Tender offer · TOB · Closed
PASCO CORPORATION9232
Acquirer: SECOM CO., LTD. · Sector: Air Transportation · Tender offer filing date: 2024-09-06 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)
Valuation ranges vs the offer price
Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.
AcquirerTarget
Deal characteristics
- Category
- Take-private [3]
- Acquirer type
- Strategic buyer[4]
- Auction (chosen from several bidders)
- Not stated
- Competing proposal
- Not stated
- Special committee
- Yes[5]
- Valuer engaged by the special committee
- Not stated
- Fairness opinion
- Not stated
Offer price negotiation
From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥1,900 to the offer price of ¥2,140: +12.6% (5 distinct proposed prices).
| Date | Proposed by | Price per share |
|---|---|---|
| 2024-08-07 | Acquirer | ¥1,900[6] |
| 2024-08-13 | Acquirer | ¥2,030[7] |
| 2024-08-26 | Acquirer | ¥2,075[8] |
| 2024-08-28 | Acquirer | ¥2,095[9] |
| 2024-09-02 | Acquirer | ¥2,140[10] |
Offer terms
| Item | Value | History |
|---|---|---|
| Offer price per common share | ¥2,140 [1] | — |
| Offer period (business days) | 30 business days [11] | — |
Premiums (as stated in filings)
| Basis | As of | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Closing price on the business day before announcement | 2024-09-04 | 31.4%[2] |
| 1-month simple average closing price | 2024-09-04 | 32.3%[12] |
| 3-month simple average closing price | 2024-09-04 | 22.2%[13] |
| 6-month simple average closing price | 2024-09-04 | 17.5%[14] |
Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).
Valuations
| Valuer | Engaged by | Method | Value per share | Discount rate | Perpetual growth rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EY Strategy and Consulting Co., Ltd. | Acquirer | DCF method | Value per share ¥1,982 〜 ¥2,561[15] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| EY Strategy and Consulting Co., Ltd. | Acquirer | Market price method (市場株価法) | Value per share ¥1,618 〜 ¥1,822[16] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| KPMG FAS Co., Ltd. | Acquirer | DCF method | Value per share ¥2,087 〜 ¥2,679[17] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| KPMG FAS Co., Ltd. | Acquirer | Market price method (市場株価法) | Value per share ¥1,618 〜 ¥1,822[18] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. | Target | Comparable companies method | Value per share ¥2,077 〜 ¥2,433[19] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. | Target | DCF method | Value per share ¥1,770 〜 ¥3,316[20] | Discount rate 7.3% 〜 8.3%[21] | Perpetual growth rate -0.3% 〜 0.3%[22] |
| Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. | Target | Market price method (市場株価平均法) | Value per share ¥1,618 〜 ¥1,822[23] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
Timeline (filings)
| Filing | Date | Filer | docID |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2024-09-06 | SECOM CO., LTD. | S100UCAA |
| Position Statement | 2024-09-06 | PASCO CORPORATION | S100UCAW |
| Tender Offer Report | 2024-10-23 | SECOM CO., LTD. | S100UKNE |
Sources
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100UCAA) 2024-09-06
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格2,140円は、本公開買付けの実施についての公表日の前営業日である2024年9月4日の対象者株式の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における終値1,629円に対して31.37%
- Position Statement (S100UCAW) 2024-09-06
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付けの公表日の前営業日である2024年9月4日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値の1,629円に対して31.37%
- Position Statement (S100UCAW) 2024-09-06
Original text (Japanese): 当社株式の上場廃止により、コーポレートガバナンス・コード等への対応を含めた近時の上場維持に係る業務負担や、有価証券報告書等の継続的な情報開示、監査、株主総会の運営や株主名簿管理人への事務委託に要する費用に代表される上場維持に要する費用の削減が見込まれます。
- Position Statement (S100UCAW) 2024-09-06
Original text (Japanese): セコムは、セコム、その連結子会社151社及び持分法適用関連会社17社(2024年3月31日現在)からなる企業グループ(以下「セコムグループ」といいます。)を構成しており
- Position Statement (S100UCAW) 2024-09-06
Original text (Japanese): 当社取締役会は2023年12月22日に、本特別委員会の設置にあたり
- Position Statement (S100UCAW) 2024-09-06
Original text (Japanese): 2024年8月7日、当社に対して、本公開買付価格を1,900円
- Position Statement (S100UCAW) 2024-09-06
Original text (Japanese): セコム及び伊藤忠商事は、2024年8月13日、当社に対して、本公開買付価格を2,030円
- Position Statement (S100UCAW) 2024-09-06
Original text (Japanese): セコム及び伊藤忠商事は、2024年8月26日、当社に対して、改めて、本公開買付価格を2,075円
- Position Statement (S100UCAW) 2024-09-06
Original text (Japanese): セコム及び伊藤忠商事は、2024年8月28日、当社に対して、改めて、本公開買付価格を2,095円
- Position Statement (S100UCAW) 2024-09-06
Original text (Japanese): セコム及び伊藤忠商事は、2024年9月2日、当社に対して、最終提案として、本公開買付価格を2,140円
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100UCAA) 2024-09-06
Original text (Japanese): 法令に定められた最短期間が20営業日であるところ、30営業日としております
- Position Statement (S100UCAW) 2024-09-06
Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値の単純平均値1,618円に対して32.26%
- Position Statement (S100UCAW) 2024-09-06
Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去3ヶ月間の終値の単純平均値1,752円に対して22.15%
- Position Statement (S100UCAW) 2024-09-06
Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去6ヶ月間の終値の単純平均値1,822円に対して17.45%
- Position Statement (S100UCAW) 2024-09-06
Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :1,982円から2,561円
- Position Statement (S100UCAW) 2024-09-06
Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法 :1,618円から1,822円
- Position Statement (S100UCAW) 2024-09-06
Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :2,087円から2,679円
- Position Statement (S100UCAW) 2024-09-06
Original text (Japanese): 当社株式1株当たりの株式価値の範囲を1,618円から1,822円と算定しているとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100UCAW) 2024-09-06
Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法:2,077円から2,433円
- Position Statement (S100UCAW) 2024-09-06
Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :1,770円から3,316円
- Position Statement (S100UCAW) 2024-09-06
Original text (Japanese): 割引率は7.25%から8.25%を採用しており
- Position Statement (S100UCAW) 2024-09-06
Original text (Japanese): 永久成長率は-0.25%から0.25%
- Position Statement (S100UCAW) 2024-09-06
Original text (Japanese): 市場株価平均法:1,618円から1,822円