TOB WatchJAPAN TOB & MBO DISCLOSURE DATA 日本語

Tender offer · TOB · Closed

IJTT Co.,Ltd.7315

Acquirer: ARTS-1 Co., Ltd. · Sector: Transportation Equipment · Tender offer filing date: 2023-11-13 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)

¥850[1]
Revised from ¥812
Successful[3]

Valuation ranges vs the offer price

Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.

Target
Mizuho Securities Comparable companies method Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. · Comparable companies method (Target): ¥217 〜 ¥565 DCF method Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Target): ¥556 〜 ¥839 Market price method Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Target): ¥593 〜 ¥685 Offer ¥850 200400600800

Deal characteristics

Category
Take-private [4]
Acquirer type
Financial sponsor[5]
Auction (chosen from several bidders)
Not stated
Competing proposal
Not stated
Special committee
Yes[6]
Valuer engaged by the special committee
Not stated
Fairness opinion
Not stated

Offer price negotiation

From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥730 to the offer price of ¥850: +16.4% (6 distinct proposed prices).

DateProposed byPrice per share
2023-10-16 Acquirer ¥730[7]
2023-10-20 Acquirer ¥760[8]
2023-10-27 Acquirer ¥785[9]
2023-10-31 Target / special committee (request) ¥835[10]
2023-11-02 Acquirer ¥805[11]
— Target / special committee (request) ¥825[12]
2023-11-07 Acquirer ¥808[13]
— Target / special committee (request) ¥815[14]
2023-11-08 Acquirer ¥812[15]

Offer terms

ItemValueHistory
Offer price per common share ¥850 [1] ¥812[16] → ¥850[1]
Offer period start 2023-11-13 [17] —
Offer period end 2024-01-15 [18] 2023-12-25[17] → 2024-01-15[18]
Offer period (business days) 40 business days [18] 30 business days[17] → 40 business days[18]
Minimum shares 11,013,772 shares [19] —
Shares tendered 12,013,491 shares [20] —
Result Successful [3] —

Premiums (as stated in filings)

BasisAs ofValue
Closing price on the business day before announcement 2023-11-09 24.1%[2]
1-month simple average closing price 2023-11-09 29.4%[21]
3-month simple average closing price 2023-11-09 34.7%[22]
6-month simple average closing price 2023-11-09 43.3%[23]

Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).

Valuations

Valuer Engaged by Method Value per share Discount rate Perpetual growth rate
Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. Target Comparable companies method Value per share ¥217 〜 ¥565[24] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. Target DCF method Value per share ¥556 〜 ¥839[25] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. Target Market price method (市場株価基準法) Value per share ¥593 〜 ¥685[26] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —

Revisions and inconsistencies

Timeline (filings)

FilingDateFilerdocID
Tender Offer Registration Statement 2023-11-13 ARTS-1 Co., Ltd. S100S9AQ
Position Statement 2023-11-13 IJTT Co.,Ltd. S100S9VU
Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement 2023-12-08 ARTS-1 Co., Ltd. S100SFSB
Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement 2023-12-25 ARTS-1 Co., Ltd. S100SJF9
Amended Position Statement 2023-12-25 IJTT Co.,Ltd. S100SJEH
Tender Offer Report 2024-01-16 ARTS-1 Co., Ltd. S100SMYH

Sources

  1. Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100SJF9) 2023-12-25
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を812円から850円に変更すること(以下「本買付価格変更」といいます。)を決定いたしました
  2. Amended Position Statement (S100SJEH) 2023-12-25
    Original text (Japanese): 2023年11月9日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値685円に対して24.09%
  3. Tender Offer Report (S100SMYH) 2024-01-16
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(12,013,491株)が買付予定数の下限(11,013,772株)以上となりましたので
  4. Position Statement (S100S9VU) 2023-11-13
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、2023年11月10日付で、当社株式の全て(但し、当社の親会社であるいすゞ自動車株式会社(以下「いすゞ自動車」といいます。)が所有する当社株式(所有株式数 : 20,261,828株、所有割合(注1):43.19%、以下「本不応募株式」といいます。)及び当社が所有する自己株式(以下「本自己株式」といいます。)を除きます。)を取得することにより、当社株式を非公開化することを目的とした一連の取引(以下「本取引」といいます。)の一環として、本公開買付けを、2023年11月13日から開始することを決定したとのことです。
  5. Position Statement (S100S9VU) 2023-11-13
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、スパークス・グループ株式会社(以下「スパークス」といい、関係会社及びその他の関連事業体と併せて、以下「スパークスグループ」と総称します。)が無限責任組合員をつとめる日本モノづくり未来投資事業有限責任組合(以下「日本モノづくり未来ファンド」といいます。)が発行済株式の全てを所有する2023年4月10日に設立された株式会社とのことであり
  6. Position Statement (S100S9VU) 2023-11-13
    Original text (Japanese): 本特別委員会は、当社担当者より、2023年10月17日に開催された第2回特別委員会において、第1回提案に係る価格の妥当性について意見を求められた。
  7. Position Statement (S100S9VU) 2023-11-13
    Original text (Japanese): 2023年10月16日、スパークスより、本公開買付価格を730円とする初回の提案を受けました。
  8. Position Statement (S100S9VU) 2023-11-13
    Original text (Japanese): 2023年10月20日、当社に対して、本公開買付価格を760円とする2回目の提案を実施いたしました。
  9. Position Statement (S100S9VU) 2023-11-13
    Original text (Japanese): 2023年10月27日、当社に対して、本公開買付価格を785円とする3回目の提案を実施いたしました。
  10. Position Statement (S100S9VU) 2023-11-13
    Original text (Japanese): 当社は、これを受けて、2023年10月31日付で、スパークスに対して、本公開買付価格を835円とするよう申し入れた(2023年10月31日付「公開買付価格に関するご提案に対する回答書」)。
  11. Position Statement (S100S9VU) 2023-11-13
    Original text (Japanese): 2023年11月2日、当社に対して、本公開買付価格を805円とする4回目の提案を実施いたしました。
  12. Position Statement (S100S9VU) 2023-11-13
    Original text (Japanese): 当社及び本特別委員会は、スパークスに対し、本特別委員会における協議を踏まえ、少数株主の利益へのさらなる配慮の観点、当該時点の株式市場全体及び当社株価推移の状況も鑑み、公開買付価格として825円以上とするべきという要請を行いました。
  13. Position Statement (S100S9VU) 2023-11-13
    Original text (Japanese): 2023年11月7日、当社に対して、本公開買付価格を808円とする5回目の提案を実施いたしました。
  14. Position Statement (S100S9VU) 2023-11-13
    Original text (Japanese): 当社及び本特別委員会は、スパークスに対し、本特別委員会における協議を踏まえ、少数株主の利益へのさらなる配慮の観点、当該時点の株式市場全体及び当社株価推移の状況も鑑み、公開買付価格として815円以上とするべきという要請を行いました。
  15. Position Statement (S100S9VU) 2023-11-13
    Original text (Japanese): 2023年11月8日、当社に対して、本公開買付価格を812円とする6回目の提案を実施いたしました。
  16. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100S9AQ) 2023-11-13
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格812円は、本公開買付けの公表日の前営業日である2023年11月9日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における対象者株式の終値685円に対して18.54%
  17. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100S9AQ) 2023-11-13
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、本公開買付けの期間を2023年11月13日(月曜日)から2023年12月25日(月曜日)までの30営業日に設定している。
  18. Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100SJF9) 2023-12-25
    Original text (Japanese): 買付け等の期間 2023年11月13日(月曜日)から2024年1月15日(月曜日)まで(40営業日)
  19. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100S9AQ) 2023-11-13
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、買付予定数の下限(注3)を11,013,772株(所有割合:23.48%)と設定しており
  20. Tender Offer Report (S100SMYH) 2024-01-16
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(12,013,491株)が買付予定数の下限(11,013,772株)以上となりました
  21. Amended Position Statement (S100SJEH) 2023-12-25
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの直近1か月間の終値単純平均値657円に対して29.38%
  22. Amended Position Statement (S100SJEH) 2023-12-25
    Original text (Japanese): 直近3か月間の終値単純平均値631円に対して34.71%
  23. Amended Position Statement (S100SJEH) 2023-12-25
    Original text (Japanese): 直近6か月間の終値単純平均値593円に対して43.34%
  24. Amended Position Statement (S100SJEH) 2023-12-25
    Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法で217円~565円
  25. Amended Position Statement (S100SJEH) 2023-12-25
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法で556円~839円とされている
  26. Amended Position Statement (S100SJEH) 2023-12-25
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価基準法(算定基準日:2023年11月9日)で593円~685円