Tender offer · MBO · Closed
NISSIN SHOJI CO., LTD.7490
Acquirer: EDIAND Co., Ltd. · Sector: Wholesale Trade · Tender offer filing date: 2026-05-12 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)
¥2,210[1]
1
Valuation ranges vs the offer price
Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.
Target
Deal characteristics
- Category
- Take-private [4]
- Acquirer type
- Management (MBO)[5]
- Auction (chosen from several bidders)
- Not stated
- Competing proposal
- Not stated
- Special committee
- Yes[6]
- Valuer engaged by the special committee
- Not stated
- Fairness opinion
- Not stated
Offer price negotiation
From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥1,850 to the offer price of ¥2,210: +19.5% (6 distinct proposed prices).
| Date | Proposed by | Price per share |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-04-03 | Acquirer | ¥1,850[7] |
| 2026-04-09 | Acquirer | ¥1,950[8] |
| 2026-04-16 | Acquirer | ¥2,050[9] |
| 2026-04-20 | Acquirer | ¥2,120[10] |
| 2026-04-24 | Acquirer | ¥2,170[11] |
| 2026-04-28 | Acquirer | ¥2,210[12] |
Offer terms
| Item | Value | History |
|---|---|---|
| Offer price per common share | ¥2,210 [1] | — |
| Offer period start | 2026-05-12 [13] | — |
| Offer period end | 2026-06-22 [13] | — |
| Minimum shares | 2,291,500 shares [14] | — |
| Shares tendered | 3,921,070 shares [15] | — |
| Result | Successful [3] | — |
| MBO | Yes [16] | — |
Premiums (as stated in filings)
| Basis | As of | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Closing price on the business day before announcement | 2026-05-08 | 76.8%[2] |
| 1-month simple average closing price | 2026-05-08 | 75.4%[17] |
| 3-month simple average closing price | 2026-05-08 | 73.1%[18] |
| 6-month simple average closing price | 2026-05-08 | 75.3%[19] |
Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).
Valuations
| Valuer | Engaged by | Method | Value per share | Discount rate | Perpetual growth rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tokyo Kyodo Accounting Office | Target | Comparable companies method | Value per share ¥1,559 〜 ¥1,651[20] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Tokyo Kyodo Accounting Office | Target | DCF method | Value per share ¥2,019 〜 ¥2,315[21] | Discount rate 7.2% 〜 8.9%[22] | Perpetual growth rate -0.5% 〜 0.5%[23] |
| Tokyo Kyodo Accounting Office | Target | Market price method (市場株価法) | Value per share ¥1,260 〜 ¥1,277[24] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
Timeline (filings)
| Filing | Date | Filer | docID |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2026-05-12 | EDIAND Co., Ltd. | S100Y38R |
| Position Statement | 2026-05-12 | NISSIN SHOJI CO., LTD. | S100Y3A2 |
| Tender Offer Report | 2026-06-23 | EDIAND Co., Ltd. | S100YHZ3 |
Sources
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100Y38R) 2026-05-12
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を2,210円とし、本取引の一環として本公開買付けを開始することを決定いたしました。
- Position Statement (S100Y3A2) 2026-05-12
Original text (Japanese): 当社株式の基準日の終値1,250円に対して76.80%
- Tender Offer Report (S100YHZ3) 2026-06-23
Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(3,921,070株)が買付予定数の下限(2,291,500株)以上となりましたので、本公開買付けに係る公開買付開始公告及び公開買付届出書に記載のとおり、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行います。
- Position Statement (S100Y3A2) 2026-05-12
Original text (Japanese): 本株主総会(下記「(4)公開買付け後の組織再編等の方針」に定義します。)において、当社の株主を公開買付者及び本不応募合意法人株主のみとし、当社株式を非公開化するための一連の手続(以下「本スクイーズアウト手続」といいます。)に関連する各議案に賛成する旨を合意しているとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100Y3A2) 2026-05-12
Original text (Japanese): 本取引は、いわゆるマネジメント・バイアウト(MBO)に該当し、筒井博昭氏は、本取引後も継続して当社の代表取締役社長として当社の経営にあたることを予定しているとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100Y3A2) 2026-05-12
Original text (Japanese): 2026年2月10日開催の本特別委員会において、当社のリーガル・アドバイザーであるTMI総合法律事務所、当社のファイナンシャル・アドバイザーであるAGS及び当社の第三者算定機関である東京共同会計事務所についてその独立性、専門性及び実績に問題がないことを確認の上、その選任の承認を受けております。
- Position Statement (S100Y3A2) 2026-05-12
Original text (Japanese): 2026年4月3日に筒井博昭氏より、当社が本取引公表後を基準日とする配当を行わないことを前提として、本公開買付価格を1,850円
- Position Statement (S100Y3A2) 2026-05-12
Original text (Japanese): 2026年4月9日、筒井博昭氏は、当社の財務状況や直近の株価推移、過去の類似するMBO事例におけるプレミアム水準を踏まえて、本公開買付価格を1,950円
- Position Statement (S100Y3A2) 2026-05-12
Original text (Japanese): 2026年4月16日、筒井博昭氏は、当社の財務状況や直近の株価推移、過去の類似するMBO事例におけるプレミアム水準を踏まえて、本公開買付価格を2,050円
- Position Statement (S100Y3A2) 2026-05-12
Original text (Japanese): 2026年4月20日、筒井博昭氏より、当社の財務状況や直近の株価推移、過去の類似するMBO事例におけるプレミアム水準を踏まえて、本公開買付価格を2,120円
- Position Statement (S100Y3A2) 2026-05-12
Original text (Japanese): 2026年4月24日、筒井博昭氏より、当社の財務状況や直近の株価推移、過去の類似するMBO事例におけるプレミアム水準を踏まえて、本公開買付価格を2,170円
- Position Statement (S100Y3A2) 2026-05-12
Original text (Japanese): 2026年4月28日、筒井博昭氏より、当社の財務状況や直近の株価推移、過去の類似するMBO事例におけるプレミアム水準を踏まえて、本公開買付価格を2,210円
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100Y38R) 2026-05-12
Original text (Japanese): Ⅱ.本公開買付け(2026年5月12日~2026年6月22日)
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100Y38R) 2026-05-12
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、買付予定数の下限を2,291,500株(所有割合:34.32%)に設定しており
- Tender Offer Report (S100YHZ3) 2026-06-23
Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(3,921,070株)
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100Y38R) 2026-05-12
Original text (Japanese): 本取引は、いわゆるマネジメント・バイアウト(MBO)に該当し
- Position Statement (S100Y3A2) 2026-05-12
Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値の単純平均値1,260円に対して75.40%
- Position Statement (S100Y3A2) 2026-05-12
Original text (Japanese): 同過去3ヶ月間の終値の単純平均値1,277円に対して73.06%
- Position Statement (S100Y3A2) 2026-05-12
Original text (Japanese): 同過去6ヶ月間の終値の単純平均値1,261円に対して75.26%のプレミアムが加算された
- Position Statement (S100Y3A2) 2026-05-12
Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法:1,559円から1,651円
- Position Statement (S100Y3A2) 2026-05-12
Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :2,019円から2,315円
- Position Statement (S100Y3A2) 2026-05-12
Original text (Japanese): 割引率は加重平均資本コストとし、7.24%~8.85%を採用しており
- Position Statement (S100Y3A2) 2026-05-12
Original text (Japanese): 永久成長法では永久成長率を、外部環境等を総合的に勘案の上、▲0.5%~0.5%とし
- Position Statement (S100Y3A2) 2026-05-12
Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法 :1,260円から1,277円