TOB WatchJAPAN TOB & MBO DISCLOSURE DATA 日本語

Tender offer · TOB · Closed

NEC Capital Solutions Limited8793

Acquirer: SBI Shinsei Bank, Limited · Sector: Other Financing Business · Tender offer filing date: 2025-05-27 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)

Closed

Deal characteristics

Category
Discount TOB [4]
Acquirer type
Parent / existing major shareholder[5]
Auction (chosen from several bidders)
Not stated
Competing proposal
Not stated
Special committee
Not stated
Valuer engaged by the special committee
Not stated
Fairness opinion
Not stated

Offer price negotiation

From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥3,750 to the offer price of ¥3,750: 0.0% (3 distinct proposed prices).

DateProposed byPrice per share
— Target / special committee (request) ¥3,750[6]
— Target / special committee (request) ¥3,750[7]
— Acquirer ¥3,750[8]
— Acquirer ¥3,700[9]
— Acquirer ¥3,800[9]

Offer terms

ItemValueHistory
Offer price per common share ¥3,750 [1] —
Offer period end 2025-07-07 [10] —
Offer period (business days) 30 business days [10] —
Maximum shares 2,195,275 shares [11] —
Shares tendered 6,656,948 shares [12] —

Premiums (as stated in filings)

BasisAs ofValue
Closing price on the business day before announcement 2025-05-23 -0.9%[2]
1-month simple average closing price 2025-05-23 -3.6%[13]
3-month simple average closing price 2025-05-23 -2.1%[14]
6-month simple average closing price 2025-05-23 -1.9%[15]

Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).

Valuations

No verified valuations yet.

Timeline (filings)

FilingDateFilerdocID
Tender Offer Registration Statement 2025-05-27 SBI Shinsei Bank, Limited S100VTTJ
Position Statement 2025-05-27 NEC Capital Solutions Limited S100VTXJ
Tender Offer Report 2025-06-24 SBI Shinsei Bank, Limited S100W4C4

Sources

  1. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100VTTJ) 2025-05-27
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付けにおける対象者株式1株当たりの買付け等の価格(以下「本公開買付価格」といいます。)である3,750円
  2. Position Statement (S100VTXJ) 2025-05-27
    Original text (Japanese): 2025年5月23日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値3,785円に対して0.92%、同日までの終値1ヶ月間平均値3,889円に対し3.59%、同日までの終値3ヶ月間平均値3,832円に対し2.14%、及び同日までの終値6ヶ月間平均値3,824円に対し1.92%ディスカウントした価格
  3. Position Statement (S100VTXJ) 2025-05-27
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付けは、下記「②公開買付者が本公開買付けの実施を決定するに至った背景、目的及び意思決定の過程」に記載のとおり、取得予定株式を取得することを目的とするものであり、下記「(4)上場廃止となる見込み及びその事由」に記載のとおり、当社株式の上場廃止を企図するものではなく、本公開買付け後に公開買付者が所有することとなる当社株式数は9,367,553株(所有割合:43.48%)となるとのことです。公開買付者は、本公開買付け成立後も当社株式の上場を維持する方針であり、本公開買付け後も引き続き当社株式の上場が維持される予定であるとのことです。
  4. Position Statement (S100VTXJ) 2025-05-27
    Original text (Japanese): ②応募合意株主以外の当社の株主が応募する場合の応募株式数を低下させるためには、本公開買付けの公表日に近接する特定の期間(以下「本参照期間」といいます。)の市場株価から一定のディスカウントをした価格を前提に交渉を進めることが望ましいと考え
  5. Position Statement (S100VTXJ) 2025-05-27
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、本書提出日現在、当社株式を7,172,278株(所有割合:33.29%)所有し、当社の筆頭株主となっているとのことです。
  6. Position Statement (S100VTXJ) 2025-05-27
    Original text (Japanese): それに対し、SMFLからは2024年10月2日の取引価格3,750円を下回ることはできないとの考えが示されたとのことです。
  7. Position Statement (S100VTXJ) 2025-05-27
    Original text (Japanese): それに対し、NECからは、2024年10月2日の取引価格3,750円を下回ることはできないとの考えが示されたとのことです。
  8. Position Statement (S100VTXJ) 2025-05-27
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を3,750円とすることを応募合意株主と合意したとのことです。
  9. Position Statement (S100VTXJ) 2025-05-27
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を3,700円から3,800円のレンジで検討したい考えを伝えたとのことです。
  10. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100VTTJ) 2025-05-27
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付期間は30営業日、2025年7月7日(月曜日)までとなります。
  11. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100VTTJ) 2025-05-27
    Original text (Japanese): 買付予定数の上限を、取得予定株式と同数の2,195,275株(所有割合:10.19%)と設定しております。
  12. Tender Offer Report (S100W4C4) 2025-06-24
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の数の合計(6,656,948株)
  13. Position Statement (S100VTXJ) 2025-05-27
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの終値1ヶ月間平均値3,889円に対し3.59%
  14. Position Statement (S100VTXJ) 2025-05-27
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの終値3ヶ月間平均値3,832円に対し2.14%
  15. Position Statement (S100VTXJ) 2025-05-27
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの終値6ヶ月間平均値3,824円に対し1.92%ディスカウントした価格