TOB WatchJAPAN TOB & MBO DISCLOSURE DATA 日本語

Tender offer · MBO · Closed

Aoki Super Co., LTD.9977

Acquirer: Aoki Shoten Co., Ltd. · Sector: Retail Trade · Tender offer filing date: 2024-01-09 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)

Successful[3]

Valuation ranges vs the offer price

Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.

Target
Yamada Consulting Group DCF method Yamada Consulting Group Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Target): ¥3,175 〜 ¥3,987 Market price method Yamada Consulting Group Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Target): ¥2,571 〜 ¥2,622 Offer ¥3,800 2,5003,0003,5004,000

Deal characteristics

Category
Take-private [4]
Acquirer type
Management (MBO)[5]
Auction (chosen from several bidders)
Not stated
Competing proposal
Not stated
Special committee
Yes[7]
Valuer engaged by the special committee
Not stated
Fairness opinion
Not stated

Offer price negotiation

From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥3,000 to the offer price of ¥3,800: +26.7% (5 distinct proposed prices).

DateProposed byPrice per share
— Acquirer ¥3,000[8]
— Acquirer ¥3,400[9]
— Acquirer ¥3,600[10]
— Target / special committee (request) ¥3,900[11]
— Acquirer ¥3,700[12]
— Target / special committee (request) ¥3,850[13]
— Acquirer ¥3,800[14]

Offer terms

ItemValueHistory
Offer price per common share ¥3,800 [1] —
Offer period (business days) 30 business days [15] —
Minimum shares 805,500 shares [16] —
Shares tendered 2,601,818 shares [17] —
Result Successful [3] —
MBO Yes [18] —

Premiums (as stated in filings)

BasisAs ofValue
Closing price on the business day before announcement 2024-01-04 44.9%[2]
1-month simple average closing price 2024-01-04 47.8%[19]
3-month simple average closing price 2024-01-04 47.7%[20]
6-month simple average closing price 2024-01-04 45.5%[21]

Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).

Valuations

Valuer Engaged by Method Value per share Discount rate Perpetual growth rate
Yamada Consulting Group Co., Ltd. Target DCF method Value per share ¥3,175 〜 ¥3,987[22] Discount rate 5.9% 〜 7.2%[23] Perpetual growth rate -0.5% 〜 0.5%[24]
Yamada Consulting Group Co., Ltd. Target Market price method (市場株価法) Value per share ¥2,571 〜 ¥2,622[25] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —

Timeline (filings)

FilingDateFilerdocID
Tender Offer Registration Statement 2024-01-09 Aoki Shoten Co., Ltd. S100SKSY
Position Statement 2024-01-09 Aoki Super Co., LTD. S100SKUW
Tender Offer Report 2024-02-21 Aoki Shoten Co., Ltd. S100SXOZ

Sources

  1. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100SKSY) 2024-01-09
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を3,800円、本新株予約権買付価格を88,500円とし、本取引の一環として本公開買付けを実施することを決定いたしました
  2. Position Statement (S100SKUW) 2024-01-09
    Original text (Japanese): 2024年1月4日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値2,622円に対して44.93%
  3. Tender Offer Report (S100SXOZ) 2024-02-21
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の数の合計( 2,601,818 株)が買付予定数の下限(805,500株)以上となりましたので、本公開買付けに係る公開買付開始公告及び公開買付届出書に記載のとおり、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行います。
  4. Position Statement (S100SKUW) 2024-01-09
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付け成立後に実施を予定している本スクイーズアウト手続により、(ⅰ)公開買付者及び(ⅱ)本不応募合意株主のみが当社の株主となることを予定しているとのことです。
  5. Position Statement (S100SKUW) 2024-01-09
    Original text (Japanese): 本取引は、いわゆるマネジメント・バイアウト(MBO)に該当し、青木俊道氏は、本取引後も継続して当社の経営にあたることを予定しているとのことです。
  6. Position Statement (S100SKUW) 2024-01-09
    Original text (Japanese): 積極的なマーケット・チェック(本取引の公表前における入札手続等を含みます。)については、本公開買付けを含む本取引の公正性を担保するために実施された各種措置の内容、その他本取引における具体的な状況に鑑みて、これを実施しなくとも特段、本取引の公正性が阻害されることはない旨を判断したとのことです。
  7. Position Statement (S100SKUW) 2024-01-09
    Original text (Japanese): 2023年11月20日付の当社取締役会において、本特別委員会を設置する旨を決議いたしました。
  8. Position Statement (S100SKUW) 2024-01-09
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を3,000円、本新株予約権買付価格を、本公開買付価格から本新株予約権の当社株式1株当たりの行使価額(2,915円)を控除した価格に本新株予約権1個の目的となる当社株式数(100株)を乗じた金額である8,500円とする初回提案を行ったとのことです。
  9. Position Statement (S100SKUW) 2024-01-09
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を3,400円、本新株予約権買付価格を、本公開買付価格から本新株予約権の当社株式1株当たりの行使価額(2,915円)を控除した価格に本新株予約権1個の目的となる当社株式数(100株)を乗じた金額である48,500円とする旨の再提案を行ったとのことです。
  10. Position Statement (S100SKUW) 2024-01-09
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を3,600円、本新株予約権買付価格を、本公開買付価格から本新株予約権の当社株式1株当たりの行使価額(2,915円)を控除した価格に本新株予約権1個の目的となる当社株式数(100株)を乗じた金額である68,500円とする旨の再提案を行ったとのことです。
  11. Position Statement (S100SKUW) 2024-01-09
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を3,900円、本新株予約権買付価格を、本公開買付価格から本新株予約権の当社株式1株当たりの行使価額(2,915円)を控除した価格に本新株予約権1個の目的となる当社株式数(100株)を乗じた金額である98,500円とする旨の要請に加え
  12. Position Statement (S100SKUW) 2024-01-09
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を3,700円、本新株予約権買付価格を、本公開買付価格から本新株予約権の当社株式1株当たりの行使価額(2,915円)を控除した価格に本新株予約権1個の目的となる当社株式数(100株)を乗じた金額である78,500円とする旨、及び、「マジョリティ・オブ・マイノリティ」(Majority of Minority)の買付予定数の下限の設定は、本公開買付けの成立を不安定なものとし、かえって本公開買付けへの応募を希望する当社の少数株主の利益に資さない可能性もあると考えていることから、「マジョリティ・オブ・マイノリティ」(Majority of Minority)の買付予定数の下限を設定しない旨の再提案を行ったとのことです。
  13. Position Statement (S100SKUW) 2024-01-09
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を3,850円、本新株予約権買付価格を、本公開買付価格から本新株予約権の当社株式1株当たりの行使価額(2,915円)を控除した価格に本新株予約権1個の目的となる当社株式数(100株)を乗じた金額である93,500円とする旨の要請に加え
  14. Position Statement (S100SKUW) 2024-01-09
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を3,800円、本新株予約権買付価格を、本公開買付価格から本新株予約権の当社株式1株当たりの行使価額(2,915円)を控除した価格に本新株予約権1個の目的となる当社株式数(100株)を乗じた金額である88,500円とする旨、及び、「マジョリティ・オブ・マイノリティ」(Majority of Minority)の買付予定数の下限の設定は、本公開買付けの成立を不安定なものとし、かえって本公開買付けへの応募を希望する当社の少数株主の利益に資さない可能性もあると考えていることから、「マジョリティ・オブ・マイノリティ」(Majority of Minority)の買付予定数の下限を設定しない旨の最終提案を行ったとのことです。
  15. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100SKSY) 2024-01-09
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付期間を法令に定められた最短期間である20営業日より長い30営業日に設定しております
  16. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100SKSY) 2024-01-09
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、本公開買付けにおいて805,500株(所有割合:13.35%)を買付予定数の下限として設定しており
  17. Tender Offer Report (S100SXOZ) 2024-02-21
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の数の合計( 2,601,818 株)
  18. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100SKSY) 2024-01-09
    Original text (Japanese): 対象者は、本取引がマネジメント・バイアウト(MBO)に該当し、構造的な利益相反の問題が存在するため
  19. Position Statement (S100SKUW) 2024-01-09
    Original text (Japanese): 2024年1月4日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,571円に対して47.80%
  20. Position Statement (S100SKUW) 2024-01-09
    Original text (Japanese): 過去3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,573円に対して47.69%
  21. Position Statement (S100SKUW) 2024-01-09
    Original text (Japanese): 過去6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,611円に対して45.54%
  22. Position Statement (S100SKUW) 2024-01-09
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :3,175円~3,987円
  23. Position Statement (S100SKUW) 2024-01-09
    Original text (Japanese): 割引率は、5.86%~7.16%を採用しており
  24. Position Statement (S100SKUW) 2024-01-09
    Original text (Japanese): 永久成長率を △0.5 %から 0.5 %として分析しております
  25. Position Statement (S100SKUW) 2024-01-09
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法 :2,571円~2,622円