TOB WatchJAPAN TOB & MBO DISCLOSURE DATA 日本語

Tender offer · TOB · Closed

The Global Ltd.3271

Acquirer: DAITO TRUST CONSTRUCTION CO.,LTD. · Sector: Real Estate · Tender offer filing date: 2026-04-07 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)

Successful[3]

Valuation ranges vs the offer price

Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.

AcquirerTarget
SMBC Nikko Securities Comparable companies method SMBC Nikko Securities Inc. · Comparable companies method (Acquirer): ¥1,012 〜 ¥1,237 DCF method SMBC Nikko Securities Inc. · DCF method (Acquirer): ¥948 〜 ¥1,329 Market price method SMBC Nikko Securities Inc. · Market price method (Acquirer): ¥923 〜 ¥935 KPMG FAS DCF method KPMG FAS Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Target): ¥1,148 〜 ¥1,559 Market price method KPMG FAS Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Target): ¥923 〜 ¥1,068 Offer ¥1,280 1,0001,2001,400

Deal characteristics

Category
Take-private [4]
Acquirer type
Strategic buyer[5]
Auction (chosen from several bidders)
Not stated
Competing proposal
Not stated
Special committee
Yes[7]
Valuer engaged by the special committee
Not stated
Fairness opinion
Not stated

Offer price negotiation

From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥1,080 to the offer price of ¥1,280: +18.5% (4 distinct proposed prices).

DateProposed byPrice per share
2026-03-17 Acquirer ¥1,080[8]
2026-03-24 Acquirer ¥1,200[9]
2026-03-26 Acquirer ¥1,270[10]
2026-03-30 Acquirer ¥1,280[11]

Offer terms

ItemValueHistory
Offer price per common share ¥1,280 [1] —
Minimum shares 4,165,600 shares [12] —
Shares tendered 12,715,775 shares [13] —
Result Successful [3] —

Premiums (as stated in filings)

BasisAs ofValue
Closing price on the business day before announcement 2026-04-03 19.9%[2]
1-month simple average closing price 2026-04-03 38.7%[14]
3-month simple average closing price 2026-04-03 36.9%[15]
6-month simple average closing price 2026-04-03 37.2%[16]

Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).

Valuations

Valuer Engaged by Method Value per share Discount rate Perpetual growth rate
SMBC Nikko Securities Inc. Acquirer Comparable companies method Value per share ¥1,012 〜 ¥1,237[17] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
SMBC Nikko Securities Inc. Acquirer DCF method Value per share ¥948 〜 ¥1,329[18] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
SMBC Nikko Securities Inc. Acquirer Market price method (市場株価法) Value per share ¥923 〜 ¥935[19] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
KPMG FAS Co., Ltd. Target DCF method Value per share ¥1,148 〜 ¥1,559[20] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
KPMG FAS Co., Ltd. Target Market price method (市場株価平均法) Value per share ¥923 〜 ¥1,068[21] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —

Timeline (filings)

FilingDateFilerdocID
Tender Offer Registration Statement 2026-04-07 DAITO TRUST CONSTRUCTION CO.,LTD. S100XWZU
Position Statement 2026-04-07 The Global Ltd. S100XXI3
Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement 2026-04-16 DAITO TRUST CONSTRUCTION CO.,LTD. S100XZ87
Tender Offer Report 2026-05-25 DAITO TRUST CONSTRUCTION CO.,LTD. S100Y65M

Sources

  1. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XWZU) 2026-04-07
    Original text (Japanese): 最終的に2026年4月6日付の取締役会決議により、本公開買付価格を1,280円とすることを決定いたしました。
  2. Position Statement (S100XXI3) 2026-04-07
    Original text (Japanese): 終値1,068円に対して19.85%
  3. Tender Offer Report (S100Y65M) 2026-05-25
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数( 12,715,775 株)が買付予定数の下限(4,165,600株)以上となりましたので、公開買付開始公告及び公開買付届出書(その後提出された公開買付届出書の訂正届出書により訂正された事項を含みます。)に記載のとおり、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行います。
  4. Position Statement (S100XXI3) 2026-04-07
    Original text (Japanese): 最終的に当社の株主を公開買付者のみとすることを企図している
  5. Position Statement (S100XXI3) 2026-04-07
    Original text (Japanese): 首都圏中心部での住宅開発及び資本効率の高い経営手法に強みを持つ当社との協業により公開買付者グループの不動産開発事業を拡大することができるとの確信に至った
  6. Position Statement (S100XXI3) 2026-04-07
    Original text (Japanese): 当社は、市場における潜在的な買収者の有無を調査し、入札等を行う意味での積極的なマーケット・チェックは行っていないが
  7. Position Statement (S100XXI3) 2026-04-07
    Original text (Japanese): 本特別委員会より、2026年3月17日、当該公開買付価格は当社の本源的価値を適切に反映しておらず、当社の一般株主の利益に十分に配慮されているといえる水準に到底達していないと考えており、抜本的な再考が必要であると言わざるをえないとする回答を受けたとのことです。
  8. Position Statement (S100XXI3) 2026-04-07
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、2026年3月17日、当社の市場株価動向の分析、デュー・ディリジェンスにおいて開示された情報、SMBC日興証券による当社株式価値に関する試算結果を総合的に勘案し、本公開買付価格を1,080円
  9. Position Statement (S100XXI3) 2026-04-07
    Original text (Japanese): これを受け、公開買付者は、2026年3月24日、本公開買付価格を1,200円
  10. Position Statement (S100XXI3) 2026-04-07
    Original text (Japanese): これを受け、公開買付者は、2026年3月26日、本公開買付価格を1,270円
  11. Position Statement (S100XXI3) 2026-04-07
    Original text (Japanese): これを受け、公開買付者は、2026年3月30日、本公開買付価格を1,280円
  12. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XWZU) 2026-04-07
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、本公開買付けにおいて買付予定数の下限を4,165,600株(所有割合:14.72%)としており
  13. Tender Offer Report (S100Y65M) 2026-05-25
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数( 12,715,775 株)
  14. Position Statement (S100XXI3) 2026-04-07
    Original text (Japanese): 過去1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値923円に対して38.68%
  15. Position Statement (S100XXI3) 2026-04-07
    Original text (Japanese): 過去3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値935円に対して36.90%
  16. Position Statement (S100XXI3) 2026-04-07
    Original text (Japanese): 過去6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値933円に対して37.19%
  17. Position Statement (S100XXI3) 2026-04-07
    Original text (Japanese): 類似上場会社比較法:1,012円~1,237円
  18. Position Statement (S100XXI3) 2026-04-07
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :948円~1,329円
  19. Position Statement (S100XXI3) 2026-04-07
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法 :923円~935円
  20. Position Statement (S100XXI3) 2026-04-07
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :1,148円から1,559円
  21. Position Statement (S100XXI3) 2026-04-07
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価平均法:923円から1,068円