TOB WatchJAPAN TOB & MBO DISCLOSURE DATA 日本語

Tender offer · TOB · Closed

ALPS LOGISTICS CO.,LTD.9055

Acquirer: Alps Logistics Co., Ltd. · Sector: Land Transportation · Tender offer filing date: 2024-08-22 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)

Successful[3]

Valuation ranges vs the offer price

Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.

TargetSpecial committee
SMBC Nikko Securities Comparable companies method SMBC Nikko Securities Inc. · Comparable companies method (Target): ¥1,941 〜 ¥2,646 DCF method SMBC Nikko Securities Inc. · DCF method (Target): ¥2,098 〜 ¥3,043 Market price method SMBC Nikko Securities Inc. · Market price method (Target): ¥2,183 〜 ¥3,176 Plutus Consulting Comparable companies method Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. · Comparable companies method (Special committee): ¥1,604 〜 ¥2,514 DCF method Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Special committee): ¥1,726 〜 ¥2,840 Market price method Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Special committee): ¥1,676 〜 ¥1,963 Offer ¥5,774 2,0003,0004,0005,0006,000

Deal characteristics

Category
Take-private [4]
Acquirer type
Financial sponsor[5]
Auction (chosen from several bidders)
Yes[6]
Competing proposal
Not stated
Special committee
Yes[7]
Valuer engaged by the special committee
株式会社プルータス・コンサルティング[8]
Fairness opinion
Not stated

Offer price negotiation

From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥4,970 to the offer price of ¥5,774: +16.2% (2 distinct proposed prices).

DateProposed byPrice per share
2024-03-18 Acquirer ¥4,970[9]
2024-03-27 Acquirer ¥5,774[10]

Offer terms

ItemValueHistory
Offer price per common share ¥5,774 [1] —
Offer period start 2024-08-22 [11] —
Offer period (business days) 30 business days [12] —
Minimum shares 6,368,100 shares [13] —
Shares tendered 16,328,000 shares [14] —
Result Successful [3] —

Premiums (as stated in filings)

BasisAs ofValue
Closing price on the business day before announcement 2024-05-08 51.4%[2]
1-month simple average closing price 2024-05-08 81.8%[15]
3-month simple average closing price 2024-05-08 113.4%[16]
6-month simple average closing price 2024-05-08 164.6%[17]

Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).

Valuations

Valuer Engaged by Method Value per share Discount rate Perpetual growth rate
SMBC Nikko Securities Inc. Target Comparable companies method Value per share ¥1,941 〜 ¥2,646[18] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
SMBC Nikko Securities Inc. Target DCF method Value per share ¥2,098 〜 ¥3,043[19] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
SMBC Nikko Securities Inc. Target Market price method (市場株価法) Value per share ¥2,183 〜 ¥3,176[20] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. Special committee Comparable companies method Value per share ¥1,604 〜 ¥2,514[21] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. Special committee DCF method Value per share ¥1,726 〜 ¥2,840[22] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. Special committee Market price method (市場株価法) Value per share ¥1,676 〜 ¥1,963[23] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —

Timeline (filings)

FilingDateFilerdocID
Tender Offer Registration Statement 2024-08-22 LDEC株式会社 S100U9MB
Position Statement 2024-08-22 ALPS LOGISTICS CO.,LTD. S100U9MN
Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement 2024-08-30 LDEC株式会社 S100UAS8
Tender Offer Report 2024-10-07 LDEC株式会社 S100UH7U

Sources

  1. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100U9MB) 2024-08-22
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格5,774円は、2024年5月8日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における対象者株式の終値(3,815円)に対して51.35%
  2. Position Statement (S100U9MN) 2024-08-22
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格5,774円は、本公表前営業日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値(3,815円)に対して51.35%
  3. Tender Offer Report (S100UH7U) 2024-10-07
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(16,328,000株)が買付予定数の下限(6,368,100株)以上となりましたので、公開買付開始公告及び公開買付届出書に記載のとおり、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行います。
  4. Position Statement (S100U9MN) 2024-08-22
    Original text (Japanese): (4)上場廃止となる見込み及びその事由
  5. Position Statement (S100U9MN) 2024-08-22
    Original text (Japanese): ロジスティードホールディングスは、米国デラウェア州設立の投資顧問会社であるKohlberg Kravis Roberts & Co. L.P.(関係会社及び関連ファンドを含め、以下「KKR」といいます。)によって間接的に保有・運営されている、カナダ国オンタリオ州法に基づき2022年4月25日に設立されたリミテッド・パートナーシップであるHTSK Investment L.P.(以下「KKRファンド」といいます。)及び株式会社日立製作所(以下「日立製作所」といいます。)がそれぞれ議決権の90%及び10%を保有する株式会社であるとのことです。
  6. Position Statement (S100U9MN) 2024-08-22
    Original text (Japanese): 当社及びアルプスアルパインは、2023年12月18日より、本入札プロセスへの参加に関心を有した複数の事業会社及び複数の投資ファンドの合計15社(以下「本第一次候補先」といいます。)に対して、本資本取引に関する提案を求める第一次入札プロセス(以下「本第一次入札プロセス」といいます。)を開始いたしました。
  7. Position Statement (S100U9MN) 2024-08-22
    Original text (Japanese): 当社は、独立社外取締役によって構成される本特別委員会を設置する旨の決議を2023年11月21日に行っており
  8. Position Statement (S100U9MN) 2024-08-22
    Original text (Japanese): 本特別委員会は、本諮問事項について検討するにあたり、本公開買付価格を含む本資本取引に係る取引条件の公正性を担保するために、当社及び公開買付者関係者から独立した第三者算定機関として、財務アドバイザーである株式会社プルータス・コンサルティング(以下「プルータス」といいます。)に対し、当社株式の株式価値の算定を依頼し、2024年5月8日付で、当社株式の価値算定結果に関する株式価値算定書(以下「本株式価値算定書(プルータス)」といいます。)を取得いたしました。
  9. Position Statement (S100U9MN) 2024-08-22
    Original text (Japanese): ロジスティードは、3月18日付最終提案書において、当社株式1株当たりの株式価値評価額を4,250円、本公開買付価格を4,970円
  10. Position Statement (S100U9MN) 2024-08-22
    Original text (Japanese): 同年3月27日、当社及びアルプスアルパインに対し、当社株式1株当たりの株式価値評価額を4,950円、本公開買付価格を5,774円、当社自己株式取得価格を4,083.44円へ引き上げること
  11. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100U9MB) 2024-08-22
    Original text (Japanese): 2024年8月21日、本公開買付けを2024年8月22日より開始することといたしました。
  12. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100U9MB) 2024-08-22
    Original text (Japanese): 本取引において、公開買付期間は30営業日とされているものの
  13. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100U9MB) 2024-08-22
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数が買付予定数の下限(6,368,100株)に満たない場合は、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行いません。
  14. Tender Offer Report (S100UH7U) 2024-10-07
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(16,328,000株)
  15. Position Statement (S100U9MN) 2024-08-22
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去1ヶ月の終値の単純平均値(3,176円)に対して81.79%
  16. Position Statement (S100U9MN) 2024-08-22
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去3ヶ月の終値の単純平均値(2,705円)に対して113.44%
  17. Position Statement (S100U9MN) 2024-08-22
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去6ヶ月の終値の単純平均値(2,183円)に対して164.55%
  18. Position Statement (S100U9MN) 2024-08-22
    Original text (Japanese): 類似上場会社比較法:1,941円から2,646円
  19. Position Statement (S100U9MN) 2024-08-22
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :2,098円から3,043円
  20. Position Statement (S100U9MN) 2024-08-22
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法 :2,183円から3,176円
  21. Position Statement (S100U9MN) 2024-08-22
    Original text (Japanese): 類似上場会社比較法:1,604円から2,514円
  22. Position Statement (S100U9MN) 2024-08-22
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :1,726円から2,840円
  23. Position Statement (S100U9MN) 2024-08-22
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法 :1,676円から1,963円