Tender offer · TOB · Open
JAPAN RESISTOR MFG.CO.,LTD.6977
Acquirer: Ferrotec Corporation · Sector: Electric Appliances · Tender offer filing date: 2026-09-18 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)
Valuation ranges vs the offer price
Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.
AcquirerTarget
Deal characteristics
- Category
- Take-private [3]
- Acquirer type
- Strategic buyer[4]
- Auction (chosen from several bidders)
- Not stated
- Competing proposal
- Not stated
- Special committee
- Yes[5]
- Valuer engaged by the special committee
- Not stated
- Fairness opinion
- Not stated
Offer price negotiation
From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥1,740 to the offer price of ¥1,901: +9.3% (4 distinct proposed prices).
| Date | Proposed by | Price per share |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-08-17 | Acquirer | ¥1,740[6] |
| 2026-08-24 | Acquirer | ¥1,825[7] |
| 2026-09-02 | Acquirer | ¥1,900[8] |
| 2026-09-15 | Acquirer | ¥1,901[9] |
Offer terms
| Item | Value | History |
|---|---|---|
| Offer price per common share | ¥1,901 [1] | — |
| Minimum shares | 618,700 shares [10] | — |
Premiums (as stated in filings)
| Basis | As of | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Closing price on the business day before announcement | 2026-09-16 | 44.2%[2] |
| 1-month simple average closing price | 2026-09-16 | 31.9%[11] |
| 3-month simple average closing price | 2026-09-16 | 27.9%[12] |
| 6-month simple average closing price | 2026-09-16 | 48.2%[13] |
Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).
Valuations
| Valuer | Engaged by | Method | Value per share | Discount rate | Perpetual growth rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Deloitte Tohmatsu Financial Advisory LLC | Acquirer | DCF method | Value per share ¥1,315 〜 ¥1,992[14] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Deloitte Tohmatsu Financial Advisory LLC | Acquirer | Market price method (市場株価法) | Value per share ¥1,283 〜 ¥1,486[15] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Deloitte Tohmatsu LLC | Acquirer | DCF method | Value per share ¥1,315 〜 ¥1,992[16] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Deloitte Tohmatsu LLC | Acquirer | Market price method (市場株価法) | Value per share ¥1,283 〜 ¥1,486[17] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. | Target | Comparable companies method | Value per share ¥545 〜 ¥1,040[18] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. | Target | DCF method | Value per share ¥1,181 〜 ¥2,019[19] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. | Target | Market price method (市場株価基準法) | Value per share ¥1,283 〜 ¥1,486[20] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
Timeline (filings)
| Filing | Date | Filer | docID |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2026-09-18 | Ferrotec Corporation | S100Z392 |
| Position Statement | 2026-09-18 | JAPAN RESISTOR MFG.CO.,LTD. | S100Z3A6 |
Sources
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100Z392) 2026-09-18
Original text (Japanese): 最終的に本公開買付価格を1,901円とすることを決定いたしました
- Position Statement (S100Z3A6) 2026-09-18
Original text (Japanese): 令和8年9月16日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値1,318円に対して44.23%
- Position Statement (S100Z3A6) 2026-09-18
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、本取引を通じて、当社を公開買付者の完全子会社とすることを目的としているところ
- Position Statement (S100Z3A6) 2026-09-18
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者が有する日本内外の営業販売及び研究開発などの人的資源、工場運営のノウハウ、設備投資や研究開発への投資資金を含む多般な経営資源を投じ、長期にわたるコミットメントを維持していくためには、両社間に強固な資本関係が構築されていることが不可欠であり
- Position Statement (S100Z3A6) 2026-09-18
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付関連当事者及び本取引の成否から独立した委員(今井治氏(当社社外取締役兼独立役員)、白田幸春氏(当社社外監査役)、石崎武氏(当社社外監査役)及び岡裕信氏(税理士、クライム・ヒル株式会社))の4名によって構成される特別委員会
- Position Statement (S100Z3A6) 2026-09-18
Original text (Japanese): 同年8月17日に、当社に対して、当社が令和8年12月期の期末配当を行わないことを前提として、本公開買付価格を1,740円
- Position Statement (S100Z3A6) 2026-09-18
Original text (Japanese): 令和8年8月24日に、当社及び本特別委員会に対して、本公開買付価格を1,825円(提案実施日の前営業日である令和8年8月21日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値1,490円に対して22.48%、同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,514円に対して20.54%、過去3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,423円に対して28.25%、過去6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,223円に対して49.22%のプレミアムを加えた価格)とする旨の再提案
- Position Statement (S100Z3A6) 2026-09-18
Original text (Japanese): 令和8年9月2日に、当社及び本特別委員会に対して、本公開買付価格を1,900円(提案実施日の前々営業日である令和8年8月31日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値1,454円に対して30.67%、同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,510円に対して25.82%、過去3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,455円に対して30.56%、過去6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,244円に対して52.79%のプレミアムを加えた価格)とする旨の再提案
- Position Statement (S100Z3A6) 2026-09-18
Original text (Japanese): 令和8年9月15日に、当社及び本特別委員会に対して、本公開買付価格を1,901円(提案実施日の前営業日である令和8年9月14日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値1,383円に対して37.45%、同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,449円に対して31.19%、過去3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,481円に対して28.36%、過去6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,280円に対して48.52%のプレミアムを加えた価格)とする旨の再提案
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100Z392) 2026-09-18
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付けにおいて618,700株(所有割合:50.01%)を買付予定数の下限として設定しており
- Position Statement (S100Z3A6) 2026-09-18
Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,441円に対して31.92%
- Position Statement (S100Z3A6) 2026-09-18
Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,486円に対して27.93%
- Position Statement (S100Z3A6) 2026-09-18
Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,283円に対して48.17%
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100Z392) 2026-09-18
Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :1,315円~1,992円
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100Z392) 2026-09-18
Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法:1,283円~1,486円
- Position Statement (S100Z3A6) 2026-09-18
Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :1,315円~1,992円
- Position Statement (S100Z3A6) 2026-09-18
Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法:1,283円~1,486円
- Position Statement (S100Z3A6) 2026-09-18
Original text (Japanese): 類似企業比較法:545円から1,040円
- Position Statement (S100Z3A6) 2026-09-18
Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :1,181円から2,019円
- Position Statement (S100Z3A6) 2026-09-18
Original text (Japanese): 市場株価基準法:1,283円から1,486円