Tender offer · TOB · Closed
Japan Infrastructure Fund Investment Corporation
Acquirer: MM Power LLC · Sector: — · Tender offer filing date: 2025-11-07 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)
Closed
2
Valuation ranges vs the offer price
Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.
AcquirerTarget
Deal characteristics
- Category
- Take-private [3]
- Acquirer type
- Strategic buyer[4]
- Auction (chosen from several bidders)
- Not stated
- Competing proposal
- Not stated
- Special committee
- Yes[5]
- Valuer engaged by the special committee
- Not stated
- Fairness opinion
- Not stated
Offer price negotiation
From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥61,500 to the offer price of ¥67,000: +8.9% (5 distinct proposed prices).
| Date | Proposed by | Price per share |
|---|---|---|
| 2025-09-26 | Acquirer | ¥61,500[6] |
| 2025-10-15 | Acquirer | ¥63,500[7] |
| 2025-10-22 | Acquirer | ¥64,076[8] |
| 2025-10-27 | Acquirer | ¥64,076[9] |
| 2025-11-04 | Acquirer | ¥65,000[10] |
| 2025-06-04 | Acquirer | ¥56,000[11] |
Offer terms
| Item | Value | History |
|---|---|---|
| Offer price per common share | ¥67,000 [1] | ¥65,000[12] → ¥67,000[1] |
| Offer period start | 2025-11-07 [13] | — |
| Offer period end | 2026-01-22 [14] | 2026-01-07[13] → 2026-01-22[14] |
| Offer period (business days) | 48 business days [14] | 38 business days[13] → 48 business days[14] |
| Minimum shares | 263,532 shares [15] | 292,814 shares[16] → 263,532 shares[15] |
Premiums (as stated in filings)
| Basis | As of | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Closing price on the business day before announcement | 2025-11-05 | 25.0%[2] |
| 1-month simple average closing price | 2025-11-05 | 24.2%[17] |
| 3-month simple average closing price | 2025-11-05 | 26.3%[18] |
| 6-month simple average closing price | 2025-11-05 | 36.6%[19] |
Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).
Valuations
| Valuer | Engaged by | Method | Value per share | Discount rate | Perpetual growth rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SMBC Nikko Securities Inc. | Acquirer | Comparable companies method | Value per share ¥50,639 〜 ¥61,892[20] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| SMBC Nikko Securities Inc. | Acquirer | DCF method | Value per share ¥56,138 〜 ¥70,786[21] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| SMBC Nikko Securities Inc. | Acquirer | Market price method (市場投資口価格法) | Value per share ¥49,043 〜 ¥53,933[22] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| SMBC Nikko Securities Inc. | Acquirer | Other | Value per share ¥64,076 〜 ¥75,701[23] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| PwC Advisory LLC | Target | Comparable companies method | Value per share ¥48,668 〜 ¥62,870[24] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| PwC Advisory LLC | Target | DCF method | Value per share ¥57,426 〜 ¥70,193[25] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| PwC Advisory LLC | Target | Market price method (市場投資口価格基準方式) | Value per share ¥49,043 〜 ¥53,933[26] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| PwC Advisory LLC | Target | Other | Value per share ¥64,076 〜 ¥75,701[27] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
Revisions and inconsistencies
- Revised:
tob_terms:tender_priceS100XBY3: 65000.0 → S100XEMV: 67000.0 - Revised:
tob_terms:min_sharesS100WZVA: 292814.0 → S100XEMV: 263532.0 - Revised:
tob_terms:period_endS100XBY3: 2026-01-07 → S100XEMV: 2026-01-22 - Revised:
tob_terms:period_business_daysS100XBY3: 38.0 → S100XEMV: 48.0
Timeline (filings)
| Filing | Date | Filer | docID |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2025-11-07 | MM Power LLC | S100WZVA |
| Position Statement | 2025-11-07 | Japan Infrastructure Fund Investment Corporation | S100X01M |
| Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2025-12-19 | MM Power LLC | S100XBY3 |
| Amended Position Statement | 2025-12-19 | Japan Infrastructure Fund Investment Corporation | S100XBWW |
| Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2026-01-07 | MM Power LLC | S100XEMV |
| Amended Position Statement | 2026-01-08 | Japan Infrastructure Fund Investment Corporation | S100XEVR |
| Tender Offer Report | 2026-01-23 | MM Power LLC | S100XH9D |
Sources
- Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XEMV) 2026-01-07
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を65,000円から67,000円に変更する
- Amended Position Statement (S100XEVR) 2026-01-08
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格67,000円は、本公開買付けの実施についての公表日の前営業日である2025年11月5日の東京証券取引所インフラファンド市場における本投資法人投資口の終値53,600円に対して25.00%
- Position Statement (S100X01M) 2025-11-07
Original text (Japanese): 本投資法人は、完全子法人化に伴い導管性要件を失うほか、資本市場からの調達が難しくなること等の影響はあるものの
- Position Statement (S100X01M) 2025-11-07
Original text (Japanese): 本投資法人が、本書提出日現在において、みずほリースの子会社ではなく、本取引は支配株主による公開買付けには該当しないものの
- Position Statement (S100X01M) 2025-11-07
Original text (Japanese): 本投資法人は、2025年6月26日開催の本投資法人役員会の決議により、JIA並びに公開買付者グループ及び賃借人SPCと利害関係を有しておらず、独立性が担保されている本投資法人の監督役員である宿利有紀子氏(弁護士、TXL法律事務所)及び山下玲氏(公認会計士、山下玲公認会計士事務所)、並びに、宿利有紀子氏から委員の候補として紹介のあった、弁護士として同種の公開買付け事例に関して特別委員を務めた経験があり、手続の公正性や企業価値評価に関する専門的知見を有する外部の有識者である西田章氏(弁護士、西田法律事務所)から構成される特別委員会(以下「本特別委員会」といいます。)を設置いたしました。
- Position Statement (S100X01M) 2025-11-07
Original text (Japanese): 2025年9月26日、本投資法人に対し、本公開買付価格を61,500円(提案日の前営業日である2025年9月25日の本投資法人投資口の終値54,800円に対して12.23%、同日までの過去1ヶ月間の平均投資口価格52,933円に対して16.18%、同日までの過去3ヶ月間の平均投資口価格48,977円に対して25.57%、同日までの過去6ヶ月間の平均投資口価格46,493円に対して32.28%のプレミアム)とする旨の提案を行ったとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100X01M) 2025-11-07
Original text (Japanese): 2025年10月15日、本投資法人に対し、本公開買付価格を63,500円(提案日の前営業日である2025年10月14日の本投資法人投資口の終値53,800円に対して18.03%、同日までの過去1ヶ月間の平均投資口価格54,605円に対して16.29%、同日までの過去3ヶ月間の平均投資口価格51,068円に対して24.34%、同日までの過去6ヶ月間の平均投資口価格47,805円に対して32.83%のプレミアム)とする旨の再提案を行ったとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100X01M) 2025-11-07
Original text (Japanese): 2025年10月22日、本投資法人に対し、本公開買付価格を64,076円(提案日の前営業日である2025年10月21日の本投資法人投資口の終値54,200円に対して18.22%、同日までの過去1ヶ月間の平均投資口価格54,890円に対して16.74%、同日までの過去3ヶ月間の平均投資口価格51,760円に対して23.79%、同日までの過去6ヶ月間の平均投資口価格48,284円に対して32.71%のプレミアム)とする旨の再提案を行ったとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100X01M) 2025-11-07
Original text (Japanese): 2025年10月27日、本投資法人に対し、本公開買付価格を64,076円(提案日の前営業日である2025年10月24日の本投資法人投資口の終値53,900円に対して18.88%、同日までの過去1ヶ月間の平均投資口価格54,714円に対して17.11%、同日までの過去3ヶ月間の平均投資口価格52,206円に対して22.74%、同日までの過去6ヶ月間の平均投資口価格48,565円に対して31.94%のプレミアム)とする旨の再提案を行ったとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100X01M) 2025-11-07
Original text (Japanese): 2025年11月4日、本投資法人に対し、本公開買付価格を65,000円(提案日2025年11月4日の本投資法人投資口の終値53,400円に対して21.72%、同日までの過去1ヶ月間の平均投資口価格53,950円に対して20.48%、同日までの過去3ヶ月間の平均投資口価格52,964円に対して22.72%、同日までの過去6ヶ月間の平均投資口価格49,006円に対して32.64%のプレミアム)とする旨の最終提案を行ったとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100X01M) 2025-11-07
Original text (Japanese): みずほリースは2025年6月4日付で本投資法人に対し、本公開買付価格を56,000円(提案日の前営業日である2025年6月3日の本投資法人投資口の終値44,050円に対して27.13%
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100WZVA) 2025-11-07
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格65,000円は、本公開買付けの実施についての公表日の前営業日である2025年11月5日の東京証券取引所インフラファンド市場における対象者投資口の終値53,600円に対して21.27%
- Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XBY3) 2025-12-19
Original text (Japanese): 買付け等の期間 2025年11月7日(金曜日)から2026年1月7日(水曜日)まで(38営業日)
- Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XEMV) 2026-01-07
Original text (Japanese): 買付け等の期間 2025年11月7日(金曜日)から2026年1月22日(木曜日)まで(48営業日)
- Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XEMV) 2026-01-07
Original text (Japanese): 買付予定数の下限を263,532口(所有割合:60.00%)に設定しており
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100WZVA) 2025-11-07
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、買付予定数の下限を292,814口(所有割合:66.67%)に設定しており
- Amended Position Statement (S100XEVR) 2026-01-08
Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去1ヶ月間の平均投資口価格53,933円に対して24.23%
- Amended Position Statement (S100XEVR) 2026-01-08
Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去3ヶ月間の平均投資口価格53,071円に対して26.25%
- Amended Position Statement (S100XEVR) 2026-01-08
Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去6ヶ月間の平均投資口価格49,043円に対して36.61%
- Position Statement (S100X01M) 2025-11-07
Original text (Japanese): 類似上場投資法人比較法:50,639円~61,892円
- Position Statement (S100X01M) 2025-11-07
Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :56,138円~70,786円
- Position Statement (S100X01M) 2025-11-07
Original text (Japanese): 本投資法人投資口の1口当たりの投資口価値の範囲を49,043円から53,933円までと算定しているとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100X01M) 2025-11-07
Original text (Japanese): 修正純資産法 :64,076円~75,701円
- Position Statement (S100X01M) 2025-11-07
Original text (Japanese): 類似投資法人比準方式 :48,668円から62,870円
- Position Statement (S100X01M) 2025-11-07
Original text (Japanese): DCF方式 :57,426円から70,193円
- Position Statement (S100X01M) 2025-11-07
Original text (Japanese): 本投資法人投資口の1口当たり投資口価値の範囲を49,043円から53,933円までと算定しております。
- Position Statement (S100X01M) 2025-11-07
Original text (Japanese): 修正簿価純資産方式 :64,076円から75,701円