Tender offer · TOB · Closed
SHINKO ELECTRIC INDUSTRIES CO., LTD.6967
Acquirer: Shinko Electric Industries Co., Ltd. · Sector: Electric Appliances · Tender offer filing date: 2025-02-18 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)
¥5,920[1]
1
Valuation ranges vs the offer price
Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.
Target
Deal characteristics
- Category
- Take-private [4]
- Acquirer type
- Financial sponsor[5]
- Auction (chosen from several bidders)
- Yes[6]
- Competing proposal
- Not stated
- Special committee
- Yes[7]
- Valuer engaged by the special committee
- Not stated
- Fairness opinion
- Not stated
Offer price negotiation
The final price is below the first proposal, which suggests other bidders' proposals are mixed in, so no increase is calculated (excluded from statistics).
| Date | Proposed by | Price per share |
|---|---|---|
| 2023-09-15 | Acquirer | ¥6,000[8] |
| 2023-09-26 | Acquirer | ¥6,100[9] |
| 2023-11-07 | Acquirer | ¥5,700[10] |
| 2023-11-07 | Acquirer | ¥5,900[11] |
| 2023-11-08 | Acquirer | ¥5,910[12] |
| 2023-11-11 | Acquirer | ¥5,910[13] |
| 2023-11-20 | Acquirer | ¥5,910[14] |
| 2023-12-12 | Acquirer | ¥5,920[15] |
Offer terms
| Item | Value | History |
|---|---|---|
| Offer price per common share | ¥5,920 [1] | — |
| Offer period (business days) | 20 business days [16] | — |
| Minimum shares | 22,491,200 shares [17] | — |
| Shares tendered | 59,281,400 shares [18] | — |
| Result | Successful [3] | — |
Premiums (as stated in filings)
| Basis | As of | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Closing price on the business day before announcement | 2023-12-11 | 13.0%[2] |
| 1-month simple average closing price | 2023-12-11 | 10.1%[19] |
| 3-month simple average closing price | 2023-12-11 | 7.6%[20] |
| 6-month simple average closing price | 2023-12-11 | 4.6%[21] |
Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).
Valuations
| Valuer | Engaged by | Method | Value per share | Discount rate | Perpetual growth rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mitsubishi UFJ Morgan Stanley Securities Co., Ltd. | Target | Comparable companies method | Value per share ¥5,238 〜 ¥6,220[22] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Mitsubishi UFJ Morgan Stanley Securities Co., Ltd. | Target | DCF method | Value per share ¥5,077 〜 ¥6,780[23] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Mitsubishi UFJ Morgan Stanley Securities Co., Ltd. | Target | Market price method (市場株価分析) | Value per share ¥5,240 〜 ¥5,658[24] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
Timeline (filings)
| Filing | Date | Filer | docID |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2025-02-18 | JICC-04株式会社 | S100V9MG |
| Position Statement | 2025-02-18 | SHINKO ELECTRIC INDUSTRIES CO., LTD. | S100V9OB |
| Tender Offer Report | 2025-03-19 | JICC-04株式会社 | S100VFGJ |
Sources
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100V9MG) 2025-02-18
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格である5,920円は、本公開買付けの開始予定の公表日の前営業日である2023年12月11日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における対象者株式の終値5,240円に対して12.98%
- Position Statement (S100V9OB) 2025-02-18
Original text (Japanese): 2023年12月11日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値5,240円に対して12.98%
- Tender Offer Report (S100VFGJ) 2025-03-19
Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(59,281,400株)が買付予定数の下限(22,491,200株)以上となりましたので、公開買付開始公告及び公開買付届出書に記載のとおり、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行います。
- Position Statement (S100V9OB) 2025-02-18
Original text (Japanese): 東京証券取引所プライム市場に上場している当社株式を非公開化することを目的とする一連の取引(以下「本取引」といいます。)
- Position Statement (S100V9OB) 2025-02-18
Original text (Japanese): 株式会社産業革新投資機構(以下「JIC」といいます。)の完全子会社であるJICキャピタル株式会社(以下「JICC」といいます。)が運用するJIC PE共同投資ファンド1号投資事業有限責任組合(以下「JIC PE共同投資ファンド1号」といいます。)が、公開買付者の発行済株式の全てを所有しているとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100V9OB) 2025-02-18
Original text (Japanese): 本入札プロセスへの参加に関心を有した事業会社1社や投資ファンド8社(JICCを含みます。)に対して第一次入札プロセスを開始いたしました。
- Position Statement (S100V9OB) 2025-02-18
Original text (Japanese): 東京証券取引所の定めるコーポレートガバナンス・コードに基づき2022年6月17日に設置された常設の特別委員会(以下「当社特別委員会」といいます。)に対し、本取引における手続の公正性等について諮問しております
- Position Statement (S100V9OB) 2025-02-18
Original text (Japanese): JICCは、2023年9月15日に、富士通及び当社に対し、本公開買付価格について、当社株式1株当たり6,000円、本自己株式取得価格について、当社株式1株当たり4,320円とする法的拘束力のない提案を書面で行ったとのことです
- Position Statement (S100V9OB) 2025-02-18
Original text (Japanese): JICCは、同年9月26日に、富士通及び当社に対し、本公開買付価格について、当社株式1株当たり6,100円、本自己株式取得価格について、当社株式1株当たり4,391円に引き上げる法的拘束力のない提案を書面で行ったとのことです
- Position Statement (S100V9OB) 2025-02-18
Original text (Japanese): JICCは、同年11月7日に、富士通に対し、最終提案提出に先んじて、本公開買付価格について、当社株式1株当たり5,700円に引き下げることを提案したとのことです
- Position Statement (S100V9OB) 2025-02-18
Original text (Japanese): 同年11月7日、富士通に対し、本公開買付価格について、JICCとして考える適正な範囲内の価格として当社株式1株当たり5,900円に引き上げる提案を行ったとのことです
- Position Statement (S100V9OB) 2025-02-18
Original text (Japanese): JICCは、当該依頼を受け、同年11月8日、富士通に対し、本公開買付価格について、JICCとして考える適正な範囲内の価格として、当社株式1株当たり5,910円に引き上げる提案を行ったとのことです
- Position Statement (S100V9OB) 2025-02-18
Original text (Japanese): JICCは、同年11月11日に、富士通及び当社に対し、本公開買付価格について、当社株式1株当たり5,910円、本自己株式取得価格について、当社株式1株当たり4,211円とする法的拘束力のない提案を書面で行ったとのことです
- Position Statement (S100V9OB) 2025-02-18
Original text (Japanese): JICCは、同年11月20日に、改めて、富士通及び当社に対し、本公開買付価格について、当社株式1株当たり5,910円、本自己株式取得価格について、当社株式1株当たり4,211.1円とする法的拘束力のある最終提案(以下「最終提案」といいます。)を書面で行ったとのことです
- Position Statement (S100V9OB) 2025-02-18
Original text (Japanese): JICCは、同月12日、当社及び富士通に対し、度重なる当社特別委員会、当社及び富士通の要請を受けたことを理由に、当社の本源的価値評価の範囲内の価格としつつ本公開買付け成立の蓋然性をより高めるため、本公開買付価格について、当社株式1株当たり5,920円、本自己株式取得価格について、当社株式1株当たり4,218.1円とする旨の提案を書面で送付したとのことです
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100V9MG) 2025-02-18
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付けにおいては、公開買付期間は20営業日に設定されている
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100V9MG) 2025-02-18
Original text (Japanese): 買付予定数の下限(22,491,200株(注11)、所有割合:16.65%)
- Tender Offer Report (S100VFGJ) 2025-03-19
Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(59,281,400株)
- Position Statement (S100V9OB) 2025-02-18
Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値5,377円に対して10.10%
- Position Statement (S100V9OB) 2025-02-18
Original text (Japanese): 同過去3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値5,502円に対して7.60%
- Position Statement (S100V9OB) 2025-02-18
Original text (Japanese): 同過去6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値5,658円に対して4.63%
- Position Statement (S100V9OB) 2025-02-18
Original text (Japanese): 類似企業比較分析:5,238円~6,220円
- Position Statement (S100V9OB) 2025-02-18
Original text (Japanese): DCF分析 :5,077円~6,780円
- Position Statement (S100V9OB) 2025-02-18
Original text (Japanese): 市場株価分析 :5,240円~5,658円