Tender offer · TOB · Closed
TOYOTA INDUSTRIES CORPORATION6201
Acquirer: Toyota Asset Junbi Co., Ltd. · Sector: Transportation Equipment · Tender offer filing date: 2026-01-15 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)
4
Valuation ranges vs the offer price
Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.
AcquirerTargetSpecial committee
Deal characteristics
- Category
- Take-private [4]
- Acquirer type
- Parent / existing major shareholder[5]
- Auction (chosen from several bidders)
- Not stated
- Competing proposal
- Not stated
- Special committee
- Yes[7]
- Valuer engaged by the special committee
- 三菱UFJモルガン・スタンレー証券株式会社[8]
- Fairness opinion
- Not stated
Offer price negotiation
From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥14,646 to the offer price of ¥20,600: +40.6% (9 distinct proposed prices).
| Date | Proposed by | Price per share |
|---|---|---|
| 2025-04-30 | Acquirer | ¥14,646[9] |
| 2025-05-13 | Acquirer | ¥15,507[10] |
| 2025-05-20 | Acquirer | ¥16,300[11] |
| 2025-12-25 | Acquirer | ¥17,000[12] |
| 2025-12-30 | Acquirer | ¥17,800[13] |
| 2026-01-03 | Acquirer | ¥17,900[14] |
| 2026-01-06 | Acquirer | ¥18,300[15] |
| 2026-01-07 | Acquirer | ¥18,300[16] |
| 2026-01-08 | Acquirer | ¥18,600[17] |
| 2026-01-10 | Acquirer | ¥18,600[18] |
| 2026-01-12 | Acquirer | ¥18,800[19] |
| — | Acquirer | ¥18,800[20] |
Offer terms
| Item | Value | History |
|---|---|---|
| Offer price per common share | ¥20,600 [1] | ¥18,800[21] → ¥20,600[1] |
| Offer period start | 2026-01-15 [22] | — |
| Offer period end | 2026-03-23 [23] | 2026-03-02[22] → 2026-03-16[24] → 2026-03-23[23] |
| Offer period (business days) | 45 business days [23] | 20 business days[25] → 31 business days[22] → 41 business days[24] → 45 business days[23] |
| Minimum shares | 126,215,300 shares [26] | — |
| Shares tendered | 191,087,116 shares [27] | — |
| Result | Successful [3] | — |
Premiums (as stated in filings)
| Basis | As of | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Closing price on the business day before announcement | 2026-03-05 | 0.3%[2] |
| 1-month simple average closing price | 2026-01-13 | 5.0%[28] |
| 3-month simple average closing price | 2026-01-13 | 8.4%[29] |
| 6-month simple average closing price | 2026-01-13 | 11.3%[30] |
Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).
Valuations
| Valuer | Engaged by | Method | Value per share | Discount rate | Perpetual growth rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. | Acquirer | Comparable companies method | Value per share ¥17,558 〜 ¥21,196[31] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. | Acquirer | DCF method | Value per share ¥17,551 〜 ¥21,050[32] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. | Acquirer | Market price method (市場株価平均法①) | Value per share ¥12,228 〜 ¥13,225[33] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. | Acquirer | Market price method (市場株価平均法②) | Value per share ¥13,425 〜 ¥18,260[34] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. | Acquirer | Market price method (市場株価平均法③) | Value per share ¥16,891 〜 ¥18,200[35] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. | Acquirer | Market price method (市場株価平均法④) | Value per share ¥17,769 〜 ¥20,230[36] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| EY Strategy and Consulting Co., Ltd. | Target | Comparable companies method | Value per share ¥16,558 〜 ¥21,776[37] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| EY Strategy and Consulting Co., Ltd. | Target | DCF method | Value per share ¥16,820 〜 ¥20,458[38] | Discount rate by business ↓ | Perpetual growth rate 1.5% 〜 2.0%[39] |
| └ Forklift business | — | Discount rate 9.0% 〜 11.0%[40] | Perpetual growth rate — | ||
| └ Logistics solutions business | — | Discount rate 6.0% 〜 8.2%[41] | Perpetual growth rate — | ||
| └ Automotive business | — | Discount rate 6.2% 〜 7.3%[42] | Perpetual growth rate — | ||
| └ Textile machinery business | — | Discount rate 5.4% 〜 6.7%[43] | Perpetual growth rate — | ||
| └ Other businesses | — | Discount rate 7.4% 〜 9.4%[44] | Perpetual growth rate — | ||
| EY Strategy and Consulting Co., Ltd. | Target | Market price method (市場株価法①) | Value per share ¥16,891 〜 ¥18,200[45] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| EY Strategy and Consulting Co., Ltd. | Target | Market price method (市場株価法②) | Value per share ¥12,228 〜 ¥13,225[46] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| SMBC Nikko Securities Inc. | Target | Comparable companies method (類似上場会社比較法①) | Value per share ¥17,634 〜 ¥23,314[47] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| SMBC Nikko Securities Inc. | Target | Comparable companies method (類似上場会社比較法②(SOTP)) | Value per share ¥17,265 〜 ¥22,824[48] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| SMBC Nikko Securities Inc. | Target | DCF method (DCF法①) | Value per share ¥14,111 〜 ¥21,463[49] | Discount rate 10.4% 〜 12.7%[50] | Perpetual growth rate 0.8% 〜 1.3%[51] |
| SMBC Nikko Securities Inc. | Target | DCF method (DCF法②(SOTP)) | Value per share ¥14,376 〜 ¥21,217[52] | Discount rate by business ↓ | Perpetual growth rate by business ↓ |
| └ Industrial vehicle business | — | Discount rate 10.4% 〜 12.7%[53] | Perpetual growth rate 0.8% 〜 1.3%[54] | ||
| └ Automotive business | — | Discount rate 8.3% 〜 10.2%[55] | Perpetual growth rate 0.8% 〜 1.3%[56] | ||
| └ Textile machinery business | — | Discount rate 10.6% 〜 12.9%[57] | Perpetual growth rate 0.8% 〜 1.3%[58] | ||
| └ Other businesses | — | Discount rate 9.8% 〜 12.0%[59] | Perpetual growth rate 0.8% 〜 1.3%[60] | ||
| SMBC Nikko Securities Inc. | Target | Market price method (市場株価法①) | Value per share ¥16,891 〜 ¥17,900[61] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Mitsubishi UFJ Morgan Stanley Securities Co., Ltd. | Special committee | Comparable companies method | Value per share ¥17,839 〜 ¥23,772[62] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Mitsubishi UFJ Morgan Stanley Securities Co., Ltd. | Special committee | DCF method | Value per share ¥17,331 〜 ¥23,392[63] | Discount rate by business ↓ | Perpetual growth rate — |
| └ Industrial vehicle business | — | Discount rate 7.0% 〜 8.0%[64] | Perpetual growth rate — | ||
| └ Automotive business | — | Discount rate 6.0% 〜 7.0%[65] | Perpetual growth rate — | ||
| └ Textile machinery business | — | Discount rate 4.0% 〜 5.0%[66] | Perpetual growth rate — | ||
| └ Other businesses | — | Discount rate 6.5% 〜 7.5%[67] | Perpetual growth rate — | ||
| Mitsubishi UFJ Morgan Stanley Securities Co., Ltd. | Special committee | Market price method (市場株価分析(基準日2)) | Value per share ¥12,228 〜 ¥13,225[68] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Mitsubishi UFJ Morgan Stanley Securities Co., Ltd. | Special committee | Market price method (市場株価分析(基準日3)) | Value per share ¥16,891 〜 ¥18,200[69] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
Revisions and inconsistencies
- Revised:
tob_terms:tender_priceS100XG4I: 18800.0 → S100XO5W: 20600.0 - Revised:
tob_terms:period_endS100XG4I: 2026-02-27 → S100XKO2: 2026-03-02 - Revised:
tob_terms:period_endS100XKO2: 2026-03-02 → S100XO5W: 2026-03-16 - Revised:
tob_terms:period_endS100XO5W: 2026-03-16 → S100XPEK: 2026-03-23 - Revised:
tob_terms:period_business_daysS100XKO2: 31.0 → S100XO5W: 41.0 - Revised:
tob_terms:period_business_daysS100XO5W: 41.0 → S100XPEK: 45.0 - Revised:
valuation_assumptions:野村證券|市場株価平均法③|per_share_valueS100XG5E: 16870.0~18025.0 → S100XPGA: 16891.0~18200.0 - Revised:
valuation_assumptions:野村證券|類似会社比較法|per_share_valueS100XG5E: 15046.0~19937.0 → S100XPGA: 17558.0~21196.0 - Revised:
valuation_assumptions:野村證券|DCF法|per_share_valueS100XG5E: 16694.0~19956.0 → S100XPGA: 17551.0~21050.0
Timeline (filings)
| Filing | Date | Filer | docID |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2026-01-15 | Toyota Asset Junbi Co., Ltd. | S100XG4I |
| Position Statement | 2026-01-15 | TOYOTA INDUSTRIES CORPORATION | S100XG5E |
| Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2026-02-12 | Toyota Asset Junbi Co., Ltd. | S100XKO2 |
| Amended Position Statement | 2026-02-12 | TOYOTA INDUSTRIES CORPORATION | S100XKRS |
| Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2026-03-02 | Toyota Asset Junbi Co., Ltd. | S100XO5W |
| Amended Position Statement | 2026-03-02 | TOYOTA INDUSTRIES CORPORATION | S100XO80 |
| Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2026-03-06 | Toyota Asset Junbi Co., Ltd. | S100XPEK |
| Amended Position Statement | 2026-03-06 | TOYOTA INDUSTRIES CORPORATION | S100XPGA |
| Tender Offer Report | 2026-03-24 | Toyota Asset Junbi Co., Ltd. | S100XTBR |
Sources
- Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XO5W) 2026-03-02
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を 20,600円に引き上げる予定です。
- Amended Position Statement (S100XPGA) 2026-03-06
Original text (Japanese): 2026年3月5日東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値 20,540円に対して0.29%のプレミアムを加えた価格
- Tender Offer Report (S100XTBR) 2026-03-24
Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数( 191,087,116 株)が買付予定数の下限(126,215,300株)以上となりましたので
- Position Statement (S100XG5E) 2026-01-15
Original text (Japanese): 本取引による当社の非公開化によって、それらの実現を加速させていくことができます。
- Position Statement (S100XG5E) 2026-01-15
Original text (Japanese): トヨタ不動産が当社株式16,291,374株(所有割合:5.42%)を直接保有していること
- Position Statement (S100XG5E) 2026-01-15
Original text (Japanese): 当社の非公開化を前提とする本公開買付けに競合する提案若しくは修正・取下げを求める提案はなされなかったこと
- Position Statement (S100XG5E) 2026-01-15
Original text (Japanese): トヨタ不動産、豊田氏、トヨタ自動車及び当社並びに本取引の成否のいずれからも独立した特別委員会(以下「本特別委員会」といいます。)を設置し
- Position Statement (S100XG5E) 2026-01-15
Original text (Japanese): 独自のアドバイザーとして、2025年2月10日に、トヨタ不動産、トヨタ自動車及び当社から独立した第三者算定機関としてのファイナンシャル・アドバイザーである三菱UFJモルガン・スタンレー証券
- Position Statement (S100XG5E) 2026-01-15
Original text (Japanese): 2025年4月30日、当社が2026年3月期の中間配当及び期末配当並びにそれ以降の配当を行わず、自己株式の取得を行わない(会社法に定める単元未満株式の買取請求を除きます。)ことを前提として、本公開買付価格を14,646円
- Position Statement (S100XG5E) 2026-01-15
Original text (Japanese): 同年5月13日に本公開買付価格を15,507円(本憶測報道があったことを踏まえ、報道前の2025年4月25日時点の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の株価終値13,225円に対して17.26%のプレミアム)としたい旨の提案を行ったとのことです
- Position Statement (S100XG5E) 2026-01-15
Original text (Japanese): 同月20日、本公開買付価格を16,300円(本憶測報道があったことを踏まえ、報道前の2025年4月25日時点の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の株価終値13,225円に対して23.25%のプレミアム)とする最終提案を行ったとのことです
- Position Statement (S100XG5E) 2026-01-15
Original text (Japanese): 同月25日、トヨタ不動産は当社に対し、本公開買付価格を17,000円(提案日の前営業日である2025年12月24日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値17,835円に4.68%のディスカウント)とする提案を行ったとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100XG5E) 2026-01-15
Original text (Japanese): 同月30日、トヨタ不動産は当社に対し、本公開買付価格を17,800円(提案日の前営業日である2025年12月29日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値17,910円に0.61%のディスカウント)とする提案を行ったとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100XG5E) 2026-01-15
Original text (Japanese): 同月3日、トヨタ不動産は当社に対し、本公開買付価格を17,900円(提案日の前営業日である2025年12月30日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値17,800円に0.56%のプレミアム)とする提案を行ったとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100XG5E) 2026-01-15
Original text (Japanese): 同月6日、トヨタ不動産は当社に対し、本公開買付価格を18,300円(提案日の前営業日である2026年1月5日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値18,005円に1.64%のプレミアム)とする提案を行ったとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100XG5E) 2026-01-15
Original text (Japanese): 同日、トヨタ不動産は当社に対し、再度、本公開買付価格を18,300円(提案日の前営業日である2026年1月6日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値18,000円に1.67%のプレミアム)とする提案を行ったとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100XG5E) 2026-01-15
Original text (Japanese): 同月8日、トヨタ不動産は当社に対し、本公開買付価格を18,600円(提案日の前営業日である2026年1月7日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値18,065円に2.96%のプレミアム)とする提案を行ったとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100XG5E) 2026-01-15
Original text (Japanese): 同月10日、トヨタ不動産は当社に対し、再度、本公開買付価格を18,600円(提案日の前営業日である同月9日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値18,005円に3.30%のプレミアム)とする提案を行ったとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100XG5E) 2026-01-15
Original text (Japanese): 同月12日、トヨタ不動産は当社に対し、本公開買付価格を18,800円(提案日の前営業日である同月9日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値18,005円に4.42%のプレミアム)とする提案を行ったとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100XG5E) 2026-01-15
Original text (Japanese): 増額できる余地がないか真摯に検討した結果、これ以上の本公開買付価格の増額は困難であると判断し、改めて本公開買付価格を18,800円(提案日の前営業日である同月9日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値18,005円に4.42%のプレミアム)とする提案を行ったとのことです。
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XG4I) 2026-01-15
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格である18,800円は
- Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XKO2) 2026-02-12
Original text (Japanese): 買付け等の期間 2026年1月15日(木曜日)から2026年3月2日(月曜日)まで(31営業日)
- Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XPEK) 2026-03-06
Original text (Japanese): 買付け等の期間 2026年1月15日(木曜日)から2026年3月23日(月曜日)まで(45営業日)
- Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XO5W) 2026-03-02
Original text (Japanese): 買付け等の期間 2026年1月15日(木曜日)から2026年3月16日(月曜日)まで(41営業日)
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XG4I) 2026-01-15
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付期間は法令に定められた最短期間である20営業日とされている
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XG4I) 2026-01-15
Original text (Japanese): 買付予定数の下限を、126,215,300株(所有割合:42.01%)と設定しており
- Tender Offer Report (S100XTBR) 2026-03-24
Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数( 191,087,116 株)が買付予定数の下限(126,215,300株)以上となりました
- Position Statement (S100XG5E) 2026-01-15
Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値17,900円に対して5.03%のプレミアム
- Position Statement (S100XG5E) 2026-01-15
Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去3ヶ月間の終値17,349円に対して8.36%のプレミアム
- Position Statement (S100XG5E) 2026-01-15
Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去6ヶ月間の終値16,891円に対して11.30%のプレミアム
- Amended Position Statement (S100XPGA) 2026-03-06
Original text (Japanese): 当社株式1株当たりの株式価値の範囲を 17,558円から21,196円までと算定しているとのことです
- Amended Position Statement (S100XPGA) 2026-03-06
Original text (Japanese): DCF法 : 17,551円から21,050円
- Amended Position Statement (S100XPGA) 2026-03-06
Original text (Japanese): 市場株価平均法① : 12,228円から13,225円
- Amended Position Statement (S100XPGA) 2026-03-06
Original text (Japanese): 当社株式1株当たりの株式価値の範囲を13,425円から18,260円と算定しているとのことです
- Amended Position Statement (S100XPGA) 2026-03-06
Original text (Japanese): 当社株式1株当たりの株式価値の範囲を16,891円から18,200円と算定しているとのことです
- Amended Position Statement (S100XPGA) 2026-03-06
Original text (Japanese): 当社株式1株当たりの株式価値の範囲を17,769円から20,230円と算定しているとのことです
- Position Statement (S100XG5E) 2026-01-15
Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比準法 :16,558円から21,776円
- Position Statement (S100XG5E) 2026-01-15
Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :16,820円から20,458円
- Position Statement (S100XG5E) 2026-01-15
Original text (Japanese): 永久成長率を、外部環境等を総合的に勘案の上、全事業共通で1.5%~2.0%とし
- Position Statement (S100XG5E) 2026-01-15
Original text (Japanese): 産業車両事業のうちフォークリフト事業について9.0%~11.0%
- Position Statement (S100XG5E) 2026-01-15
Original text (Japanese): 物流ソリューション事業について6.0%~8.2%
- Position Statement (S100XG5E) 2026-01-15
Original text (Japanese): 自動車事業について6.2%~7.3%
- Position Statement (S100XG5E) 2026-01-15
Original text (Japanese): 繊維機械事業について5.4%~6.7%
- Position Statement (S100XG5E) 2026-01-15
Original text (Japanese): その他事業について7.4%~9.4%
- Position Statement (S100XG5E) 2026-01-15
Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法① :16,891円から18,200円
- Position Statement (S100XG5E) 2026-01-15
Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法② :12,228円から13,225円
- Position Statement (S100XG5E) 2026-01-15
Original text (Japanese): 類似上場会社比較法① : 17,634円から23,314円
- Position Statement (S100XG5E) 2026-01-15
Original text (Japanese): 類似上場会社比較法②(SOTP): 17,265円から22,824円
- Position Statement (S100XG5E) 2026-01-15
Original text (Japanese): DCF法① : 14,111円から21,463円
- Position Statement (S100XG5E) 2026-01-15
Original text (Japanese): 割引率は加重平均資本コストとし、10.38%~12.68%を採用しております。
- Position Statement (S100XG5E) 2026-01-15
Original text (Japanese): 永久成長率を、外部環境等を総合的に勘案の上、0.75%~1.25%とし
- Position Statement (S100XG5E) 2026-01-15
Original text (Japanese): DCF法②(SOTP) : 14,376円から21,217円
- Position Statement (S100XG5E) 2026-01-15
Original text (Japanese): 産業車両事業について10.38%~12.68%
- Position Statement (S100XG5E) 2026-01-15
Original text (Japanese): 産業車両事業について0.75%~1.25%
- Position Statement (S100XG5E) 2026-01-15
Original text (Japanese): 自動車事業について8.34%~10.20%
- Position Statement (S100XG5E) 2026-01-15
Original text (Japanese): 自動車事業について0.75%~1.25%
- Position Statement (S100XG5E) 2026-01-15
Original text (Japanese): 繊維機械事業について10.56%~12.90%
- Position Statement (S100XG5E) 2026-01-15
Original text (Japanese): 繊維機械事業について0.75%~1.25%
- Position Statement (S100XG5E) 2026-01-15
Original text (Japanese): その他事業について9.84%~12.03%
- Position Statement (S100XG5E) 2026-01-15
Original text (Japanese): その他事業について0.75%~1.25%
- Position Statement (S100XG5E) 2026-01-15
Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法① : 16,891円から17,900円
- Position Statement (S100XG5E) 2026-01-15
Original text (Japanese): 類似企業比較分析 : 17,839円~23,772円
- Position Statement (S100XG5E) 2026-01-15
Original text (Japanese): DCF分析 : 17,331円~23,392円
- Position Statement (S100XG5E) 2026-01-15
Original text (Japanese): 産業車両事業については7.00%~8.00%
- Position Statement (S100XG5E) 2026-01-15
Original text (Japanese): 自動車事業については6.00%~7.00%
- Position Statement (S100XG5E) 2026-01-15
Original text (Japanese): 繊維機械事業については4.00%~5.00%
- Position Statement (S100XG5E) 2026-01-15
Original text (Japanese): その他事業については6.50%~7.50%
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XG4I) 2026-01-15
Original text (Japanese): 市場株価分析(基準日2): 12,228円~13,225円
- Position Statement (S100XG5E) 2026-01-15
Original text (Japanese): 市場株価分析(基準日3) : 16,891円~18,200円