Tender offer · TOB · Closed
DAIBIRU CORPORATION8806
Acquirer: Mitsui O.S.K. Lines, Ltd. · Sector: Real Estate · Tender offer filing date: 2021-12-01 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)
¥2,200[1]
3
Valuation ranges vs the offer price
Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.
AcquirerTargetSpecial committee
Deal characteristics
- Category
- Take-private [4]
- Acquirer type
- Parent / existing major shareholder[5]
- Auction (chosen from several bidders)
- Not stated
- Competing proposal
- Not stated
- Special committee
- Yes[6]
- Valuer engaged by the special committee
- 株式会社プルータス・コンサルティング[7]
- Fairness opinion
- Special committee, from 株式会社プルータス・コンサルティング[8]
Offer price negotiation
From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥2,000 to the offer price of ¥2,200: +10.0% (3 distinct proposed prices).
| Date | Proposed by | Price per share |
|---|---|---|
| — | Acquirer | ¥2,000[9] |
| 2021-10-27 | Acquirer | ¥2,050[10] |
| 2021-11-17 | Acquirer | ¥2,100[11] |
| 2021-11-24 | Target / special committee (request) | ¥2,200[12] |
Offer terms
| Item | Value | History |
|---|---|---|
| Offer price per common share | ¥2,200 [1] | — |
| Minimum shares | 16,928,034 shares [13] | — |
| Shares tendered | 35,200,639 shares [14] | — |
| Result | Successful [3] | — |
Premiums (as stated in filings)
| Basis | As of | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Closing price on the business day before announcement | 2021-11-29 | 47.8%[2] |
| 1-month simple average closing price | 2021-11-29 | 44.6%[15] |
| 3-month simple average closing price | 2021-11-29 | 43.5%[16] |
| 6-month simple average closing price | 2021-11-29 | 50.3%[17] |
Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).
Valuations
| Valuer | Engaged by | Method | Value per share | Discount rate | Perpetual growth rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Goldman Sachs Japan Co., Ltd. | Acquirer | DCF method | Value per share ¥1,239 〜 ¥2,813[18] | Discount rate 3.3% 〜 3.8%[19] | Perpetual growth rate 0.5% 〜 1.0%[20] |
| Goldman Sachs Japan Co., Ltd. | Acquirer | Market price method (市場株価法) | Value per share ¥1,188 〜 ¥1,652[21] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Goldman Sachs Japan Co., Ltd. | Acquirer | Other (プレミアム分析) | Value per share ¥1,905 〜 ¥2,256[22] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Goldman Sachs Japan Co., Ltd. | Acquirer | Other (将来株式価値の現価分析) | Value per share ¥1,008 〜 ¥2,180[23] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. | Target | Comparable companies method | Value per share ¥915 〜 ¥1,799[24] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. | Target | DCF method | Value per share ¥1,211 〜 ¥2,448[25] | Discount rate 3.0% 〜 3.5%[26] | Perpetual growth rate -0.3% 〜 0.3%[27] |
| Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. | Target | Market price method (市場株価平均法) | Value per share ¥1,464 〜 ¥1,533[28] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. | Special committee | Comparable companies method | Value per share ¥1,011 〜 ¥1,681[29] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. | Special committee | DCF method | Value per share ¥1,602 〜 ¥2,911[30] | Discount rate 3.0% 〜 3.5%[26] | Perpetual growth rate 0.0%[31] |
| Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. | Special committee | Market price method (市場株価法) | Value per share ¥1,464 〜 ¥1,533[32] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
Timeline (filings)
| Filing | Date | Filer | docID |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2021-12-01 | Mitsui O.S.K. Lines, Ltd. | S100MZ6X |
| Position Statement | 2021-12-01 | DAIBIRU CORPORATION | S100MZ8M |
| Tender Offer Report | 2022-01-19 | Mitsui O.S.K. Lines, Ltd. | S100N90Q |
Sources
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100MZ6X) 2021-12-01
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格である1株当たり2,200円は、公開買付者による本公開買付けの公表日の前営業日である2021年11月29日の東京証券取引所市場第一部における対象者株式の終値1,489円に対して47.75%
- Position Statement (S100MZ8M) 2021-12-01
Original text (Japanese): 2021年11月29日の東京証券取引所市場第一部における当社株式の終値1,489円に対して47.75%
- Tender Offer Report (S100N90Q) 2022-01-19
Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(35,200,639株)が買付予定数の下限(16,928,034株)以上となりましたので、公開買付開始公告及び公開買付届出書に記載のとおり、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行います。
- Position Statement (S100MZ8M) 2021-12-01
Original text (Japanese): 買付予定数の下限(16,928,034株)は公開買付者が当社を完全子会社とすることを目的としており
- Position Statement (S100MZ8M) 2021-12-01
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は2004年10月15日付で当社を連結子会社として以降、上場会社としての当社の独立性を尊重しながら、公開買付者グループとしての一体運営及びシナジー実現を進めてきたとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100MZ8M) 2021-12-01
Original text (Japanese): 2021年9月16日開催の当社取締役会の決議により、大井篤氏(当社独立社外取締役)、宮野谷篤氏(当社独立社外取締役)、妙中茂樹氏(当社独立社外監査役)及び西出智幸氏(当社独立社外監査役)の4名から構成される特別委員会(以下「本特別委員会」といいます。)を設置し
- Position Statement (S100MZ8M) 2021-12-01
Original text (Japanese): 上記の権限に基づき、2021年9月16日に独自の法務アドバイザーとして中村・角田・松本法律事務所を、独自の財務アドバイザーとして株式会社プルータス・コンサルティング(以下「プルータス」といいます。)を選任しております。
- Position Statement (S100MZ8M) 2021-12-01
Original text (Japanese): プルータスに対し、当社株式の株式価値の算定及び付随する財務分析、並びに本フェアネス・オピニオンの表明を依頼し、2021年11月29日付で、本株式価値算定書(プルータス)及び本フェアネス・オピニオンを取得いたしました。
- Position Statement (S100MZ8M) 2021-12-01
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を1株当たり2,000円とすることを含む、本取引に関する正式提案を行ったとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100MZ8M) 2021-12-01
Original text (Japanese): 同年10月27日に本公開買付価格を1株当たり2,050円とする旨の提案を行いました
- Position Statement (S100MZ8M) 2021-12-01
Original text (Japanese): 同年11月17日に本公開買付価格を1株当たり2,100円とする最終提案を行ったとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100MZ8M) 2021-12-01
Original text (Japanese): 同年11月24日に当社から上記と同様の理由により本公開買付価格を2,200円に引き上げるよう求める旨の提案を受領した
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100MZ6X) 2021-12-01
Original text (Japanese): 16,928,034株(所有割合:14.76%)を買付予定数の下限として設定しており
- Tender Offer Report (S100N90Q) 2022-01-19
Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(35,200,639株)
- Position Statement (S100MZ8M) 2021-12-01
Original text (Japanese): 直近1ヶ月間(2021年11月1日から2021年11月29日)の終値単純平均値1,522円に対して44.55%
- Position Statement (S100MZ8M) 2021-12-01
Original text (Japanese): 直近3ヶ月間(2021年8月30日から2021年11月29日)の終値単純平均値1,533円に対して43.51%
- Position Statement (S100MZ8M) 2021-12-01
Original text (Japanese): 直近6ヶ月間(2021年5月31日から2021年11月29日)の終値単純平均値1,464円に対して50.27%
- Position Statement (S100MZ8M) 2021-12-01
Original text (Japanese): 2. DCF法 1,239円~2,813円
- Position Statement (S100MZ8M) 2021-12-01
Original text (Japanese): 当社の推定加重平均資本コストを踏まえた3.25%から3.75%までのレンジの割引率を用いて
- Position Statement (S100MZ8M) 2021-12-01
Original text (Japanese): 0.50%から1.00%までの永久成長率を適用してターミナル・バリューを計算しているとのことです
- Position Statement (S100MZ8M) 2021-12-01
Original text (Japanese): 1. 市場株価法 1,188円~1,652円
- Position Statement (S100MZ8M) 2021-12-01
Original text (Japanese): 4. プレミアム分析 1,905円~2,256円
- Position Statement (S100MZ8M) 2021-12-01
Original text (Japanese): 3. 将来株式価値の現価分析 1,008円~2,180円
- Position Statement (S100MZ8M) 2021-12-01
Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法: 915円から1,799円
- Position Statement (S100MZ8M) 2021-12-01
Original text (Japanese): DCF法: 1,211円から2,448円
- Position Statement (S100MZ8M) 2021-12-01
Original text (Japanese): 割引率には加重平均資本コスト(Weighted Average Cost of Capital)を使用しており、3.0%~3.5%を採用しております。
- Position Statement (S100MZ8M) 2021-12-01
Original text (Japanese): 永久成長率は-0.25%~0.25%
- Position Statement (S100MZ8M) 2021-12-01
Original text (Japanese): 市場株価平均法: 1,464円から1,533円
- Position Statement (S100MZ8M) 2021-12-01
Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法: 1,011円から1,681円
- Position Statement (S100MZ8M) 2021-12-01
Original text (Japanese): DCF法 : 1,602円から2,911円
- Position Statement (S100MZ8M) 2021-12-01
Original text (Japanese): 永久成長率は0%として当社株式価値を算定しております。
- Position Statement (S100MZ8M) 2021-12-01
Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法 : 1,464円から1,533円