TOB WatchJAPAN TOB & MBO DISCLOSURE DATA 日本語

Tender offer · TOB · Closed

CB GROUP MANAGEMENT Co., Ltd9852

Acquirer: C Holdings Co., Ltd. · Sector: Wholesale Trade · Tender offer filing date: 2025-02-06 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)

Successful[3]

Valuation ranges vs the offer price

Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.

Target
Otemachi M&A Advisory Comparable companies method Otemachi M&A Advisory Co., Ltd. · Comparable companies method (Target): ¥5,164 〜 ¥5,915 DCF method Otemachi M&A Advisory Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Target): ¥7,035 〜 ¥8,400 Market price method Otemachi M&A Advisory Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Target): ¥5,047 〜 ¥5,240 Offer ¥8,058 5,0006,0007,0008,000

Deal characteristics

Category
Take-private [4]
Acquirer type
Financial sponsor[5]
Auction (chosen from several bidders)
Yes[6]
Competing proposal
Not stated
Special committee
Yes[7]
Valuer engaged by the special committee
Not stated
Fairness opinion
Not stated

Offer price negotiation

From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥7,417 to the offer price of ¥8,058: +8.6% (3 distinct proposed prices).

DateProposed byPrice per share
2024-12-27 Acquirer ¥7,417[8]
2025-01-23 Acquirer ¥7,786[9]
2025-01-30 Acquirer ¥8,058[10]

Offer terms

ItemValueHistory
Offer price per common share ¥8,058 [1] —
Minimum shares 1,438,200 shares [11] —
Shares tendered 2,031,576 shares [12] —
Result Successful [3] —

Premiums (as stated in filings)

BasisAs ofValue
Closing price on the business day before announcement 2025-02-04 53.8%[2]
1-month simple average closing price 2025-02-04 56.8%[13]
3-month simple average closing price 2025-02-04 58.8%[14]
6-month simple average closing price 2025-02-04 59.7%[15]

Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).

Valuations

Valuer Engaged by Method Value per share Discount rate Perpetual growth rate
Otemachi M&A Advisory Co., Ltd. Target Comparable companies method Value per share ¥5,164 〜 ¥5,915[16] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Otemachi M&A Advisory Co., Ltd. Target DCF method Value per share ¥7,035 〜 ¥8,400[17] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Otemachi M&A Advisory Co., Ltd. Target Market price method (市場株価基準方式) Value per share ¥5,047 〜 ¥5,240[18] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —

Timeline (filings)

FilingDateFilerdocID
Tender Offer Registration Statement 2025-02-06 C Holdings Co., Ltd. S100V740
Position Statement 2025-02-06 CB GROUP MANAGEMENT Co., Ltd S100V74K
Tender Offer Report 2025-03-25 C Holdings Co., Ltd. S100VGPA

Sources

  1. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100V740) 2025-02-06
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格8,058円は、本書提出日の前営業日である2025年2月5日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における対象者株式の終値5,300円に対して52.04%のプレミアムを加えた金額です。
  2. Position Statement (S100V74K) 2025-02-06
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付けの公表日の前営業日である2025年2月4日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値5,240円に対して53.78%
  3. Tender Offer Report (S100VGPA) 2025-03-25
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の数の合計(2,031,576株)が買付予定数の下限(1,438,200株)以上となりましたので、公開買付開始公告及び公開買付届出書に記載のとおり、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行います
  4. Position Statement (S100V74K) 2025-02-06
    Original text (Japanese): また、当社株式の非公開化により、当社は、資本市場からエクイティ・ファイナンスによる資金調達を行うことができなくなり、また、上場会社であることに伴う社会的な信用の向上といったこれまで上場会社として享受してきたメリットを喪失することになります。
  5. Position Statement (S100V74K) 2025-02-06
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、本書提出日現在において、その発行済株式をC Partnership投資事業有限責任組合(以下「本SPV」といいます。)及び株式会社日本政策投資銀行(以下「DBJ」といいます。)が所有しているとのことです。
  6. Position Statement (S100V74K) 2025-02-06
    Original text (Japanese): 当社は、2023年5月から12月にかけて、事業会社3社及びDBJに対して、当社の非公開化に係る取引の可能性について打診を行い、これに対して、2024年5月10日に、DBJ及び事業会社1社(以下「別途候補先」といいます。)から、当社株式の非公開化に関する初期的な提案を受けました。
  7. Position Statement (S100V74K) 2025-02-06
    Original text (Japanese): 当社社外取締役(監査等委員かつ独立委員)である臼井義眞氏及び羽田研司氏並びに財務・会計やファイナンスの知見を補うこと等の観点から、これらの領域において豊富な経験と見識を有する外部専門家(税理士)である久保田英夫氏の3名により構成される本特別委員会を設置し、本諮問事項を諮問いたしました。
  8. Position Statement (S100V74K) 2025-02-06
    Original text (Japanese): DBJは、2024年12月27日付で、当社に対し、本公開買付けに係る公開買付価格(以下「本公開買付価格」といいます。)を7,417円
  9. Position Statement (S100V74K) 2025-02-06
    Original text (Japanese): 2025年1月23日付で、本公開買付価格を第一回提案価格を上回る7,786円
  10. Position Statement (S100V74K) 2025-02-06
    Original text (Japanese): 2025年1月30日付で、当社の2025年3月期の期末配当が無配であることを前提として、本公開買付価格を8,058円
  11. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100V740) 2025-02-06
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数が買付予定数の下限(1,438,200株)に満たない場合は、応募株券等の全ての買付け等を行いません。
  12. Tender Offer Report (S100VGPA) 2025-03-25
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の数の合計(2,031,576株)
  13. Position Statement (S100V74K) 2025-02-06
    Original text (Japanese): 2025年1月6日から2025年2月4日までの過去1ヶ月の終値単純平均株価5,140円に対して56.77%
  14. Position Statement (S100V74K) 2025-02-06
    Original text (Japanese): 2024年11月5日から2025年2月4日までの過去3ヶ月の終値単純平均株価5,076円に対して58.75%
  15. Position Statement (S100V74K) 2025-02-06
    Original text (Japanese): 2024年8月5日から2025年2月4日までの過去6ヶ月の終値単純平均株価5,047円に対して59.66%
  16. Position Statement (S100V74K) 2025-02-06
    Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比準方式:5,164円から5,915円
  17. Position Statement (S100V74K) 2025-02-06
    Original text (Japanese): DCF方式 :7,035円から8,400円
  18. Position Statement (S100V74K) 2025-02-06
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価基準方式:5,047円から5,240円