TOB WatchJAPAN TOB & MBO DISCLOSURE DATA 日本語

Tender offer · TOB · Closed

Takara Leben Infrastructure Fund, Inc.

Acquirer: Green Energy LLC · Sector: — · Tender offer filing date: 2022-09-29 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)

Closed

Valuation ranges vs the offer price

Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.

AcquirerTarget
SMBC Nikko Securities Comparable companies method SMBC Nikko Securities Inc. · Comparable companies method (Acquirer): ¥93,169 〜 ¥113,873 DCF method SMBC Nikko Securities Inc. · DCF method (Acquirer): ¥120,753 〜 ¥127,892 Market price method SMBC Nikko Securities Inc. · Market price method (Acquirer): ¥111,478 〜 ¥114,315 Other SMBC Nikko Securities Inc. · Other (Acquirer): ¥116,207 Plutus Consulting Comparable companies method Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. · Comparable companies method (Target): ¥107,919 〜 ¥149,755 DCF method Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Target): ¥97,375 〜 ¥145,061 Market price method Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Target): ¥111,478 〜 ¥115,100 Other Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. · Other (Target): ¥104,049 〜 ¥140,197 Other Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. · Other (Target): ¥101,365 〜 ¥145,602 Offer ¥127,000 100,000120,000140,000

Deal characteristics

Category
Take-private [3]
Acquirer type
Parent / existing major shareholder[4]
Auction (chosen from several bidders)
Not stated
Competing proposal
Not stated
Special committee
Yes[5]
Valuer engaged by the special committee
Not stated
Fairness opinion
Not stated

Offer price negotiation

From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥114,000 to the offer price of ¥127,000: +11.4% (4 distinct proposed prices).

DateProposed byPrice per share
2022-09-01 Acquirer ¥114,000[6]
2022-09-09 Acquirer ¥120,000[7]
2022-09-16 Acquirer ¥124,000[8]
2022-09-22 Acquirer ¥125,000[9]
— Target / special committee (request) ¥127,000[10]

Offer terms

ItemValueHistory
Offer price per common share ¥127,000 [1] —
Offer period (business days) 30 business days [11] —
Minimum shares 179,219 shares [12] —

Premiums (as stated in filings)

BasisAs ofValue
Closing price on the business day before announcement 2022-09-27 10.3%[2]
1-month simple average closing price 2022-09-27 11.1%[13]
3-month simple average closing price 2022-09-27 13.7%[14]
6-month simple average closing price 2022-09-27 13.9%[15]

Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).

Valuations

Valuer Engaged by Method Value per share Discount rate Perpetual growth rate
SMBC Nikko Securities Inc. Acquirer Comparable companies method Value per share ¥93,169 〜 ¥113,873[16] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
SMBC Nikko Securities Inc. Acquirer DCF method Value per share ¥120,753 〜 ¥127,892[17] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
SMBC Nikko Securities Inc. Acquirer Market price method (市場投資口価格法) Value per share ¥111,478 〜 ¥114,315[18] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
SMBC Nikko Securities Inc. Acquirer Other Value per share ¥116,207[19] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. Target Comparable companies method Value per share ¥107,919 〜 ¥149,755[20] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. Target DCF method Value per share ¥97,375 〜 ¥145,061[21] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. Target Market price method (市場投資口価格平均法) Value per share ¥111,478 〜 ¥115,100[22] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. Target Other (修正時価純資産法) Value per share ¥104,049 〜 ¥140,197[23] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. Target Other (DDM) Value per share ¥101,365 〜 ¥145,602[24] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —

Timeline (filings)

FilingDateFilerdocID
Tender Offer Registration Statement 2022-09-29 Green Energy LLC S100P9IU
Position Statement 2022-09-29 Takara Leben Infrastructure Fund, Inc. S100P9LX
Tender Offer Report 2022-11-14 Green Energy LLC S100PMOA

Sources

  1. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100P9IU) 2022-09-29
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を127,000円とし、公開買付者を通じて本公開買付けを開始することを決定し
  2. Position Statement (S100P9LX) 2022-09-29
    Original text (Japanese): 2022年9月27日の本投資法人投資口の終値115,100円に対して10.34%
  3. Position Statement (S100P9LX) 2022-09-29
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者をして、本書提出日現在において東京証券取引所インフラファンド市場に上場している本投資法人の発行済投資口の全て(但し、公開買付者及びタカラレーベンが所有する本投資法人投資口を除きます。)を取得し、本投資法人を非公開化することを目的とする取引(以下「本取引」といいます。)の一環として、本公開買付けを実施することを決定し
  4. Position Statement (S100P9LX) 2022-09-29
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者の資産運用に関しては、タカラレーベンの完全子会社であるタカラアセットマネジメント株式会社(以下「本資産運用会社」といいます。)との間で資産運用業務委託契約を締結し、本資産運用会社に対して資産運用業務を委託しているとのことです。
  5. Position Statement (S100P9LX) 2022-09-29
    Original text (Japanese): 下記「(ⅱ)本特別委員会の設置及び独立した検討体制の構築等」に記載のとおり、本特別委員会を設置した後、本特別委員会において、独立性及び専門性を確認し、適切であると判断し、これを承認いたしました。
  6. Position Statement (S100P9LX) 2022-09-29
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者出資予定者は、2022年9月1日付の価格提案書において、本投資法人に対し、114,000円を本公開買付価格とする旨の提案を行ったとのことです。
  7. Position Statement (S100P9LX) 2022-09-29
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者出資予定者は、改めて本公開買付価格の再検討を実施し、同月9日付の価格提案書により、本投資法人に対し、120,000円を本公開買付価格とする旨の再提案を行ったとのことです。
  8. Position Statement (S100P9LX) 2022-09-29
    Original text (Japanese): そのため、公開買付者出資予定者は、再度、本公開買付価格を検討し、同月16日付の価格提案書により、本投資法人に対し、124,000円を本公開買付価格とする旨の再提案を行ったとのことです。
  9. Position Statement (S100P9LX) 2022-09-29
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者出資予定者は、2022年9月22日、かかる対面での会談に臨み、当該会談において、本公開買付けの類似事例と考える日本再生可能エネルギーインフラ投資法人における交渉の経緯では初回価格提示から公開買付価格までの増加率が9.52%であったことを踏まえ、初回提示価格である114,000円に9.52%の増加率を加えた124,852円を上回る本公開買付価格を125,000円とする旨の提案を行ったとのことです。
  10. Position Statement (S100P9LX) 2022-09-29
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者出資予定者は、かかる価格提案を受けた本特別委員会から、直近の本投資法人投資口の市場投資口価格に対してもより高いプレミアム水準が確保されている必要があること等を理由として、本公開買付価格を127,000円に引き上げることの提案を受けたとのことです。
  11. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100P9IU) 2022-09-29
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、公開買付期間について、比較的長期間である30営業日とする予定であり
  12. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100P9IU) 2022-09-29
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、本公開買付けにおいて179,219口(所有割合:60.07%)を買付予定数の下限と設定しており
  13. Position Statement (S100P9LX) 2022-09-29
    Original text (Japanese): 2022年9月27日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値の単純平均値114,315円に対して11.10%
  14. Position Statement (S100P9LX) 2022-09-29
    Original text (Japanese): 2022年9月27日までの過去3ヶ月間の終値の単純平均値111,702円に対して13.70%
  15. Position Statement (S100P9LX) 2022-09-29
    Original text (Japanese): 2022年9月27日までの過去6ヶ月間の終値の単純平均値111,478円に対して13.92%
  16. Position Statement (S100P9LX) 2022-09-29
    Original text (Japanese): 類似上場投資法人比較法:93,169円から113,873円
  17. Position Statement (S100P9LX) 2022-09-29
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :120,753円から127,892円
  18. Position Statement (S100P9LX) 2022-09-29
    Original text (Japanese): 本投資法人投資口の1口当たりの投資口価値の範囲を111,478円から114,315円と算定しているとのことです。
  19. Position Statement (S100P9LX) 2022-09-29
    Original text (Japanese): 修正純資産法 :116,207円
  20. Position Statement (S100P9LX) 2022-09-29
    Original text (Japanese): 類似投資法人比較法 :107,919円~149,755円
  21. Position Statement (S100P9LX) 2022-09-29
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :97,375円~145,061円
  22. Position Statement (S100P9LX) 2022-09-29
    Original text (Japanese): 本投資法人投資口の1口当たり投資口価値の範囲を111,478円から115,100円までと算定しております。
  23. Position Statement (S100P9LX) 2022-09-29
    Original text (Japanese): 修正時価純資産法 :104,049円~140,197円
  24. Position Statement (S100P9LX) 2022-09-29
    Original text (Japanese): DDM :101,365円~145,602円