TOB WatchJAPAN TOB & MBO DISCLOSURE DATA 日本語

Tender offer · TOB · Closed

SOSHIN ELECTRIC CO., LTD.6938

Acquirer: Kamaya Electric Co., Ltd. · Sector: Electric Appliances · Tender offer filing date: 2024-03-26 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)

Successful[3]

Valuation ranges vs the offer price

Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.

Target
KPMG FAS Comparable companies method KPMG FAS Co., Ltd. · Comparable companies method (Target): ¥310 〜 ¥481 DCF method KPMG FAS Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Target): ¥449 〜 ¥519 Market price method KPMG FAS Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Target): ¥301 〜 ¥316 Offer ¥480 300350400450500

Deal characteristics

Category
Take-private [4]
Acquirer type
Strategic buyer[5]
Auction (chosen from several bidders)
Not stated
Competing proposal
Not stated
Special committee
Yes[6]
Valuer engaged by the special committee
Not stated
Fairness opinion
Not stated

Offer price negotiation

From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥410 to the offer price of ¥480: +17.1% (4 distinct proposed prices).

DateProposed byPrice per share
2024-01-24 Acquirer ¥410[7]
2024-03-06 Acquirer ¥430[8]
2024-03-13 Acquirer ¥460[9]
2024-03-19 Acquirer ¥480[10]

Offer terms

ItemValueHistory
Offer price per common share ¥480 [1] —
Offer period start 2024-03-26 [11] —
Offer period end 2024-06-06 [11] —
Offer period (business days) 50 business days [11] 30 business days[12] → 50 business days[11]
Minimum shares 2,027,024 shares [13] —
Shares tendered 7,601,498 shares [3] —
Result Successful [3] —

Premiums (as stated in filings)

BasisAs ofValue
Closing price on the business day before announcement 2024-03-22 51.9%[2]
1-month simple average closing price 2024-03-22 57.9%[14]
3-month simple average closing price 2024-03-22 59.5%[15]
6-month simple average closing price 2024-03-22 53.4%[16]

Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).

Valuations

Valuer Engaged by Method Value per share Discount rate Perpetual growth rate
KPMG FAS Co., Ltd. Target Comparable companies method Value per share ¥310 〜 ¥481[17] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
KPMG FAS Co., Ltd. Target DCF method Value per share ¥449 〜 ¥519[18] Discount rate 10.8% 〜 11.8%[19] Perpetual growth rate 0.0% 〜 1.0%[20]
KPMG FAS Co., Ltd. Target Market price method (市場株価平均法) Value per share ¥301 〜 ¥316[21] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —

Revisions and inconsistencies

Timeline (filings)

FilingDateFilerdocID
Tender Offer Registration Statement 2024-03-26 Kamaya Electric Co., Ltd. S100T4GT
Position Statement 2024-03-26 SOSHIN ELECTRIC CO., LTD. S100T4HF
Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement 2024-04-08 Kamaya Electric Co., Ltd. S100T8JQ
Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement 2024-05-09 Kamaya Electric Co., Ltd. S100TDNF
Amended Position Statement 2024-05-09 SOSHIN ELECTRIC CO., LTD. S100TDM9
Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement 2024-05-22 Kamaya Electric Co., Ltd. S100TH8G
Tender Offer Report 2024-06-07 Kamaya Electric Co., Ltd. S100TKWY

Sources

  1. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100T4GT) 2024-03-26
    Original text (Japanese): 対象者株式1株当たりの買付け等の価格(以下「本公開買付価格」といいます。)である480円
  2. Position Statement (S100T4HF) 2024-03-26
    Original text (Japanese): 2024年3月22日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社普通株式の終値316円に対して51.9%のプレミアムを加えた価格
  3. Tender Offer Report (S100TKWY) 2024-06-07
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(7,601,498株)が買付予定数の下限(2,027,024株)以上となりましたので
  4. Position Statement (S100T4HF) 2024-03-26
    Original text (Japanese): 当社株式の全て(但し、公開買付者が所有する当社株式及び当社が所有する自己株式を除きます。)を取得し、当社を公開買付者の完全子会社化とすることを目的とする取引
  5. Position Statement (S100T4HF) 2024-03-26
    Original text (Japanese): Walsinの開発技術、低価格な製品供給力や販路等を活用した新製品の開発促進、製造コスト低減、客先拡大による売上増等、当社の成長と収益力の改善に資する可能性があると判断し、Walsinの国内子会社である公開買付者に本新株予約権付社債の一部の引受けを依頼しました。
  6. Position Statement (S100T4HF) 2024-03-26
    Original text (Japanese): 本特別委員会(下記「③ 当社が本公開買付けに賛同するに至った意思決定の過程及び理由」の「(ⅰ)公開買付者からの提案及び検討体制の構築の経緯」に定義します。以下同じです。)
  7. Position Statement (S100T4HF) 2024-03-26
    Original text (Japanese): 2024年1月24日、当社に対して、当社を完全子会社化することを目的とした本公開買付けに関する意向表明書(以下「初期意向表明書」といいます。)を提出し、初期的な買付提案価格については、1株当たり410円
  8. Position Statement (S100T4HF) 2024-03-26
    Original text (Japanese): 2024年3月6日、公開買付者らは、1株当たり430円(再提案提出日である2024年3月6日の終値294円に対し46.3%、同日までの1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値294円に対し46.3%、同日までの3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値301円に対し42.9%、同日までの6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値317円に対し35.6%のプレミアム)にて再提案をしたとのことです。
  9. Position Statement (S100T4HF) 2024-03-26
    Original text (Japanese): 2024年3月13日、公開買付者らは、1株当たり460円(再提案提出日である2024年3月13日の終値309円に対し48.9%、同日までの1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値298円に対し54.4%、同日までの3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値300円に対し53.3%、同日までの6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値315円に対し46.0%のプレミアム)にて再提案をしたとのことです。
  10. Position Statement (S100T4HF) 2024-03-26
    Original text (Japanese): 2024年3月19日、公開買付者らは、1株当たり480円(再提案提出日の前営業日である2024年3月18日の終値305円に対し57.4%、同日までの1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値300円に対し60.0%、同日までの3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値300円に対し60.0%、同日までの6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値314円に対し52.9%のプレミアム)にて再提案したとのことです。
  11. Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100TDNF) 2024-05-09
    Original text (Japanese): 買付け等の期間 2024年3月26日(火曜日)から2024年6月6日(木曜日)まで(50営業日)
  12. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100T4GT) 2024-03-26
    Original text (Japanese): 法令に定められた最短期間が20営業日であるところ、30営業日と設定しています
  13. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100T4GT) 2024-03-26
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、本公開買付けにおいて2,027,024株(所有割合:11.85%)(注2)を買付予定数の下限として設定しており
  14. Position Statement (S100T4HF) 2024-03-26
    Original text (Japanese): 直近1ヶ月の終値単純平均値304円に対して57.9%のプレミアムを加えた価格
  15. Position Statement (S100T4HF) 2024-03-26
    Original text (Japanese): 直近3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値301円に対して59.5%のプレミアムを加えた価格
  16. Position Statement (S100T4HF) 2024-03-26
    Original text (Japanese): 直近6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値313円に対して53.4%のプレミアムを加えた価格
  17. Position Statement (S100T4HF) 2024-03-26
    Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法: 310円~481円
  18. Position Statement (S100T4HF) 2024-03-26
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法: 449円~519円
  19. Position Statement (S100T4HF) 2024-03-26
    Original text (Japanese): 割引率(加重平均資本コスト)については、株式価値評価実務において一般的に用いられているCAPM(資本資産価格モデル)理論に基づき分析を行っており10.8%から11.8%を使用しております。
  20. Position Statement (S100T4HF) 2024-03-26
    Original text (Japanese): 永久成長率については、0.0%から1.0%を使用しております。
  21. Position Statement (S100T4HF) 2024-03-26
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価平均法: 301円~316円