Tender offer · TOB · Closed
NTT DATA GROUP CORPORATION9613
Acquirer: NTT, Inc. · Sector: Information & Communication · Tender offer filing date: 2025-05-09 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)
¥4,000[1]
3
Valuation ranges vs the offer price
Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.
AcquirerTargetSpecial committee
Deal characteristics
- Category
- Take-private [4]
- Acquirer type
- Parent / existing major shareholder[5]
- Auction (chosen from several bidders)
- Not stated
- Competing proposal
- Not stated
- Special committee
- Yes[7]
- Valuer engaged by the special committee
- 株式会社プルータス・コンサルティング[8]
- Fairness opinion
- Target, from 大和証券株式会社[9]; Special committee, from 株式会社プルータス・コンサルティング[10]
Offer price negotiation
From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥3,200 to the offer price of ¥4,000: +25.0% (5 distinct proposed prices).
| Date | Proposed by | Price per share |
|---|---|---|
| 2025-04-08 | Acquirer | ¥3,200[11] |
| 2025-04-15 | Acquirer | ¥3,400[12] |
| 2025-04-22 | Acquirer | ¥3,700[13] |
| 2025-04-28 | Acquirer | ¥3,800[14] |
| 2025-05-01 | Acquirer | ¥4,000[15] |
Offer terms
| Item | Value | History |
|---|---|---|
| Offer price per common share | ¥4,000 [1] | — |
| Offer period (business days) | 30 business days [16] | — |
| Minimum shares | 125,314,700 shares [17] | — |
| Shares tendered | 336,797,773 shares [18] | — |
| Result | Successful [3] | — |
Premiums (as stated in filings)
| Basis | As of | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Closing price on the business day before announcement | 2025-05-07 | 33.7%[2] |
| 1-month simple average closing price | 2025-05-07 | 50.2%[19] |
| 3-month simple average closing price | 2025-05-07 | 44.7%[20] |
| 6-month simple average closing price | 2025-05-07 | 40.0%[21] |
Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).
Valuations
| Valuer | Engaged by | Method | Value per share | Discount rate | Perpetual growth rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. | Acquirer | Comparable companies method | Value per share ¥3,279 〜 ¥3,792[22] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. | Acquirer | DCF method | Value per share ¥2,655 〜 ¥4,952[23] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. | Acquirer | Market price method (市場株価平均法) | Value per share ¥2,623 〜 ¥2,964[24] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. | Target | Comparable companies method | Value per share ¥3,229 〜 ¥4,627[25] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. | Target | DCF method | Value per share ¥2,768 〜 ¥5,626[26] | Discount rate by business ↓ | Perpetual growth rate by business ↓ |
| └ Domestic businesses, etc. | — | Discount rate 5.6% 〜 6.6%[27] | Perpetual growth rate 1.0% 〜 2.0%[28] | ||
| └ Overseas businesses, etc. | — | Discount rate 8.3% 〜 9.4%[27] | Perpetual growth rate 3.5% 〜 4.5%[28] | ||
| └ Data center business | — | Discount rate 8.2% 〜 9.1%[27] | Perpetual growth rate 3.5% 〜 4.5%[28] | ||
| Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. | Target | Market price method (市場株価法) | Value per share ¥2,663 〜 ¥2,991.5[29] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. | Special committee | Comparable companies method | Value per share ¥2,648 〜 ¥3,611[30] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. | Special committee | DCF method | Value per share ¥2,609 〜 ¥4,476[31] | Discount rate by business ↓ | Perpetual growth rate — |
| └ Domestic businesses, etc. | — | Discount rate 7.5% 〜 8.1%[32] | Perpetual growth rate — | ||
| └ Overseas businesses, etc. | — | Discount rate 7.3% 〜 8.0%[32] | Perpetual growth rate — | ||
| └ Data center business | — | Discount rate 7.4% 〜 10.0%[32] | Perpetual growth rate — |
Timeline (filings)
| Filing | Date | Filer | docID |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2025-05-09 | NTT, Inc. | S100VQ2F |
| Position Statement | 2025-05-09 | NTT DATA GROUP CORPORATION | S100VQ2L |
| Tender Offer Report | 2025-06-20 | NTT, Inc. | S100W1AG |
Sources
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100VQ2F) 2025-05-09
Original text (Japanese): 「買付代金(円)(a)」欄には、買付予定数(592,810,968株)に本公開買付価格(4,000円)を乗じた金額を記載しております。
- Position Statement (S100VQ2L) 2025-05-09
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格は、本公開買付けの公表日の前営業日である2025年5月7日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値の2,991.5円に対して33.71%
- Tender Offer Report (S100W1AG) 2025-06-20
Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(336,797,773株)が買付予定数の下限(125,314,700株)以上となりましたので、本公開買付けに係る公開買付開始公告及び公開買付届出書に記載のとおり、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行います。
- Position Statement (S100VQ2L) 2025-05-09
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、当社を公開買付者の完全子会社とすることを目的としているため、本公開買付けによって、公開買付者が当社株式の全て(公開買付者が所有する当社株式及び当社が所有する自己株式を除きます。)を取得することができなかった場合には、当社の株主を公開買付者のみとするための一連の手続を実施する予定とのことです
- Position Statement (S100VQ2L) 2025-05-09
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、当社株式の所有割合が57.73%に達する当社の支配株主(親会社)であり
- Position Statement (S100VQ2L) 2025-05-09
Original text (Japanese): 本取引においては真摯な対抗提案が行われる可能性は小さいと考えられるため、本取引はマーケット・チェックを実施する意義が乏しい場合に該当すると考えられる。
- Position Statement (S100VQ2L) 2025-05-09
Original text (Japanese): 池史彦氏(当社独立社外取締役、株式会社りそなホールディングス社外取締役、エーザイ株式会社社外取締役)、藤井眞理子氏(当社独立社外取締役、東京大学名誉教授、株式会社三菱UFJフィナンシャル・グループ社外取締役)及び石黒成直氏(当社独立社外取締役、株式会社リコー社外取締役)の3名から構成される特別委員会(以下「本特別委員会」といいます。)
- Position Statement (S100VQ2L) 2025-05-09
Original text (Japanese): 独自のファイナンシャル・アドバイザー及び第三者算定機関として株式会社プルータス・コンサルティング(以下「プルータス・コンサルティング」といいます。)をそれぞれ選任する旨を決定しております。
- Position Statement (S100VQ2L) 2025-05-09
Original text (Japanese): 当社が大和証券から、本公開買付価格である1株当たり4,000円が、当社の少数株主にとって財務的見地から公正である旨の本フェアネス・オピニオン(大和証券)を取得していること。
- Position Statement (S100VQ2L) 2025-05-09
Original text (Japanese): 本特別委員会がプルータス・コンサルティングから、本公開買付価格である1株当たり4,000円が、当社の少数株主にとって財務的見地から公正である旨の本フェアネス・オピニオン(プルータス・コンサルティング)を取得していること。
- Position Statement (S100VQ2L) 2025-05-09
Original text (Japanese): 2025年4月8日、本公開買付価格を3,200円(前営業日時点の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値2,390.0円に対して33.89%のプレミアム(小数点以下第三位を四捨五入しております。以下、プレミアム率の計算について同じとします。))とすること
- Position Statement (S100VQ2L) 2025-05-09
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、2025年4月15日、本公開買付価格を3,400円(前営業日時点の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値2,510.5円に対して35.43%のプレミアム)とする旨の提案を行ったとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100VQ2L) 2025-05-09
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、2025年4月22日、本公開買付価格を3,700円(前営業日時点の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値2,590.0円に対して42.86%のプレミアム)とする旨の提案を行ったとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100VQ2L) 2025-05-09
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、2025年4月28日、本公開買付価格を3,800円(前営業日時点の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値2,767.0円に対して37.33%のプレミアム)とする旨の提案を行ったとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100VQ2L) 2025-05-09
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、2025年5月1日、本公開買付価格を4,000円(前営業日時点の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値2,827.5円に対して41.47%のプレミアム)とする旨の提案を行ったとのことです。
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100VQ2F) 2025-05-09
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、公開買付期間を法令に定められた最短期間に照らして比較的長期間である30営業日としております。
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100VQ2F) 2025-05-09
Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数が買付予定数の下限(125,314,700株)に満たない場合は、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行いません。
- Tender Offer Report (S100W1AG) 2025-06-20
Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(336,797,773株)が買付予定数の下限(125,314,700株)以上となりました
- Position Statement (S100VQ2L) 2025-05-09
Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去1ヶ月間(2025年4月8日から2025年5月7日まで)の終値単純平均値2,663円(小数点以下を四捨五入。以下、終値単純平均値の計算において同じとします。)に対して50.21%
- Position Statement (S100VQ2L) 2025-05-09
Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去3ヶ月間(2025年2月10日から2025年5月7日まで)の終値単純平均値2,765円に対して44.67%
- Position Statement (S100VQ2L) 2025-05-09
Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去6ヶ月間(2024年11月8日から2025年5月7日まで)の終値単純平均値2,858円に対して39.96%
- Position Statement (S100VQ2L) 2025-05-09
Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法 :3,279円から3,792円
- Position Statement (S100VQ2L) 2025-05-09
Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :2,655円から4,952円
- Position Statement (S100VQ2L) 2025-05-09
Original text (Japanese): 市場株価平均法 :2,623円から2,964円
- Position Statement (S100VQ2L) 2025-05-09
Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法 :3,229円から4,627円
- Position Statement (S100VQ2L) 2025-05-09
Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :2,768円から5,626円
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100VQ2F) 2025-05-09
Original text (Japanese): 割引率は加重平均資本コストを採用し、国内事業等では5.6%~6.6%、海外事業等では8.3%~9.4%、データセンター事業では8.2%~9.1%としているとのことです。
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100VQ2F) 2025-05-09
Original text (Japanese): 永久成長率を国内事業等では1.0%~2.0%、海外事業等では3.5%~4.5%、データセンター事業では3.5%~4.5%として算定しているとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100VQ2L) 2025-05-09
Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法 :2,663円から2,991.5円
- Position Statement (S100VQ2L) 2025-05-09
Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法 :2,648円から3,611円
- Position Statement (S100VQ2L) 2025-05-09
Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :2,609円から4,476円
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100VQ2F) 2025-05-09
Original text (Japanese): 割引率は、国内事業等では7.5%~8.1%、海外事業等では7.3%~8.0%、データセンター事業では7.4%~10.0%を採用しているとのことです。