TOB WatchJAPAN TOB & MBO DISCLOSURE DATA 日本語

Tender offer · TOB · Closed

Integrated Design & Engineering Holdings Co.,Ltd.9161

Acquirer: Tokio Marine Holdings, Inc. · Sector: Services · Tender offer filing date: 2024-11-20 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)

Successful[3]

Valuation ranges vs the offer price

Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.

AcquirerTarget
Mitsubishi UFJ Morgan Stanley Sec… Comparable companies method Mitsubishi UFJ Morgan Stanley Securities Co., Ltd. · Comparable companies method (Acquirer): ¥3,190 〜 ¥4,662 DCF method Mitsubishi UFJ Morgan Stanley Securities Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Acquirer): ¥5,778 〜 ¥7,199 Market price method Mitsubishi UFJ Morgan Stanley Securities Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Acquirer): ¥3,875 〜 ¥4,246 Daiwa Securities DCF method Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Target): ¥4,876 〜 ¥7,762 Market price method Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Target): ¥3,875 〜 ¥4,246 Offer ¥6,500 3,0004,0005,0006,0007,0008,000

Deal characteristics

Category
Take-private [4]
Acquirer type
Strategic buyer[5]
Auction (chosen from several bidders)
Not stated
Competing proposal
Not stated
Special committee
Yes[6]
Valuer engaged by the special committee
野村證券株式会社[7]
Fairness opinion
Acquirer, from 三菱UFJモルガン・スタンレー証券株式会社[8]

Offer price negotiation

From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥4,700 to the offer price of ¥6,500: +38.3% (6 distinct proposed prices).

DateProposed byPrice per share
— Acquirer ¥4,700[9]
— Acquirer ¥5,250[10]
— Acquirer ¥5,400[11]
— Acquirer ¥5,700[12]
— Acquirer ¥6,200[13]
— Acquirer ¥6,500[14]

Offer terms

ItemValueHistory
Offer price per common share ¥6,500 [1] —
Offer period start 2024-11-20 [15] —
Offer period end 2025-02-05 [15] —
Offer period (business days) 50 business days [15] —
Minimum shares 9,988,600 shares [16] —
Shares tendered 12,895,763 shares [17] —
Result Successful [3] —

Premiums (as stated in filings)

BasisAs ofValue
Closing price on the business day before announcement 2024-11-18 67.7%[2]
1-month simple average closing price 2024-11-18 53.1%[18]
3-month simple average closing price 2024-11-18 56.4%[19]
6-month simple average closing price 2024-11-18 58.2%[20]

Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).

Valuations

Valuer Engaged by Method Value per share Discount rate Perpetual growth rate
Mitsubishi UFJ Morgan Stanley Securities Co., Ltd. Acquirer Comparable companies method Value per share ¥3,190 〜 ¥4,662[21] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Mitsubishi UFJ Morgan Stanley Securities Co., Ltd. Acquirer DCF method Value per share ¥5,778 〜 ¥7,199[22] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Mitsubishi UFJ Morgan Stanley Securities Co., Ltd. Acquirer Market price method (市場株価分析) Value per share ¥3,875 〜 ¥4,246[23] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. Target DCF method Value per share ¥4,876 〜 ¥7,762[24] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. Target Market price method (市場株価法) Value per share ¥3,875 〜 ¥4,246[25] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —

Timeline (filings)

FilingDateFilerdocID
Tender Offer Registration Statement 2024-11-20 Tokio Marine Holdings, Inc. S100UTEH
Position Statement 2024-11-20 Integrated Design & Engineering Holdings Co.,Ltd. S100UTEQ
Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement 2024-12-23 Tokio Marine Holdings, Inc. S100UZWJ
Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement 2025-01-15 Tokio Marine Holdings, Inc. S100V3DM
Amended Position Statement 2025-01-15 Integrated Design & Engineering Holdings Co.,Ltd. S100V3D2
Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement 2025-01-20 Tokio Marine Holdings, Inc. S100V419
Tender Offer Report 2025-02-06 Tokio Marine Holdings, Inc. S100V74R

Sources

  1. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100UTEH) 2024-11-20
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を6,500円
  2. Position Statement (S100UTEQ) 2024-11-20
    Original text (Japanese): 2024年11月18日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値3,875円に対して67.74%
  3. Tender Offer Report (S100V74R) 2025-02-06
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の数の合計(12,895,763株)が買付予定数の下限(9,988,600株)以上となりましたので、公開買付開始公告及び公開買付届出書(その後提出された公開買付条件等の変更の公告及び公開買付届出書の訂正届出書により訂正された事項を含みます。)に記載のとおり、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行います。
  4. Position Statement (S100UTEQ) 2024-11-20
    Original text (Japanese): 同日付で当社に対して当社を完全子会社化することを前提に、本公開買付けを実施した場合における当社株式1株当たりの買付け等の価格(以下「本公開買付価格」といいます。)や買付予定数等の諸条件についての記載を含む法的拘束力を有しない書面を提出し
  5. Position Statement (S100UTEQ) 2024-11-20
    Original text (Japanese): 当社は、創業から75周年を迎えた2021年6月に、「共創。限界なき未来に挑む」をコンセプトとする長期経営戦略「グローバル戦略 2030」を発表しました。
  6. Position Statement (S100UTEQ) 2024-11-20
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者からの独立性に問題がないことを確認した委員(当社の独立社外取締役である市川秀氏、日下一正氏、小泉淑子氏、及び、石田洋子氏の合計4名)によって構成される本特別委員会を設置いたしました。
  7. Position Statement (S100UTEQ) 2024-11-20
    Original text (Japanese): 2024年10月、独自のファイナンシャル・アドバイザーとして野村證券株式会社(以下「野村證券」といいます。)を選任いたしました。
  8. Position Statement (S100UTEQ) 2024-11-20
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は三菱UFJモルガン・スタンレー証券から2024年11月18日付で、株式価値算定書(以下「公開買付者株式価値算定書」といいます。)及び本フェアネス・オピニオンを取得したとのことです。
  9. Position Statement (S100UTEQ) 2024-11-20
    Original text (Japanese): 当社株式1株当たり4,700円(以下「初回提案価格」といいます。)を公開買付価格とする本取引の提案をしたとのことです。
  10. Position Statement (S100UTEQ) 2024-11-20
    Original text (Japanese): 当社株式1株当たり5,250円(以下「第二回提案価格」といいます。)を公開買付価格とする本取引の提案をしたとのことです。
  11. Position Statement (S100UTEQ) 2024-11-20
    Original text (Japanese): 当社株式1株当たり5,400円(以下「第三回提案価格」といいます。)を公開買付価格とする本取引の提案をしたとのことです。
  12. Position Statement (S100UTEQ) 2024-11-20
    Original text (Japanese): 当社株式1株当たり5,700円(以下「第四回提案価格」といいます。)を公開買付価格とする本取引の提案をしたとのことです。
  13. Position Statement (S100UTEQ) 2024-11-20
    Original text (Japanese): 当社株式1株当たり6,200円(以下「第五回提案価格」といいます。)を公開買付価格とする本取引の提案をしたとのことです。
  14. Position Statement (S100UTEQ) 2024-11-20
    Original text (Japanese): 当社株式1株当たり6,500円(以下「最終提案価格」といいます。)を公開買付価格とする最終提案を行ったとのことです。
  15. Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100V3DM) 2025-01-15
    Original text (Japanese): 買付け等の期間 2024年11月20日(水曜日)から2025年2月5日(水曜日)まで(50営業日)
  16. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100UTEH) 2024-11-20
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、本公開買付けにおいて9,988,600株(所有割合:66.18%)を買付予定数の下限として設定しており
  17. Tender Offer Report (S100V74R) 2025-02-06
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の数の合計(12,895,763株)
  18. Position Statement (S100UTEQ) 2024-11-20
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値4,246円に対して53.09%
  19. Position Statement (S100UTEQ) 2024-11-20
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値4,155円に対して56.44%
  20. Position Statement (S100UTEQ) 2024-11-20
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値4,110円に対して58.15%
  21. Position Statement (S100UTEQ) 2024-11-20
    Original text (Japanese): 類似企業比較分析: 3,190円から4,662円
  22. Position Statement (S100UTEQ) 2024-11-20
    Original text (Japanese): DCF分析: 5,778円から7,199円
  23. Position Statement (S100UTEQ) 2024-11-20
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価分析: 3,875円から4,246円
  24. Position Statement (S100UTEQ) 2024-11-20
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :4,876円から7,762円
  25. Position Statement (S100UTEQ) 2024-11-20
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法 :3,875円から4,246円