TOB WatchJAPAN TOB & MBO DISCLOSURE DATA 日本語

Tender offer · TOB · Closed

OHIZUMI MFG.CO.,LTD.6618

Acquirer: Ferrotec Corporation · Sector: Electric Appliances · Tender offer filing date: 2023-11-13 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)

Successful[3]

Valuation ranges vs the offer price

Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.

AcquirerTarget
Deloitte Tohmatsu Financial Advis… Comparable companies method Deloitte Tohmatsu Financial Advisory LLC · Comparable companies method (Acquirer): ¥293 〜 ¥465 DCF method Deloitte Tohmatsu Financial Advisory LLC · DCF method (Acquirer): ¥770 〜 ¥1,156 Market price method Deloitte Tohmatsu Financial Advisory LLC · Market price method (Acquirer): ¥738 〜 ¥885 KPMG FAS Comparable companies method KPMG FAS Co., Ltd. · Comparable companies method (Target): ¥314 〜 ¥500 DCF method KPMG FAS Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Target): ¥1,294 〜 ¥1,666 Market price method KPMG FAS Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Target): ¥738 〜 ¥885 Offer ¥1,300 5001,0001,500

Deal characteristics

Category
Take-private [4]
Acquirer type
Parent / existing major shareholder[5]
Auction (chosen from several bidders)
Not stated
Competing proposal
Not stated
Special committee
Yes[6]
Valuer engaged by the special committee
Not stated
Fairness opinion
Not stated

Offer price negotiation

From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥1,096 to the offer price of ¥1,300: +18.6% (3 distinct proposed prices).

DateProposed byPrice per share
2023-10-20 Acquirer ¥1,096[7]
2023-10-26 Acquirer ¥1,190[8]
— Target / special committee (request) ¥1,300[9]
2023-11-06 Acquirer ¥1,300[10]

Offer terms

ItemValueHistory
Offer price per common share ¥1,300 [1] —
Offer period (business days) 30 business days [11] —
Minimum shares 1,450,500 shares [12] —
Shares tendered 3,884,335 shares [13] —
Result Successful [3] —

Premiums (as stated in filings)

BasisAs ofValue
Closing price on the business day before announcement 2023-11-09 46.9%[2]
1-month simple average closing price 2023-11-09 76.2%[14]
3-month simple average closing price 2023-11-09 68.2%[15]
6-month simple average closing price 2023-11-09 67.3%[16]

Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).

Valuations

Valuer Engaged by Method Value per share Discount rate Perpetual growth rate
Deloitte Tohmatsu Financial Advisory LLC Acquirer Comparable companies method Value per share ¥293 〜 ¥465[17] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Deloitte Tohmatsu Financial Advisory LLC Acquirer DCF method Value per share ¥770 〜 ¥1,156[18] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Deloitte Tohmatsu Financial Advisory LLC Acquirer Market price method (市場株価法) Value per share ¥738 〜 ¥885[19] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
KPMG FAS Co., Ltd. Target Comparable companies method Value per share ¥314 〜 ¥500[20] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
KPMG FAS Co., Ltd. Target DCF method Value per share ¥1,294 〜 ¥1,666[21] Discount rate 8.5% 〜 9.5%[22] Perpetual growth rate 0.6% 〜 1.1%[23]
KPMG FAS Co., Ltd. Target Market price method (市場株価法) Value per share ¥738 〜 ¥885[24] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —

Timeline (filings)

FilingDateFilerdocID
Tender Offer Registration Statement 2023-11-13 Ferrotec Corporation S100S92D
Position Statement 2023-11-13 OHIZUMI MFG.CO.,LTD. S100S96Q
Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement 2023-12-08 Ferrotec Corporation S100SFQW
Tender Offer Report 2023-12-26 Ferrotec Corporation S100SJOU

Sources

  1. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100S92D) 2023-11-13
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を1株当たり1,300円と決定いたしました。
  2. Position Statement (S100S96Q) 2023-11-13
    Original text (Japanese): 2023年11月9日の東京証券取引所グロース市場における当社普通株式の終値885円に対して46.89%のプレミアムを加えた価格
  3. Tender Offer Report (S100SJOU) 2023-12-26
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(3,884,335株)が買付予定数の下限(1,450,500株)以上となりましたので
  4. Position Statement (S100S96Q) 2023-11-13
    Original text (Japanese): 上記のとおり、株式の上場を維持すること自体、当社の経営上の負担になっているため、完全子会社化(非上場化)が実現した場合は、上場維持に伴う各種費用(上場料、開示書類の作成費用、株式事務代行機関への委託費用、監査費用等)や当社の業務負荷等が軽減されるとともに
  5. Position Statement (S100S96Q) 2023-11-13
    Original text (Japanese): 当社四半期報告書に記載された当社が所有する同日現在の自己株式(178株)を控除した株式数(9,258,790株)に係る議決権の数(92,587個)に3分の2を乗じた数(61,725個。小数点以下を切り上げております。)から、公開買付者が所有する本書提出日現在の当社株式数(4,722,000株)に係る議決権の数(47,220個)を控除した議決権の数
  6. Position Statement (S100S96Q) 2023-11-13
    Original text (Japanese): 本特別委員会において、当社のファイナンシャル・アドバイザーであるU&Iアドバイザリーサービス、第三者算定機関であるKPMG FAS及び当社のリーガル・アドバイザーである瓜生・糸賀法律事務所について、その独立性及び専門性に問題がないことを確認の上、その選任の承認を受けております。
  7. Position Statement (S100S96Q) 2023-11-13
    Original text (Japanese): 当社は、公開買付者から、2023年10月20日に、本公開買付価格を1,096円とすることの提案を受けました。
  8. Position Statement (S100S96Q) 2023-11-13
    Original text (Japanese): 当社は、公開買付者から、同月26日に、本公開買付価格を1,190円とすることの提案を受けました。
  9. Position Statement (S100S96Q) 2023-11-13
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付価格を少なくともディスカウンテッド・キャッシュ・フロー法(以下「DCF法」)といいます。)により想定される評価額の範囲の下限値として現時点で想定される、概ね1,300円以上とすることが適切であるものと考えている旨
  10. Position Statement (S100S96Q) 2023-11-13
    Original text (Japanese): 当社は、公開買付者から、同月6日に、当社の少数株主の利益及び本連結子会社化取引において引き続き当社株式を保有することを選択した株主の利益保護に十分に配慮し、最大限の増額を図った提案として、本公開買付価格を1,300円とすることの提案を受けました。
  11. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100S92D) 2023-11-13
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付けにおいて、その買付期間は30営業日と法令上の最短期間である20営業日よりも長期の期間が設定される予定である
  12. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100S92D) 2023-11-13
    Original text (Japanese): 買付予定数の下限を1,450,500株(所有割合:15.67%)に設定しており
  13. Tender Offer Report (S100SJOU) 2023-12-26
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(3,884,335株)
  14. Position Statement (S100S96Q) 2023-11-13
    Original text (Japanese): 直近1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値738円に対して76.15%のプレミアムを加えた価格
  15. Position Statement (S100S96Q) 2023-11-13
    Original text (Japanese): 直近3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値773円に対して68.18%のプレミアムを加えた価格
  16. Position Statement (S100S96Q) 2023-11-13
    Original text (Japanese): 直近6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値777円に対して67.31%のプレミアムを加えた価格
  17. Position Statement (S100S96Q) 2023-11-13
    Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法:293円~465円
  18. Position Statement (S100S96Q) 2023-11-13
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :770円~1,156円
  19. Position Statement (S100S96Q) 2023-11-13
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法 :738円~885円
  20. Position Statement (S100S96Q) 2023-11-13
    Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法:314円から500円
  21. Position Statement (S100S96Q) 2023-11-13
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :1,294円から1,666円
  22. Position Statement (S100S96Q) 2023-11-13
    Original text (Japanese): 8.5%から9.5%を使用しております
  23. Position Statement (S100S96Q) 2023-11-13
    Original text (Japanese): 永久成長率については0.55%から1.05%を使用しております
  24. Position Statement (S100S96Q) 2023-11-13
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法 :738円から885円