Tender offer · TOB · Closed
OHIZUMI MFG.CO.,LTD.6618
Acquirer: Ferrotec Corporation · Sector: Electric Appliances · Tender offer filing date: 2022-06-13 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)
Valuation ranges vs the offer price
Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.
AcquirerTarget
Deal characteristics
- Category
- Partial offer (stays listed) [3]
- Acquirer type
- Parent / existing major shareholder[4]
- Auction (chosen from several bidders)
- Not stated
- Competing proposal
- Not stated
- Special committee
- Yes[5]
- Valuer engaged by the special committee
- Not stated
- Fairness opinion
- Not stated
Offer price negotiation
From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥1,010 to the offer price of ¥1,300: +28.7% (3 distinct proposed prices).
| Date | Proposed by | Price per share |
|---|---|---|
| 2022-05-27 | Acquirer | ¥1,010[6] |
| 2022-06-06 | Acquirer | ¥1,244[7] |
| 2022-06-08 | Acquirer | ¥1,244[8] |
| 2022-06-09 | Acquirer | ¥1,300[9] |
Offer terms
| Item | Value | History |
|---|---|---|
| Offer price per common share | ¥1,300 [1] | — |
| Maximum shares | 1,510,900 shares [10] | — |
| Shares tendered | 2,194,125 shares [11] | — |
Premiums (as stated in filings)
| Basis | As of | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Closing price on the business day before announcement | 2022-06-09 | 25.1%[2] |
| 1-month simple average closing price | 2022-06-09 | 52.9%[12] |
| 3-month simple average closing price | 2022-06-09 | 58.0%[13] |
| 6-month simple average closing price | 2022-06-09 | 57.6%[14] |
Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).
Valuations
| Valuer | Engaged by | Method | Value per share | Discount rate | Perpetual growth rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| IR Japan Co., Ltd. | Acquirer | Comparable companies method | Value per share ¥256 〜 ¥697[15] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| IR Japan Co., Ltd. | Acquirer | DCF method | Value per share ¥1,014 〜 ¥1,469[16] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| IR Japan Co., Ltd. | Acquirer | Market price method (市場株価法) | Value per share ¥823 〜 ¥1,039[17] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| KPMG FAS Co., Ltd. | Target | Comparable companies method | Value per share ¥157 〜 ¥863[18] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| KPMG FAS Co., Ltd. | Target | DCF method | Value per share ¥713 〜 ¥942[19] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| KPMG FAS Co., Ltd. | Target | Market price method (市場株価平均法) | Value per share ¥823 〜 ¥1,039[20] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
Timeline (filings)
| Filing | Date | Filer | docID |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2022-06-13 | Ferrotec Corporation | S100O8F4 |
| Position Statement | 2022-06-13 | OHIZUMI MFG.CO.,LTD. | S100O8GZ |
| Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2022-06-29 | Ferrotec Corporation | S100OLPW |
| Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2022-06-30 | Ferrotec Corporation | S100OMWC |
| Tender Offer Report | 2022-07-26 | Ferrotec Corporation | S100OSD3 |
Sources
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100O8F4) 2022-06-13
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付けにおける対象者1株当たりの買付け等の価格(1,300円、以下「本公開買付価格」といいます。)
- Position Statement (S100O8GZ) 2022-06-13
Original text (Japanese): 2022年6月9日の当社株式の東京証券取引所グロース市場における終値1,039円に対して25.12%、同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値の単純平均値850円に対して52.94%
- Position Statement (S100O8GZ) 2022-06-13
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者及び当社は本公開買付け成立後も当社株式の上場を維持する方針である
- Position Statement (S100O8GZ) 2022-06-13
Original text (Japanese): 現状の公開買付者と当社の資本関係を更に強化させ、公開買付者による当社の連結子会社化を目指して公開買付者の当社に対する資本関係をより一層強化することにより
- Position Statement (S100O8GZ) 2022-06-13
Original text (Japanese): 本特別委員会において、当社のファイナンシャル・アドバイザーであるU&Iアドバイザリーサービス、第三者算定機関であるKPMG FAS及び当社のリーガル・アドバイザーである瓜生・糸賀法律事務所について、その独立性及び専門性に問題がないことを確認の上、その選任の承認を受けております。
- Position Statement (S100O8GZ) 2022-06-13
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、2022年5月27日に、本公開買付価格を1,010円(同年5月26日の東京証券取引所グロース市場における当社株式の終値821円に対するプレミアム約23%)とすること
- Position Statement (S100O8GZ) 2022-06-13
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、2022年6月6日に、本公開買付価格を1,244円(同年6月3日の東京証券取引所グロース市場における当社株式の終値936円に対するプレミアム約32.91%)とすること
- Position Statement (S100O8GZ) 2022-06-13
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、2022年6月8日に、本公開買付価格を1,244円(同日の東京証券取引所グロース市場における当社株式の終値972円に対するプレミアム約27.98%)とすること及び本第三者割当増資の発行価額については、本取引の公表日の前営業日の東京証券取引所グロース市場における当社株式の終値とする旨の再提案を行ったとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100O8GZ) 2022-06-13
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、2022年6月9日に、直近の当社株価動向等を踏まえ、本公開買付価格を1,300円(同日の東京証券取引所グロース市場における当社株式の終値1,039円に対するプレミアム約25.12%)とすること及び本第三者割当増資の発行価額については、本取引の公表日の前営業日の東京証券取引所グロース市場における当社株式の終値とする旨の最終提案を行ったとのことです。
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100O8F4) 2022-06-13
Original text (Japanese): 買付予定数の上限を1,510,900株(議決権数15,109個、所有割合17.80%)
- Tender Offer Report (S100OSD3) 2022-07-26
Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(2,194,125株)が買付予定数の上限(1,510,900株)を超えたため
- Position Statement (S100O8GZ) 2022-06-13
Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値の単純平均値850円に対して52.94%
- Position Statement (S100O8GZ) 2022-06-13
Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去3ヶ月間の終値の単純平均値823円に対して57.96%
- Position Statement (S100O8GZ) 2022-06-13
Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去6ヶ月間の終値の単純平均値825円に対して57.58%
- Position Statement (S100O8GZ) 2022-06-13
Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法:256円から697円
- Position Statement (S100O8GZ) 2022-06-13
Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :1,014円から1,469円
- Position Statement (S100O8GZ) 2022-06-13
Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法 :823円から1,039円
- Position Statement (S100O8GZ) 2022-06-13
Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法:157円から863円
- Position Statement (S100O8GZ) 2022-06-13
Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :713円から942円
- Position Statement (S100O8GZ) 2022-06-13
Original text (Japanese): 市場株価平均法:823円から1,039円