ¥1,700[7] |
| 2024-10-15 | Acquirer | ¥1,800[8] |
| — | Target / special committee (request) | ¥1,950[9] |
| 2024-10-22 | Acquirer | ¥1,850[10] |
| — | Target / special committee (request) | ¥1,900[11] |
| 2024-10-28 | Acquirer | ¥1,875[12] |
| — | Target / special committee (request) | ¥1,900[13] |
| — | Target / special committee (request) | ¥1,890[14] |
| 2024-10-31 | Acquirer | ¥1,875[15] |
Offer terms
| Item | Value | History |
|---|---|---|
| Offer price per common share | ¥1,875 [1] | — |
| Offer period (business days) | 30 business days [16] | — |
| Minimum shares | 932,200 shares [17] | — |
| Shares tendered | 2,471,172 shares [18] | — |
| Result | Successful [3] | — |
Premiums (as stated in filings)
| Basis | As of | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Closing price on the business day before announcement | 2024-10-31 | 36.4%[2] |
| 1-month simple average closing price | 2024-10-31 | 40.5%[19] |
| 3-month simple average closing price | 2024-10-31 | 45.0%[20] |
| 6-month simple average closing price | 2024-10-31 | 36.6%[21] |
Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).
Valuations
| Valuer | Engaged by | Method | Value per share | Discount rate | Perpetual growth rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. | Acquirer | Comparable companies method | Value per share ¥894 〜 ¥1,375[22] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. | Acquirer | DCF method | Value per share ¥1,503 〜 ¥2,043[23] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. | Acquirer | Market price method (市場株価基準法) | Value per share ¥1,293 〜 ¥1,375[24] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. | Target | Comparable companies method | Value per share ¥652 〜 ¥921[25] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. | Target | DCF method | Value per share ¥1,612 〜 ¥2,983[26] | Discount rate 7.0% 〜 8.0%[27] | Perpetual growth rate 0.0% 〜 0.5%[28] |
| Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. | Target | Market price method (市場株価平均法) | Value per share ¥1,293 〜 ¥1,375[29] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Akasaka International Accounting Co., Ltd. | Special committee | Comparable companies method | Value per share ¥887 〜 ¥1,291[30] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Akasaka International Accounting Co., Ltd. | Special committee | DCF method | Value per share ¥1,275 〜 ¥2,233[31] | Discount rate 9.4% 〜 11.8%[32] | Perpetual growth rate 0.0% 〜 1.0%[33] |
| Akasaka International Accounting Co., Ltd. | Special committee | Market price method (市場株価法) | Value per share ¥1,293 〜 ¥1,375[34] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
Timeline (filings)
| Filing | Date | Filer | docID |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2024-11-05 | DMG MORI CO., LTD. | S100UMIE |
| Position Statement | 2024-11-05 | TAIYO KOKI CO.,LTD. | S100UMLL |
| Tender Offer Report | 2024-12-17 | DMG MORI CO., LTD. | S100UYIQ |
Sources
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100UMIE) 2024-11-05
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を1,875円とする本公開買付けを実施することを決議いたしました。
- Position Statement (S100UMLL) 2024-11-05
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付けの公表日の前営業日である2024年10月31日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値1,375円に対して36.36%
- Tender Offer Report (S100UYIQ) 2024-12-17
Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の数の合計(2,471,172株)が買付予定数の下限(932,200株)以上となりましたので、公開買付開始公告及び公開買付届出書に記載のとおり、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行います。
- Position Statement (S100UMLL) 2024-11-05
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付けの成立後に、下記「(5) 本公開買付け後の組織再編等の方針(いわゆる二段階買収に関する事項)」に記載された本完全子会社化手続を実施することとなった場合には、所定の手続を経て上場廃止となります。
- Position Statement (S100UMLL) 2024-11-05
Original text (Japanese): 本取引と類似の親会社による公開買付けを通じた上場子会社の完全子会社化事例における一定期間のプレミアム水準と照らして不十分であり
- Position Statement (S100UMLL) 2024-11-05
Original text (Japanese): 柿沼康弘氏(当社独立社外取締役)、多賀谷実氏(当社独立社外取締役)、高橋明人氏(弁護士、高橋・片山法律事務所)の3名から構成される特別委員会(以下「本特別委員会」といいます。)を設置し
- Position Statement (S100UMLL) 2024-11-05
Original text (Japanese): 2024年10月2日に、当社に対して、本公開買付価格を1,700円
- Position Statement (S100UMLL) 2024-11-05
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、2024年10月15日に、当社に対して、本公開買付価格を1,800円
- Position Statement (S100UMLL) 2024-11-05
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格1,950円での再提案の検討を要請されたとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100UMLL) 2024-11-05
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、2024年10月22日に、当社に対して、本公開買付価格を1,850円
- Position Statement (S100UMLL) 2024-11-05
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格1,900円での再提案の検討を要請されたとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100UMLL) 2024-11-05
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、2024年10月28日に、当社に対して、本公開買付価格を1,875円
- Position Statement (S100UMLL) 2024-11-05
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を1,900円とする再提案の検討を再度要請されたとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100UMLL) 2024-11-05
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を1,890円とする再提案の検討を改めて要請されたとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100UMLL) 2024-11-05
Original text (Japanese): 同日、公開買付者は、改めて本公開買付価格を1,875円から引き上げることが困難である旨を回答したとのことです。
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100UMIE) 2024-11-05
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付けに係る買付け等の期間(以下「公開買付期間」といいます。)を30営業日に設定しております。
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100UMIE) 2024-11-05
Original text (Japanese): 買付予定数の下限を932,200株(所有割合:15.85%)としており
- Tender Offer Report (S100UYIQ) 2024-12-17
Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の数の合計(2,471,172株)
- Position Statement (S100UMLL) 2024-11-05
Original text (Japanese): 2024年10月31日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値の単純平均値1,335円に対して40.45%
- Position Statement (S100UMLL) 2024-11-05
Original text (Japanese): 同過去3ヶ月間の終値の単純平均値1,293円に対して45.01%
- Position Statement (S100UMLL) 2024-11-05
Original text (Japanese): 同過去6ヶ月間の終値の単純平均値1,373円に対して36.56%
- Position Statement (S100UMLL) 2024-11-05
Original text (Japanese): 類似企業比較法: 894円~1,375円
- Position Statement (S100UMLL) 2024-11-05
Original text (Japanese): DCF法: 1,503円~2,043円
- Position Statement (S100UMLL) 2024-11-05
Original text (Japanese): 市場株価基準法: 1,293円~1,375円
- Position Statement (S100UMLL) 2024-11-05
Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法: 652円~921円
- Position Statement (S100UMLL) 2024-11-05
Original text (Japanese): DCF法: 1,612円~2,983円
- Position Statement (S100UMLL) 2024-11-05
Original text (Japanese): 割引率は7.00%~8.00%を採用しており
- Position Statement (S100UMLL) 2024-11-05
Original text (Japanese): 永久成長率は0.00%~0.50%
- Position Statement (S100UMLL) 2024-11-05
Original text (Japanese): 市場株価平均法: 1,293円~1,375円
- Position Statement (S100UMLL) 2024-11-05
Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法: 887円~1,291円
- Position Statement (S100UMLL) 2024-11-05
Original text (Japanese): DCF法: 1,275円~2,233円
- Position Statement (S100UMLL) 2024-11-05
Original text (Japanese): 割引率は9.4%~11.8%を採用しており
- Position Statement (S100UMLL) 2024-11-05
Original text (Japanese): 永久成長率は0.0%~1.0%
- Position Statement (S100UMLL) 2024-11-05
Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法: 1,293円~1,375円