Tender offer · TOB · Closed
YAIZU SUISANKAGAKU INDUSTRY CO.,LTD.2812
Acquirer: Jump Life Co., Ltd. · Sector: Foods · Tender offer filing date: 2024-02-06 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)
1
Valuation ranges vs the offer price
Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.
Target
Deal characteristics
- Category
- Take-private [4]
- Acquirer type
- Strategic buyer[5]
- Auction (chosen from several bidders)
- Yes[6]
- Competing proposal
- Not stated
- Special committee
- Yes[7]
- Valuer engaged by the special committee
- Not stated
- Fairness opinion
- Not stated
Offer price negotiation
From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥1,250 to the offer price of ¥1,438: +15.0% (2 distinct proposed prices).
| Date | Proposed by | Price per share |
|---|---|---|
| 2024-01-15 | Acquirer | ¥1,250[8] |
| 2024-01-30 | Target / special committee (request) | ¥1,350[9] |
| 2024-01-31 | Acquirer | ¥1,350[10] |
| — | Acquirer | ¥1,350[11] |
Offer terms
| Item | Value | History |
|---|---|---|
| Offer price per common share | ¥1,438 [1] | ¥1,350[12] → ¥1,438[1] |
| Offer period start | 2024-02-06 [13] | — |
| Offer period end | 2024-03-26 [13] | — |
| Offer period (business days) | 33 business days [13] | — |
| Minimum shares | 6,865,400 shares [14] | 7,628,200 shares[15] → 6,865,400 shares[14] |
| Shares tendered | 10,053,058 shares [16] | — |
| Result | Successful [3] | — |
Premiums (as stated in filings)
| Basis | As of | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Closing price on the business day before announcement | 2024-02-02 | 18.0%[2] |
| 1-month simple average closing price | 2024-02-02 | 19.4%[17] |
| 3-month simple average closing price | 2024-02-02 | 20.9%[18] |
| 6-month simple average closing price | 2024-02-02 | 20.1%[19] |
Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).
Valuations
| Valuer | Engaged by | Method | Value per share | Discount rate | Perpetual growth rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. | Target | DCF method | Value per share ¥1,168 〜 ¥1,837[20] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. | Target | Market price method (市場株価基準法) | Value per share ¥1,189 〜 ¥1,219[21] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
Revisions and inconsistencies
- Revised:
tob_terms:tender_priceS100SQR3: 1350.0 → S100T177: 1438.0 - Revised:
tob_terms:min_sharesS100SQR3: 7628200.0 → S100T177: 6865400.0
Timeline (filings)
| Filing | Date | Filer | docID |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2024-02-06 | Jump Life Co., Ltd. | S100SQR3 |
| Position Statement | 2024-02-06 | YAIZU SUISANKAGAKU INDUSTRY CO.,LTD. | S100SQVL |
| Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2024-02-19 | Jump Life Co., Ltd. | S100SXAL |
| Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2024-02-29 | Jump Life Co., Ltd. | S100SZCK |
| Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2024-03-11 | Jump Life Co., Ltd. | S100T177 |
| Amended Position Statement | 2024-03-12 | YAIZU SUISANKAGAKU INDUSTRY CO.,LTD. | S100T0W8 |
| Tender Offer Report | 2024-03-27 | Jump Life Co., Ltd. | S100T5FL |
Sources
- Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100T177) 2024-03-11
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者が公開買付価格を1,350円から1,438円に、買付予定数の下限を7,628,200株(所有割合66.67%)から、6,865,400株(所有割合60.00%)
- Amended Position Statement (S100T0W8) 2024-03-12
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付け公表の前営業日である2024年2月2日の当社株式の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における終値1,219円に対して17.97%
- Tender Offer Report (S100T5FL) 2024-03-27
Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(10,053,058株)が買付予定数の下限(6,865,400株)以上となりましたので、公開買付開始公告(その後の公開買付条件等の変更の公告により訂正された事項を含みます。)及び公開買付届出書(その後提出した公開買付届出書の訂正届出書により訂正された事項を含みます。)に記載のとおり、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行います。
- Position Statement (S100SQVL) 2024-02-06
Original text (Japanese): 当社株式を非公開化し、株式市場からの短期的な業績期待に左右されない状況下で、十分な事業投資を行い、かつ大胆な経営改革を行うことが経営上の合理的な選択肢であるという考えに至り
- Position Statement (S100SQVL) 2024-02-06
Original text (Japanese): かかる状況において、INBホールディングスは、いなばグループとこれまで取引関係があった当社から、2023年12月1日、いなばグループによる当社株式の非公開化に関する提案の打診を受けるとともに当社株式の全ての取得を伴う当社株式の非公開化の可能性に関して当社との間で協議を行い
- Position Statement (S100SQVL) 2024-02-06
Original text (Japanese): 戦略的パートナーの候補を幅広く募るため、本取引に係る入札手続を実施することといたしました。
- Position Statement (S100SQVL) 2024-02-06
Original text (Japanese): 当社取締役会は、上記「(2) 本公開買付けに関する意見の根拠及び理由」の「⑥ 当社が本公開買付けに賛同するに至った意思決定の過程及び理由」に記載のとおり、本特別委員会に対し、本委嘱事項を委嘱いたしました。
- Position Statement (S100SQVL) 2024-02-06
Original text (Japanese): 当社に対し、2024年1月15日、本公開買付けにおける公開買付価格(以下「本公開買付価格」といいます。)を1,250円とすることを含む本意向表明書を提出したとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100SQVL) 2024-02-06
Original text (Japanese): 当社は、2024年1月30日、INBホールディングスに対して、シティインデックスイレブンスらから示された意向を説明した上、公開買付価格を1,350円以上に引き上げることを要請いたしました。
- Position Statement (S100SQVL) 2024-02-06
Original text (Japanese): 当社は、INBホールディングスから、2024年1月31日、公開買付価格を1,350円
- Position Statement (S100SQVL) 2024-02-06
Original text (Japanese): 本特別委員会に対して公開買付価格を1,350円(前回公開買付けの公表日(2023年8月4日)の前営業日である同年8月3日の当社株式の終値823円に対して64.03%
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100SQR3) 2024-02-06
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格1,350円は、前回公開買付けの公表日(2023年8月4日)の前営業日である同年8月3日の対象者株式の終値823円に対して64.03%
- Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100T177) 2024-03-11
Original text (Japanese): 買付け等の期間 2024年2月6日(火曜日)から2024年3月26日(火曜日)まで(33営業日)
- Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100T177) 2024-03-11
Original text (Japanese): 合計 11,442,256(株) 6,865,400(株) -(株)
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100SQR3) 2024-02-06
Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数が買付予定数の下限(7,628,200株)に満たない場合は、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行いません。
- Tender Offer Report (S100T5FL) 2024-03-27
Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(10,053,058株)が買付予定数の下限(6,865,400株)以上となりました
- Amended Position Statement (S100T0W8) 2024-03-12
Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去1ヶ月の終値単純平均株価1,204円に対して19.44%
- Amended Position Statement (S100T0W8) 2024-03-12
Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去3ヶ月の終値単純平均株価1,189円に対して20.94%
- Amended Position Statement (S100T0W8) 2024-03-12
Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去6ヶ月の終値単純平均株価1,197円に対して20.13%
- Position Statement (S100SQVL) 2024-02-06
Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :1,168円から1,837円
- Position Statement (S100SQVL) 2024-02-06
Original text (Japanese): 市場株価基準法:1,189円から1,219円