TOB WatchJAPAN TOB & MBO DISCLOSURE DATA 日本語

Tender offer · TOB · Closed

NAIGAI TRANS LINE LTD.9384

Acquirer: IAPF2 Co., Ltd. · Sector: — · Tender offer filing date: 2025-03-10 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)

Successful[3]

Valuation ranges vs the offer price

Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.

TargetSpecial committee
MUFG Bank, Ltd. Comparable companies method MUFG Bank, Ltd. · Comparable companies method (Target): ¥3,296 〜 ¥4,147 DCF method MUFG Bank, Ltd. · DCF method (Target): ¥3,841 〜 ¥5,095 Market price method MUFG Bank, Ltd. · Market price method (Target): ¥2,485 〜 ¥2,716 Plutus Consulting Comparable companies method Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. · Comparable companies method (Special committee): ¥3,743 〜 ¥3,926 DCF method Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Special committee): ¥3,721 〜 ¥4,198 Market price method Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Special committee): ¥2,485 〜 ¥2,716 Offer ¥4,065 2,5003,0003,5004,0004,5005,000

Deal characteristics

Category
Take-private [4]
Acquirer type
Financial sponsor[5]
Auction (chosen from several bidders)
Not stated
Competing proposal
Not stated
Special committee
Yes[6]
Valuer engaged by the special committee
株式会社プルータス・コンサルティング[7]
Fairness opinion
Special committee, from 株式会社プルータス・コンサルティング[8]

Offer price negotiation

From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥3,955 to the offer price of ¥4,065: +2.8% (5 distinct proposed prices).

DateProposed byPrice per share
2025-02-07 Acquirer ¥3,955[9]
2025-02-17 Acquirer ¥4,005[10]
2025-02-26 Acquirer ¥4,035[11]
2025-03-04 Acquirer ¥4,045[12]
2025-03-04 Acquirer ¥4,065[13]

Offer terms

ItemValueHistory
Offer price per common share ¥4,065 [1] —
Minimum shares 4,430,600 shares [14] —
Shares tendered 6,455,448 shares [15] —
Result Successful [3] —

Premiums (as stated in filings)

BasisAs ofValue
Closing price on the business day before announcement 2025-03-06 60.5%[2]
1-month simple average closing price 2025-03-06 63.6%[16]
3-month simple average closing price 2025-03-06 56.8%[17]
6-month simple average closing price 2025-03-06 49.7%[18]

Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).

Valuations

Valuer Engaged by Method Value per share Discount rate Perpetual growth rate
MUFG Bank, Ltd. Target Comparable companies method Value per share ¥3,296 〜 ¥4,147[19] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
MUFG Bank, Ltd. Target DCF method Value per share ¥3,841 〜 ¥5,095[20] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
MUFG Bank, Ltd. Target Market price method (市場株価分析) Value per share ¥2,485 〜 ¥2,716[21] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. Special committee Comparable companies method Value per share ¥3,743 〜 ¥3,926[22] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. Special committee DCF method Value per share ¥3,721 〜 ¥4,198[23] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. Special committee Market price method (市場株価法) Value per share ¥2,485 〜 ¥2,716[24] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —

Timeline (filings)

FilingDateFilerdocID
Tender Offer Registration Statement 2025-03-10 IAPF2 Co., Ltd. S100VDFI
Position Statement 2025-03-10 NAIGAI TRANS LINE LTD. S100VDG4
Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement 2025-03-26 IAPF2 Co., Ltd. S100VHAB
Tender Offer Report 2025-04-22 IAPF2 Co., Ltd. S100VNKJ

Sources

  1. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100VDFI) 2025-03-10
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を4,065円として、本取引の一環として公開買付者を通じて本公開買付けを実施することを決定いたしました。
  2. Position Statement (S100VDG4) 2025-03-10
    Original text (Japanese): 基準日の直近取引成立日である2025年3月6日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値2,533円に対して60.48%
  3. Tender Offer Report (S100VNKJ) 2025-04-22
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の数の合計(6,455,448株)が買付予定数の下限(4,430,600株)以上となりましたので、公開買付開始公告及び公開買付届出書(その後提出された公開買付届出書の訂正届出書により訂正された事項を含みます。)に記載のとおり、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行います。
  4. Position Statement (S100VDG4) 2025-03-10
    Original text (Japanese): 最終的に公開買付者が当社を完全子会社化することを企図しているとのことです。
  5. Position Statement (S100VDG4) 2025-03-10
    Original text (Japanese): IAパートナーズ株式会社(その関係会社及びその他の関連事業体を含め、以下「IAパートナーズ」といいます。)が投資助言、サービス提供等を行うSH2, L.P.(以下「IAパートナーズ・ファンド」といいます。)によって所有されているとのことです。
  6. Position Statement (S100VDG4) 2025-03-10
    Original text (Japanese): 当社は2024年12月13日開催の取締役会における決議により、本特別委員会に対し、(ⅰ)本取引の目的は正当性・合理性を有するか(本取引が当社の企業価値向上に資するかを含む。)
  7. Position Statement (S100VDG4) 2025-03-10
    Original text (Japanese): 本特別委員会は、下記「(6) 本公開買付価格の公正性を担保するための措置及び利益相反を回避するための措置等、本公開買付けの公正性を担保するための措置」の「③ 特別委員会における独立した第三者算定機関からの株式価値算定書及びフェアネス・オピニオンの取得」に記載のとおり、本特別委員会に付与された権限に基づき、2025年2月19日、独自の第三者算定機関としてプルータス・コンサルティングを選任する旨を決定しております。
  8. Position Statement (S100VDG4) 2025-03-10
    Original text (Japanese): 本特別委員会が、プルータス・コンサルティングから、本公開買付価格である4,065円が、当社の少数株主にとって財務的見地から公正なものと考える旨の同日付のフェアネス・オピニオン(以下「本フェアネス・オピニオン」といいます。)を取得したこと
  9. Position Statement (S100VDG4) 2025-03-10
    Original text (Japanese): 2025年2月7日、当該デュー・ディリジェンスの結果等を踏まえ、当社に対し、本公開買付けと本自己株式取得を組み合わせた本取引のストラクチャーを提案するとともに、当社株式1株当たりの本公開買付価格を3,955円
  10. Position Statement (S100VDG4) 2025-03-10
    Original text (Japanese): 同月17日、公開買付者グループは、本公開買付価格を4,005円
  11. Position Statement (S100VDG4) 2025-03-10
    Original text (Japanese): 同月26日、公開買付者グループは、本公開買付価格を4,035円
  12. Position Statement (S100VDG4) 2025-03-10
    Original text (Japanese): 同年3月4日、公開買付者グループは、本公開買付価格を4,045円
  13. Position Statement (S100VDG4) 2025-03-10
    Original text (Japanese): 同日、公開買付者グループは、本公開買付価格を第4回提案より引き上げた4,065円
  14. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100VDFI) 2025-03-10
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、買付予定数の下限を4,430,600株(所有割合:45.08%)に設定しており
  15. Tender Offer Report (S100VNKJ) 2025-04-22
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の数の合計(6,455,448株)が買付予定数の下限(4,430,600株)以上となりました
  16. Position Statement (S100VDG4) 2025-03-10
    Original text (Japanese): 基準日までの直近1ヶ月間の取引成立日の終値単純平均値2,485円に対して63.58%
  17. Position Statement (S100VDG4) 2025-03-10
    Original text (Japanese): 同直近3ヶ月間の取引成立日の終値単純平均値2,593円に対して56.77%
  18. Position Statement (S100VDG4) 2025-03-10
    Original text (Japanese): 同直近6ヶ月間の取引成立日の終値単純平均値2,716円に対して49.67%
  19. Position Statement (S100VDG4) 2025-03-10
    Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較分析:3,296円から4,147円
  20. Position Statement (S100VDG4) 2025-03-10
    Original text (Japanese): DCF分析 :3,841円から5,095円
  21. Position Statement (S100VDG4) 2025-03-10
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価分析 :2,485円から2,716円
  22. Position Statement (S100VDG4) 2025-03-10
    Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法 :3,743円から3,926円
  23. Position Statement (S100VDG4) 2025-03-10
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :3,721円から4,198円
  24. Position Statement (S100VDG4) 2025-03-10
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法 :2,485円から2,716円