Tender offer · TOB · Closed
Horiifoodservice Co.,Ltd.3077
Acquirer: City Creation Holdings Co., Ltd. · Sector: Retail Trade · Tender offer filing date: 2024-07-18 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)
0
Deal characteristics
- Category
- Partial offer (stays listed) [4]
- Acquirer type
- Strategic buyer[5]
- Auction (chosen from several bidders)
- Not stated
- Competing proposal
- Yes[7]
- Special committee
- Yes[8]
- Valuer engaged by the special committee
- Not stated
- Fairness opinion
- Not stated
Offer price negotiation
From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥392 to the offer price of ¥392: 0.0% (1 distinct proposed prices).
| Date | Proposed by | Price per share |
|---|---|---|
| — | Acquirer | ¥392[9] |
Offer terms
| Item | Value | History |
|---|---|---|
| Offer price per common share | ¥392 [1] | — |
| Minimum shares | 2,976,800 shares [10] | — |
| Maximum shares | 3,683,300 shares [11] | — |
| Shares tendered | 3,263,900 shares [12] | — |
| Result | Successful [3] | — |
Premiums (as stated in filings)
| Basis | As of | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Closing price on the business day before announcement | 2024-06-07 | 7.4%[2] |
| 1-month simple average closing price | 2024-06-07 | 12.3%[13] |
| 3-month simple average closing price | 2024-06-07 | 12.6%[14] |
| 6-month simple average closing price | 2024-06-07 | 12.6%[15] |
Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).
Valuations
No verified valuations yet.
Timeline (filings)
| Filing | Date | Filer | docID |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2024-07-18 | City Creation Holdings Co., Ltd. | S100U2PU |
| Position Statement | 2024-07-18 | Horiifoodservice Co.,Ltd. | S100U2Q7 |
| Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2024-08-13 | City Creation Holdings Co., Ltd. | S100U7VL |
| Tender Offer Report | 2024-08-30 | City Creation Holdings Co., Ltd. | S100UB3G |
Sources
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100U2PU) 2024-07-18
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、本公開買付価格を392円とすることを決定いたしました。
- Position Statement (S100U2Q7) 2024-07-18
Original text (Japanese): 2024年6月7日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値365円に対して7.40%
- Tender Offer Report (S100UB3G) 2024-08-30
Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の数の合計(3,263,900株)が買付予定数の下限(2,976,800株)以上となりましたので
- Position Statement (S100U2Q7) 2024-07-18
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付けは、当社を連結子会社とすることを目的とするものであり、当社株式の上場廃止を企図するものではなく、公開買付者は、本公開買付けの成立後も引き続き当社株式の上場を維持する方針とのことです。
- Position Statement (S100U2Q7) 2024-07-18
Original text (Japanese): 当社の事業内容は公開買付者グループとの事業シナジーが高いと考え
- Position Statement (S100U2Q7) 2024-07-18
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、破産管財人が応募予定株式の入札手続を実施していることを知らなかったため、入札に参加することはできなかったとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100U2Q7) 2024-07-18
Original text (Japanese): 麻布台1号有限責任事業組合公開買付けにおける公開買付期間は2024年5月17日(金曜日)から2024年6月13日(木曜日)までとされており、本公開買付けの開始前に麻布台1号有限責任事業組合公開買付けが成立する可能性があった
- Position Statement (S100U2Q7) 2024-07-18
Original text (Japanese): 当社、麻布台1号有限責任事業組合、公開買付者及び応募予定株主との間に利害関係を有しない、四ツ倉宏幸(独立役員である社外取締役)、中村岳広(独立役員である社外監査役)及び戸村修一(社外監査役)の3名から構成される特別委員会(以下「本特別委員会」といいます。)
- Position Statement (S100U2Q7) 2024-07-18
Original text (Japanese): 応募予定株式の全てにつき、買付け等の価格(以下「本公開買付価格」といいます。)を1株につき392円として公開買付けを行うこと等を内容とする意向表明書の提出を行うとともに
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100U2PU) 2024-07-18
Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数が買付予定数の下限(2,976,800株)に満たない場合は、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行いません。
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100U2PU) 2024-07-18
Original text (Japanese): また、応募株券等の総数が買付予定数の上限(3,683,300株)を超える場合は
- Tender Offer Report (S100UB3G) 2024-08-30
Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の数の合計(3,263,900株)
- Position Statement (S100U2Q7) 2024-07-18
Original text (Japanese): 過去1ヶ月間(2024年5月8日から2024年6月7日まで)の終値の単純平均値349円に対して12.32%
- Position Statement (S100U2Q7) 2024-07-18
Original text (Japanese): 過去3ヶ月間(2024年3月8日から2024年6月7日まで)の終値の単純平均値348円に対して12.64%
- Position Statement (S100U2Q7) 2024-07-18
Original text (Japanese): 過去6ヶ月間(2023年12月8日から2024年6月7日まで)の終値の単純平均値348円に対して12.64%