Tender offer · TOB · Closed
Sankei Real Estate Inc.
Acquirer: Tiger Investment Limited Partnership · Sector: — · Tender offer filing date: 2026-01-07 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)
Valuation ranges vs the offer price
Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.
Target
Deal characteristics
- Category
- Take-private [3]
- Acquirer type
- Financial sponsor[4]
- Auction (chosen from several bidders)
- Not stated
- Competing proposal
- Not stated
- Special committee
- Yes[5]
- Valuer engaged by the special committee
- Not stated
- Fairness opinion
- Not stated
Offer price negotiation
From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥108,500 to the offer price of ¥125,000: +15.2% (5 distinct proposed prices).
| Date | Proposed by | Price per share |
|---|---|---|
| — | Acquirer | ¥108,500[6] |
| 2025-12-08 | Acquirer | ¥113,000[7] |
| 2025-12-12 | Acquirer | ¥118,000[8] |
| 2025-12-23 | Acquirer | ¥123,000[9] |
| 2025-12-25 | Acquirer | ¥125,000[10] |
Offer terms
| Item | Value | History |
|---|---|---|
| Offer price per common share | ¥125,000 [1] | — |
| Offer period start | 2026-01-07 [11] | — |
| Offer period end | 2026-05-18 [12] | 2026-03-06[11] → 2026-03-23[13] → 2026-04-06[14] → 2026-04-16[15] → 2026-04-28[16] → 2026-05-18[12] |
| Offer period (business days) | 86 business days [12] | 40 business days[11] → 50 business days[13] → 60 business days[14] → 68 business days[15] → 76 business days[16] → 86 business days[12] |
| Minimum shares | 247,563 shares [17] | — |
Premiums (as stated in filings)
| Basis | As of | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Closing price on the business day before announcement | 2026-01-05 | 21.4%[2] |
| 1-month simple average closing price | 2026-01-05 | 21.1%[18] |
| 3-month simple average closing price | 2026-01-05 | 23.2%[19] |
| 6-month simple average closing price | 2026-01-05 | 26.4%[20] |
Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).
Valuations
| Valuer | Engaged by | Method | Value per share | Discount rate | Perpetual growth rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. | Target | Comparable companies method | Value per share ¥94,254 〜 ¥127,274[21] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. | Target | DCF method | Value per share ¥83,240 〜 ¥123,294[22] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. | Target | Market price method (市場投資口価格基準法) | Value per share ¥98,926 〜 ¥103,189[23] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. | Target | Other | Value per share ¥108,413[24] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
Revisions and inconsistencies
- Revised:
tob_terms:period_endS100XMGQ: 2026-03-06 → S100XPFO: 2026-03-23 - Revised:
tob_terms:period_endS100XPFO: 2026-03-23 → S100XSU1: 2026-04-06 - Revised:
tob_terms:period_endS100XSU1: 2026-04-06 → S100XWI5: 2026-04-16 - Revised:
tob_terms:period_endS100XWI5: 2026-04-16 → S100XYPA: 2026-04-28 - Revised:
tob_terms:period_endS100XYPA: 2026-04-28 → S100Y1GT: 2026-05-18 - Revised:
tob_terms:period_business_daysS100XMGQ: 40.0 → S100XPFO: 50.0 - Revised:
tob_terms:period_business_daysS100XPFO: 50.0 → S100XSU1: 60.0 - Revised:
tob_terms:period_business_daysS100XSU1: 60.0 → S100XWI5: 68.0 - Revised:
tob_terms:period_business_daysS100XWI5: 68.0 → S100XYPA: 76.0 - Revised:
tob_terms:period_business_daysS100XYPA: 76.0 → S100Y1GT: 86.0
Timeline (filings)
| Filing | Date | Filer | docID |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2026-01-07 | Tiger Investment Limited Partnership | S100XEIP |
| Position Statement | 2026-01-07 | Sankei Real Estate Inc. | S100XEKK |
| Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2026-02-19 | Tiger Investment Limited Partnership | S100XMGQ |
| Amended Position Statement | 2026-02-20 | Sankei Real Estate Inc. | S100XMJT |
| Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2026-03-06 | Tiger Investment Limited Partnership | S100XPFO |
| Amended Position Statement | 2026-03-09 | Sankei Real Estate Inc. | S100XPIK |
| Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2026-03-23 | Tiger Investment Limited Partnership | S100XSU1 |
| Amended Position Statement | 2026-03-24 | Sankei Real Estate Inc. | S100XT0H |
| Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2026-04-02 | Tiger Investment Limited Partnership | S100XWI5 |
| Amended Position Statement | 2026-04-03 | Sankei Real Estate Inc. | S100XWPG |
| Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2026-04-14 | Tiger Investment Limited Partnership | S100XYPA |
| Amended Position Statement | 2026-04-15 | Sankei Real Estate Inc. | S100XYYC |
| Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2026-04-28 | Tiger Investment Limited Partnership | S100Y1GT |
| Amended Position Statement | 2026-04-30 | Sankei Real Estate Inc. | S100Y1KG |
| Tender Offer Report | 2026-05-19 | Tiger Investment Limited Partnership | S100Y52O |
Sources
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XEIP) 2026-01-07
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格125,000円は、本公開買付けの実施についての公表日の前営業日である2026年1月5日の対象者投資口のJ-REIT市場における終値103,000円に対して21.4%
- Position Statement (S100XEKK) 2026-01-07
Original text (Japanese): 2026年1月5日のJ-REIT市場における本投資法人投資口の取引終値103,000円に対して21.4%
- Position Statement (S100XEKK) 2026-01-07
Original text (Japanese): 他方で、本公開買付けにおいて、公開買付者らは本投資法人投資口の全てを取得することにより、本投資法人の非公開化を目的としていることから買付予定数の上限は設定しておらず
- Position Statement (S100XEKK) 2026-01-07
Original text (Japanese): (1)名称 Tiger投資事業有限責任組合
- Position Statement (S100XEKK) 2026-01-07
Original text (Japanese): 本特別委員会は、委員の互選により本吉進氏を本特別委員会の委員長に選定した後、上記検討体制及び本特別委員会事務局の構成員として公開買付者らと利害関係を有していないサンケイビル・アセットマネジメントの職員4名を指名することを承認しました。
- Position Statement (S100XEKK) 2026-01-07
Original text (Japanese): 本投資法人は、トーセイ・アセット・アドバイザーズから、本公開買付価格を108,500円(提案日の前営業日までの1ヶ月平均投資口価格101,216円対比では7.2%、3ヶ月平均投資口価格100,183円対比では8.3%、6ヶ月平均投資口価格96,464円対比では12.5%のプレミアム水準を考慮した価格であり、本投資法人により開示されている2025年8月31日時点の一口当たりNAVの金額を上回る価格)とする旨を含む本取引に関する第一回価格提案書を受領しました。
- Position Statement (S100XEKK) 2026-01-07
Original text (Japanese): 2025年12月8日、本投資法人は、トーセイ・アセット・アドバイザーズから、本公開買付価格を113,000円(提案日の前営業日までの1ヶ月平均投資口価格101,521円対比では11.3%、3ヶ月平均投資口価格100,603円対比では12.3%、6ヶ月平均投資口価格96,981円対比では16.5%のプレミアム水準)とする旨を含む第二回価格提案書を受領しました。
- Position Statement (S100XEKK) 2026-01-07
Original text (Japanese): 2025年12月12日、本投資法人は、トーセイ・アセット・アドバイザーズから、本公開買付価格を118,000円(提案日の前営業日までの1ヶ月平均投資口価格101,595円対比では16.1%、3ヶ月平均投資口価格100,848円対比では17.0%、6ヶ月平均投資口価格97,352円対比では21.2%のプレミアム水準)とする旨を含む第三回価格提案書を受領しました。
- Position Statement (S100XEKK) 2026-01-07
Original text (Japanese): 2025年12月23日、本投資法人は、トーセイ・アセット・アドバイザーズから、本公開買付価格を123,000円(提案日の前営業日までの1ヶ月平均投資口価格102,465円対比では20.0%、3ヶ月平均投資口価格101,082円対比では21.7%、6ヶ月平均投資口価格98,100円対比では25.4%のプレミアム水準)とする旨を含む第四回価格提案書を受領しました。
- Position Statement (S100XEKK) 2026-01-07
Original text (Japanese): 2025年12月25日、本投資法人は、トーセイ・アセット・アドバイザーズから、本公開買付価格を125,000円(提案日の前営業日までの1ヶ月平均投資口価格102,568円対比では21.9%、3ヶ月平均投資口価格101,171円対比では23.6%、6ヶ月平均投資口価格98,298円対比では27.2%のプレミアム水準)とする旨を含む第五回価格提案書を受領しました。
- Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XMGQ) 2026-02-19
Original text (Japanese): 買付け等の期間 2026年1月7日(水曜日)から2026年3月6日(金曜日)まで(40営業日)
- Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100Y1GT) 2026-04-28
Original text (Japanese): 買付け等の期間 2026年1月7日(水曜日)から2026年5月18日(月曜日)まで(86営業日)
- Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XPFO) 2026-03-06
Original text (Japanese): 買付け等の期間 2026年1月7日(水曜日)から2026年3月23日(月曜日)まで(50営業日)
- Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XSU1) 2026-03-23
Original text (Japanese): 買付け等の期間 2026年1月7日(水曜日)から2026年4月6日(月曜日)まで(60営業日)
- Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XWI5) 2026-04-02
Original text (Japanese): 買付け等の期間 2026年1月7日(水曜日)から2026年4月16日(木曜日)まで(68営業日)
- Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XYPA) 2026-04-14
Original text (Japanese): 買付け等の期間 2026年1月7日(水曜日)から2026年4月28日(火曜日)まで(76営業日)
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XEIP) 2026-01-07
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者らは、買付予定数の下限を247,563口(所有割合:53.00%)に設定しており
- Position Statement (S100XEKK) 2026-01-07
Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値の単純平均値103,189円に対して21.1%
- Position Statement (S100XEKK) 2026-01-07
Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去3ヶ月間の終値の単純平均値101,498円に対して23.2%
- Position Statement (S100XEKK) 2026-01-07
Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去6ヶ月間の終値の単純平均値98,926円に対して26.4%
- Position Statement (S100XEKK) 2026-01-07
Original text (Japanese): 本投資法人投資口の1口当たり投資口価値の範囲を94,254円から127,274円までと算定しています
- Position Statement (S100XEKK) 2026-01-07
Original text (Japanese): 本投資法人投資口の一口当たり投資口価値を83,240円から123,294円までと算定しています
- Position Statement (S100XEKK) 2026-01-07
Original text (Japanese): 本投資法人投資口の1口当たり投資口価値の範囲を98,926円から103,189円までと算定しています
- Position Statement (S100XEKK) 2026-01-07
Original text (Japanese): 本投資法人投資口の1口当たり投資口価値を108,413円と算定しています