Tender offer · TOB · Closed
Horiifoodservice Co.,Ltd.3077
Acquirer: Azabudai No. 1 LLP · Sector: Retail Trade · Tender offer filing date: 2024-05-17 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)
0
Deal characteristics
- Category
- Partial offer (stays listed) [4]
- Acquirer type
- Strategic buyer[5]
- Auction (chosen from several bidders)
- Yes[6]
- Competing proposal
- Not stated
- Special committee
- Not stated
- Valuer engaged by the special committee
- Not stated
- Fairness opinion
- Not stated
Offer price negotiation
The final price is below the first proposal, which suggests other bidders' proposals are mixed in, so no increase is calculated (excluded from statistics).
Offer terms
| Item | Value | History |
|---|---|---|
| Offer price per common share | ¥330 [1] | — |
| Offer period end | 2024-06-27 [9] | — |
| Offer period (business days) | 30 business days [9] | — |
| Minimum shares | 2,976,800 shares [10] | — |
| Maximum shares | 3,685,300 shares [11] | — |
| Shares tendered | 0 shares [12] | — |
| Result | Unsuccessful [3] | — |
Premiums (as stated in filings)
| Basis | As of | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Closing price on the business day before announcement | 2024-05-15 | -6.8%[2] |
| 1-month simple average closing price | 2024-05-15 | -6.5%[13] |
| 3-month simple average closing price | 2024-05-15 | -4.9%[14] |
| 6-month simple average closing price | 2024-05-15 | -2.7%[15] |
Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).
Valuations
No verified valuations yet.
Timeline (filings)
| Filing | Date | Filer | docID |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2024-05-17 | Azabudai No. 1 LLP | S100TGFP |
| Position Statement | 2024-05-17 | Horiifoodservice Co.,Ltd. | S100TGI9 |
| Tender Offer Report | 2024-06-14 | Azabudai No. 1 LLP | S100TMA2 |
Sources
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100TGFP) 2024-05-17
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を330円とする本公開買付けを行うことといたしました。
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100TGFP) 2024-05-17
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付けの公表日の前営業日である2024年5月15日の対象者株式の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における終値354円に対して6.78%
- Tender Offer Report (S100TMA2) 2024-06-14
Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(0株)が買付予定数の下限(2,976,800株)に満たなかったため、本公開買付けに係る公開買付開始公告及び公開買付届出書に記載のとおり、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行いません
- Position Statement (S100TGI9) 2024-05-17
Original text (Japanese): 当社株式の上場廃止を企図するものではなく、公開買付者は、本公開買付けの成立後も引き続き当社株式の上場を維持する方針とのことです。
- Position Statement (S100TGI9) 2024-05-17
Original text (Japanese): 飲食業というビジネスモデルが公開買付者の組合員のうち玉光堂HD及びその子会社(以下「玉光堂HDグループ」といいます。)が主として営む小売業と相乗効果を発揮し易いこと等に照らして、当社株式の取得に関心を持ち
- Position Statement (S100TGI9) 2024-05-17
Original text (Japanese): 応募予定株主の破産手続開始に伴い就任した応募予定株主の破産管財人が、応募予定株式の売却を進めるために実施した入札手続(以下「本入札手続」といいます。)において、公開買付者が、2023年12月14日、応募予定株主が所有する当社株式2,976,800株(所有割合:52.50%)の譲渡先に決定され
- Position Statement (S100TGI9) 2024-05-17
Original text (Japanese): 応募予定株主の破産管財人に対して、応募予定株式の全てにつき、買付け等の価格を1株につき360円として公開買付けを行うこと等を内容とする意向表明を行い
- Position Statement (S100TGI9) 2024-05-17
Original text (Japanese): 補足説明書において買付予定数の上限を3,685,300株(所有割合:65.00%)とする場合の当社株式1株当たりの買付け等の価格として記載していた330円を本公開買付価格とすることを合意したとのことです。
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100TGFP) 2024-05-17
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付期間は2024年6月27日(木曜日)まで(30営業日)となります。
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100TGFP) 2024-05-17
Original text (Japanese): 買付予定数の下限を、応募予定株式数と同数の2,976,800株(所有割合:52.50%)としております。
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100TGFP) 2024-05-17
Original text (Japanese): 買付予定数の上限を3,685,300株(買付け等を行った後における所有割合:65.00%)としております。
- Tender Offer Report (S100TMA2) 2024-06-14
Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(0株)が買付予定数の下限(2,976,800株)に満たなかった
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100TGFP) 2024-05-17
Original text (Japanese): 過去1ヶ月間(2024年4月16日から2024年5月15日まで)の終値単純平均値353円(小数点以下を四捨五入。以下、終値単純平均値について同じです。)に対して6.52%
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100TGFP) 2024-05-17
Original text (Japanese): 過去3ヶ月間(2024年2月16日から2024年5月15日まで)の終値単純平均値347円に対して4.90%
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100TGFP) 2024-05-17
Original text (Japanese): 過去6ヶ月間(2023年11月16日から2024年5月15日まで)の終値単純平均値339円に対して2.65%