TOB WatchJAPAN TOB & MBO DISCLOSURE DATA 日本語

Tender offer · TOB · Open

LEOPALACE21CORPORATION8848

Acquirer: K891 Co., Ltd. · Sector: Real Estate · Tender offer filing date: 2026-09-15 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)

Open

Valuation ranges vs the offer price

Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.

AcquirerTargetSpecial committee
SBI Securities Comparable companies method SBI Securities Co., Ltd. · Comparable companies method (Acquirer): ¥917 〜 ¥936 DCF method SBI Securities Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Acquirer): ¥1,134 〜 ¥1,322 Market price method SBI Securities Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Acquirer): ¥639 〜 ¥657 Mizuho Securities Comparable companies method Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. · Comparable companies method (Target): ¥752 〜 ¥1,082 DCF method Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Target): ¥945 〜 ¥1,806 Market price method Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Target): ¥639 〜 ¥657 Plutus Consulting Comparable companies method Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. · Comparable companies method (Special committee): ¥632 〜 ¥984 DCF method Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Special committee): ¥955 〜 ¥1,568 Market price method Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Special committee): ¥639 〜 ¥657 Offer ¥1,000 7501,0001,2501,5001,750

Deal characteristics

Category
Take-private [3]
Acquirer type
Strategic buyer[4]
Auction (chosen from several bidders)
Not stated
Competing proposal
Not stated
Special committee
Yes[6]
Valuer engaged by the special committee
株式会社プルータス・コンサルティング[6]
Fairness opinion
Special committee, from 株式会社プルータス・コンサルティング[7]

Offer price negotiation

From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥800 to the offer price of ¥1,000: +25.0% (4 distinct proposed prices).

DateProposed byPrice per share
2026-04-10 Acquirer ¥800[8]
2026-05-28 Acquirer ¥900[9]
2026-06-05 Acquirer ¥950[10]
2026-07-06 Acquirer ¥1,000[11]
2026-07-31 Acquirer ¥1,000[12]
2026-08-17 Acquirer ¥1,000[13]
2026-08-26 Acquirer ¥1,000[14]
2026-09-09 Acquirer ¥1,000[15]

Offer terms

ItemValueHistory
Offer price per common share ¥1,000 [1] —
Minimum shares 158,716,000 shares [16] —

Premiums (as stated in filings)

BasisAs ofValue
Closing price on the business day before announcement 2026-09-11 52.2%[2]
1-month simple average closing price 2026-09-11 56.5%[17]
3-month simple average closing price 2026-09-11 54.3%[18]
6-month simple average closing price 2026-09-11 54.1%[19]

Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).

Valuations

Valuer Engaged by Method Value per share Discount rate Perpetual growth rate
SBI Securities Co., Ltd. Acquirer Comparable companies method Value per share ¥917 〜 ¥936[20] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
SBI Securities Co., Ltd. Acquirer DCF method Value per share ¥1,134 〜 ¥1,322[21] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
SBI Securities Co., Ltd. Acquirer Market price method (市場株価平均法) Value per share ¥639 〜 ¥657[22] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. Target Comparable companies method Value per share ¥752 〜 ¥1,082[23] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. Target DCF method Value per share ¥945 〜 ¥1,806[24] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. Target Market price method (市場株価基準法) Value per share ¥639 〜 ¥657[25] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. Special committee Comparable companies method Value per share ¥632 〜 ¥984[26] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. Special committee DCF method Value per share ¥955 〜 ¥1,568[27] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. Special committee Market price method (市場株価法) Value per share ¥639 〜 ¥657[28] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —

Timeline (filings)

FilingDateFilerdocID
Tender Offer Registration Statement 2026-09-15 K891 Co., Ltd. S100Z28J
Position Statement 2026-09-15 LEOPALACE21CORPORATION S100Z2EL

Sources

  1. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100Z28J) 2026-09-15
    Original text (Japanese): 最終的に本公開買付価格を1,000円と決定いたしました。
  2. Position Statement (S100Z2EL) 2026-09-15
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付けの公表日の前営業日である2026年9月11日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値657円に対して52.21%
  3. Position Statement (S100Z2EL) 2026-09-15
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付けを通じて当社株式を非公開化し当社を光通信の関連会社とすることを目的とした本取引
  4. Position Statement (S100Z2EL) 2026-09-15
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者らの商材、顧客基盤、ネットワーク及び資金面を含む経営資源を活用することによって、当社の上記の課題を解決して企業価値の向上を実現するための機会であると考えております。
  5. Position Statement (S100Z2EL) 2026-09-15
    Original text (Japanese): 本取引においては、市場における潜在的な買収者の有無を能動的・積極的に調査・検討するいわゆる積極的なマーケット・チェックは実施されていないが
  6. Position Statement (S100Z2EL) 2026-09-15
    Original text (Japanese): 同月30日、本特別委員会は、本特別委員会に付与されたアドバイザー選任権限に基づき、本特別委員会独自のファイナンシャル・アドバイザー及び第三者算定機関として、プルータスを選任いたしました。
  7. Position Statement (S100Z2EL) 2026-09-15
    Original text (Japanese): 本特別委員会を通じて2026年9月11日付でプルータスから提出を受けた株式価値算定書(以下「本特別委員会株式価値算定書(プルータス)」といいます。)及びフェアネス・オピニオン(以下「本フェアネス・オピニオン」といいます。)の内容
  8. Position Statement (S100Z2EL) 2026-09-15
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格について当社株式1株当たり800円(提案日の前営業日である2026年4月9日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値670円に対して19.40%、同日までの直近1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値659円に対して21.40%、同日までの直近3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値687円に対して16.45%、同日までの直近6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値670円に対して19.40%のプレミアムを加えた金額)とし
  9. Position Statement (S100Z2EL) 2026-09-15
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格について当社株式1株当たり900円(提案日の前営業日である2026年5月27日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値634円に対して41.96%、同日までの直近1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値643円に対して39.97%、同日までの直近3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値663円に対して35.75%、同日までの直近6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値672円に対して33.93%のプレミアムを加えた金額)以上を想定しており
  10. Position Statement (S100Z2EL) 2026-09-15
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格について当社株式1株当たり950円(提案日の前営業日である2026年6月4日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値612円に対して55.23%、同日までの直近1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値634円に対して49.84%、同日までの直近3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値656円に対して44.82%、同日までの直近6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値671円に対して41.58%のプレミアムを加えた金額)以上を想定しており
  11. Position Statement (S100Z2EL) 2026-09-15
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格について当社株式1株当たり1,000円(提案日の前営業日である2026年7月3日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値648円に対して54.32%、同日までの直近1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値625円に対して60.00%、同日までの直近3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値642円に対して55.76%、同日までの直近6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値665円に対して50.38%のプレミアムを加えた金額)とし
  12. Position Statement (S100Z2EL) 2026-09-15
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を当社株式1株当たり1,000円(提案日の前営業日である2026年7月30日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値694円に対して44.09%、同日までの直近1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値665円に対して50.38%、同日までの直近3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値642円に対して55.76%、同日までの直近6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値663円に対して50.83%のプレミアムを加えた金額)とし
  13. Position Statement (S100Z2EL) 2026-09-15
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を当社株式1株当たり1,000円(提案日の前営業日である2026年8月14日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値620円に対して61.29%、同日までの直近1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値661円に対して51.29%、同日までの直近3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値643円に対して55.52%、同日までの直近6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値659円に対して51.75%のプレミアムを加えた金額)とし
  14. Position Statement (S100Z2EL) 2026-09-15
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を当社株式1株当たり1,000円(提案日の前営業日である2026年8月25日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値643円に対して55.52%、同日までの直近1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値651円に対して53.61%、同日までの直近3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値642円に対して55.76%、同日までの直近6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値654円に対して52.91%のプレミアムを加えた金額)とし
  15. Position Statement (S100Z2EL) 2026-09-15
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を当社株式1株当たり1,000円(提案日の前営業日である2026年9月8日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値650円に対して53.85%、同日までの直近1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値636円に対して57.23%、同日までの直近3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値646円に対して54.80%、同日までの直近6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値649円に対して54.08%のプレミアムを加えた金額)とし
  16. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100Z28J) 2026-09-15
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、本公開買付けにおいて、買付予定数の下限を158,716,000株(所有割合:48.56%)と設定しており
  17. Position Statement (S100Z2EL) 2026-09-15
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値639円に対して56.49%
  18. Position Statement (S100Z2EL) 2026-09-15
    Original text (Japanese): 同過去3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値648円に対して54.32%
  19. Position Statement (S100Z2EL) 2026-09-15
    Original text (Japanese): 同過去6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値649円に対して54.08%
  20. Position Statement (S100Z2EL) 2026-09-15
    Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法:917円から936円
  21. Position Statement (S100Z2EL) 2026-09-15
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :1,134円から1,322円
  22. Position Statement (S100Z2EL) 2026-09-15
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価平均法:639円から657円
  23. Position Statement (S100Z2EL) 2026-09-15
    Original text (Japanese): 類似企業比較法:752円から1,082円
  24. Position Statement (S100Z2EL) 2026-09-15
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :945円から1,806円
  25. Position Statement (S100Z2EL) 2026-09-15
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価基準法:639円から657円
  26. Position Statement (S100Z2EL) 2026-09-15
    Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法:632円から984円
  27. Position Statement (S100Z2EL) 2026-09-15
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :955円から1,568円
  28. Position Statement (S100Z2EL) 2026-09-15
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法 :639円から657円