TOB WatchJAPAN TOB & MBO DISCLOSURE DATA 日本語

Tender offer · MBO · Closed

Ishii Iron Works Co.,Ltd.6362

Acquirer: Kanariya Co., Ltd. · Sector: Machinery · Tender offer filing date: 2024-08-09 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)

185.2%[2]
2024-08-07
Successful[3]

Valuation ranges vs the offer price

Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.

TargetSpecial committee
Nomura Securities Comparable companies method Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. · Comparable companies method (Target): ¥3,610 〜 ¥7,946 DCF method Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Target): ¥2,600 〜 ¥8,268 Market price method Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Target): ¥2,842 〜 ¥3,055 Plutus Consulting DCF method Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Special committee): ¥7,666 〜 ¥8,108 Market price method Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Special committee): ¥2,842 〜 ¥3,055 Offer ¥8,364 4,0006,0008,000

Deal characteristics

Category
Take-private [4]
Acquirer type
Management (MBO)[5]
Auction (chosen from several bidders)
Not stated
Competing proposal
Not stated
Special committee
Yes[6]
Valuer engaged by the special committee
株式会社プルータス・コンサルティング[7]
Fairness opinion
Not stated

Offer price negotiation

From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥6,908 to the offer price of ¥8,364: +21.1% (6 distinct proposed prices).

DateProposed byPrice per share
2024-04-08 Acquirer ¥6,908[8]
2024-04-15 Acquirer ¥7,196[9]
2024-07-08 Acquirer ¥7,628[10]
2024-07-17 Acquirer ¥7,916[11]
2024-07-26 Acquirer ¥8,192[12]
2024-08-05 Acquirer ¥8,364[13]

Offer terms

ItemValueHistory
Offer price per common share ¥8,364 [1] —
Minimum shares 2,319,400 shares [14] —
Shares tendered 2,665,011 shares [15] —
Result Successful [3] —
MBO Yes [16] —

Premiums (as stated in filings)

BasisAs ofValue
Closing price on the business day before announcement 2024-08-07 185.2%[2]
1-month simple average closing price 2024-08-07 173.8%[17]
3-month simple average closing price 2024-08-07 188.7%[18]
6-month simple average closing price 2024-08-07 194.3%[19]

Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).

Valuations

Valuer Engaged by Method Value per share Discount rate Perpetual growth rate
Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. Target Comparable companies method Value per share ¥3,610 〜 ¥7,946[20] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. Target DCF method (DCF法) Value per share ¥2,600 〜 ¥8,268[21] Discount rate 5.0% 〜 6.0%[22] Perpetual growth rate -0.3% 〜 0.3%[23]
Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. Target DCF method (DCF法(SOTP)) Value per share — Discount rate by business ↓ Perpetual growth rate by business ↓
└ Steel structures business — Discount rate 6.5% 〜 7.0%[24] Perpetual growth rate -0.3% 〜 0.3%[25]
└ Real estate business — Discount rate 3.5% 〜 3.8%[24] Perpetual growth rate -0.3% 〜 0.3%[25]
Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. Target Market price method (市場株価平均法) Value per share ¥2,842 〜 ¥3,055[26] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. Special committee DCF method Value per share ¥7,666 〜 ¥8,108[27] Discount rate by business ↓ Perpetual growth rate by business ↓
└ Steel structures business — Discount rate 5.5% 〜 7.3%[28] Perpetual growth rate 0.0%[29]
Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. Special committee Market price method (市場株価法) Value per share ¥2,842 〜 ¥3,055[30] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —

Timeline (filings)

FilingDateFilerdocID
Tender Offer Registration Statement 2024-08-09 Kanariya Co., Ltd. S100U7IM
Position Statement 2024-08-09 Ishii Iron Works Co.,Ltd. S100U7J7
Tender Offer Report 2024-09-25 Kanariya Co., Ltd. S100UF9C

Sources

  1. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100U7IM) 2024-08-09
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を8,364円とすることを決定いたしました。
  2. Position Statement (S100U7J7) 2024-08-09
    Original text (Japanese): 2024年8月7日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株価の終値2,933円に対して185.17%
  3. Tender Offer Report (S100UF9C) 2024-09-25
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(2,665,011株)が買付予定数の下限(2,319,400株)以上となりましたので、公開買付開始公告及び公開買付届出書に記載のとおり、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行います。
  4. Position Statement (S100U7J7) 2024-08-09
    Original text (Japanese): 当社は2024年4月8日に石井氏から本公開買付価格を6,908円とする本公開買付けを実施した上で、当社株式を非公開化する旨の提案を受けて以降
  5. Position Statement (S100U7J7) 2024-08-09
    Original text (Japanese): 本取引は、いわゆるマネジメント・バイアウト(MBO)(注4)に該当し、石井氏は、本取引後も継続して代表取締役として当社の経営にあたることを予定しているとのことです。
  6. Position Statement (S100U7J7) 2024-08-09
    Original text (Japanese): 2024年3月14日開催の当社取締役会において、本特別委員会(なお、本特別委員会の委員の構成及び具体的な活動内容等については、下記「(6)買付け等の価格の公正性を担保するための措置及び利益相反を回避するための措置等、本公開買付けを含む本取引の公正性を担保するための措置」の「③ 当社における独立した特別委員会の設置及び答申書の取得」をご参照ください。)を設置する旨を決議いたしました。
  7. Position Statement (S100U7J7) 2024-08-09
    Original text (Japanese): また、2024年3月15日、本特別委員会は、本特別委員会の独自の第三者算定機関としてプルータスを選任いたしました。
  8. Position Statement (S100U7J7) 2024-08-09
    Original text (Japanese): 石井氏は、本取引の諸条件等についてさらに具体的な検討を進め、2024年4月8日、当社及び本特別委員会に対し、本公開買付価格を1株当たり6,908円(2024年4月5日当社株式の終値2,773円に対して149.12%(小数点以下第三位を四捨五入。以下、プレミアムの計算において同じです。)、同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値の単純平均値2,805円(小数点以下を四捨五入。以下、終値の単純平均値の計算において同じです。)に対して146.27%、同過去3ヶ月間の終値の単純平均値2,749円に対して151.29%、同過去6ヶ月間の終値の単純平均値2,760円に対して150.29%のプレミアムをそれぞれ加えた価格とのことです。)とする旨の初回の価格提案書を提出したとのことです。
  9. Position Statement (S100U7J7) 2024-08-09
    Original text (Japanese): 石井氏は、2024年4月15日、当社及び本特別委員会に対し、本公開買付価格を1株当たり7,196円(2024年4月12日の当社株式の終値2,796円に対して157.37%、同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値の単純平均値2,818円に対して155.36%、同過去3ヶ月間の終値の単純平均値2,754円に対して161.29%、同過去6ヶ月間の終値の単純平均値2,753円に対して161.39%のプレミアムをそれぞれ加えた価格です。)とする旨の再提案を実施したとのことです。
  10. Position Statement (S100U7J7) 2024-08-09
    Original text (Japanese): 石井氏は、2024年7月8日、当社及び本特別委員会に対し、本公開買付価格を1株当たり7,628円(2024年7月5日の当社株式の終値2,917円に対して161.50%、同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値の単純平均値2,845円に対して168.12%、同過去3ヶ月間の終値の単純平均値2,805円に対して171.94%、同過去6ヶ月間の終値の単純平均値2,777円に対して174.68%のプレミアムをそれぞれ加えた価格です。)とする旨の再提案を実施したとのことです。
  11. Position Statement (S100U7J7) 2024-08-09
    Original text (Japanese): 石井氏は、2024年7月17日、当社及び本特別委員会に対し、本公開買付価格を1株当たり7,916円(2024年7月16日の当社株式の終値3,100円に対して155.35%、同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値の単純平均値2,920円に対して171.10%、同過去3ヶ月間の終値の単純平均値2,833円に対して179.42%、同過去6ヶ月間の終値の単純平均値2,794円に対して182.32%のプレミアムをそれぞれ加えた価格です。)とする旨の再提案を実施したとのことです。
  12. Position Statement (S100U7J7) 2024-08-09
    Original text (Japanese): 石井氏は、2024年7月26日、当社及び本特別委員会に対し、本公開買付価格を1株当たり8,192円(2024年7月25日の当社株式の終値3,125円に対して162.14%、同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値の単純平均値3,016円に対して171.62%、同過去3ヶ月間の終値の単純平均値2,872円に対して185.24%、同過去6ヶ月間の終値の単純平均値2,819円に対して190.60%のプレミアムをそれぞれ加えた価格です。)とする旨の再提案を実施したとのことです。
  13. Position Statement (S100U7J7) 2024-08-09
    Original text (Japanese): 石井氏は、2024年8月5日、当社及び本特別委員会に対し、本公開買付価格を1株当たり8,364円(2024年8月2日の当社株式の終値2,921円に対して186.34%、同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値の単純平均値3,055円に対して173.78%、同過去3ヶ月間の終値の単純平均値2,896円に対して188.81%、同過去6ヶ月間の終値の単純平均値2,837円に対して194.82%のプレミアムをそれぞれ加えた価格です。)とする旨の最終提案を実施したとのことです。
  14. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100U7IM) 2024-08-09
    Original text (Japanese): 買付予定数の下限を2,319,400株(所有割合:66.67%)に設定しており
  15. Tender Offer Report (S100UF9C) 2024-09-25
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(2,665,011株)
  16. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100U7IM) 2024-08-09
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付けを含む本取引がいわゆるマネジメント・バイアウト(MBO)に該当するものであり
  17. Position Statement (S100U7J7) 2024-08-09
    Original text (Japanese): 2024年8月7日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値3,055円に対して173.78%
  18. Position Statement (S100U7J7) 2024-08-09
    Original text (Japanese): 過去3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,896円に対して188.71%
  19. Position Statement (S100U7J7) 2024-08-09
    Original text (Japanese): 過去6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,842円に対して194.30%
  20. Position Statement (S100U7J7) 2024-08-09
    Original text (Japanese): 当社株式の1株当たりの株式価値の範囲を3,610円から7,946円と算定しております。
  21. Position Statement (S100U7J7) 2024-08-09
    Original text (Japanese): その結果、当社株式の1株当たりの株式価値の範囲を2,600円から8,268円と算定しております。
  22. Position Statement (S100U7J7) 2024-08-09
    Original text (Japanese): 割引率(加重平均資本コスト)は5.00%から6.00%を採用しており
  23. Position Statement (S100U7J7) 2024-08-09
    Original text (Japanese): 永久成長率は-0.25%~0.25%、EBITDAマルチプルは4.5倍から6.5倍として当社株式の株式価値を算定しております。
  24. Position Statement (S100U7J7) 2024-08-09
    Original text (Japanese): 割引率(加重平均資本コスト)は、鉄構事業では6.50%~7.00%、不動産事業では3.45%~3.75%を採用しており
  25. Position Statement (S100U7J7) 2024-08-09
    Original text (Japanese): 永久成長率を鉄構事業では-0.25%~0.25%、不動産事業では-0.25%~0.25%
  26. Position Statement (S100U7J7) 2024-08-09
    Original text (Japanese): 当社株式の1株当たりの株式価値の範囲は、2,842円から3,055円と算定しております。
  27. Position Statement (S100U7J7) 2024-08-09
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :7,666円から8,108円
  28. Position Statement (S100U7J7) 2024-08-09
    Original text (Japanese): 5.5%~7.3%を採用しております
  29. Position Statement (S100U7J7) 2024-08-09
    Original text (Japanese): 永久成長率は0%として算定しております
  30. Position Statement (S100U7J7) 2024-08-09
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法 :2,842円から3,055円