TOB WatchJAPAN TOB & MBO DISCLOSURE DATA 日本語

Tender offer · TOB · Closed

ON THE PAGE, Inc.9160

Acquirer: TKP Inc. · Sector: Services · Tender offer filing date: 2024-11-15 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)

Closed

Valuation ranges vs the offer price

Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.

Acquirer
Sato & Partners Law Office Comparable companies method Sato & Partners Law Office · Comparable companies method (Acquirer): ¥182 〜 ¥297 DCF method Sato & Partners Law Office · DCF method (Acquirer): ¥752 〜 ¥1,336 Market price method Sato & Partners Law Office · Market price method (Acquirer): ¥313 〜 ¥336 Offer ¥380 2505007501,0001,250

Deal characteristics

Category
Partial offer (stays listed) [3]
Acquirer type
Parent / existing major shareholder[4]
Auction (chosen from several bidders)
Not stated
Competing proposal
Not stated
Special committee
Not stated
Valuer engaged by the special committee
Not stated
Fairness opinion
Not stated

Offer price negotiation

From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥380 to the offer price of ¥380: 0.0% (1 distinct proposed prices).

DateProposed byPrice per share
2024-04-23 Acquirer ¥380[5]
— Acquirer ¥380[6]
— Acquirer ¥380[7]

Offer terms

ItemValueHistory
Offer price per common share ¥380 [1] —
Offer period (business days) 20 business days [8] —
Minimum shares 4,693,900 shares [9] —
Maximum shares 6,750,000 shares [10] —
Shares tendered 8,410,801 shares [11] —

Premiums (as stated in filings)

BasisAs ofValue
Closing price on the business day before announcement 2024-11-13 13.1%[2]
1-month simple average closing price 2024-11-13 13.8%[12]
3-month simple average closing price 2024-11-13 17.7%[13]
6-month simple average closing price 2024-11-13 21.4%[14]

Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).

Valuations

Valuer Engaged by Method Value per share Discount rate Perpetual growth rate
Sato & Partners Law Office Acquirer Comparable companies method Value per share ¥182 〜 ¥297[15] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Sato & Partners Law Office Acquirer DCF method Value per share ¥752 〜 ¥1,336[16] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Sato & Partners Law Office Acquirer Market price method (市場株価平均法) Value per share ¥313 〜 ¥336[17] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —

Timeline (filings)

FilingDateFilerdocID
Tender Offer Registration Statement 2024-11-15 株式会社ティーケーピー S100USO6
Position Statement 2024-11-15 ON THE PAGE, Inc. S100USQD
Tender Offer Report 2024-12-13 株式会社ティーケーピー S100UY4B

Sources

  1. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100USO6) 2024-11-15
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、佐藤総合法律事務所から取得した本株式価値算定書の算定結果に加え、本応募合意株主との協議・交渉を踏まえ、最終的に2024年11月14日、本公開買付価格を1株当たり380円とすることを決定いたしました。
  2. Position Statement (S100USQD) 2024-11-15
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付けの公表日の前営業日である2024年11月13日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値336円に対して13.10%
  3. Position Statement (S100USQD) 2024-11-15
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、本公開買付け成立後も当社株式の上場を維持する方針であり、本公開買付け後も引き続き当社株式の上場が維持される予定とのことです。
  4. Position Statement (S100USQD) 2024-11-15
    Original text (Japanese): 当社の主要株主である第二位株主のポラリス第三号投資事業有限責任組合
  5. Position Statement (S100USQD) 2024-11-15
    Original text (Japanese): 前営業日の2024年4月22日の当社株式の終値283円に対して34.28%のプレミアムを付した1株あたり380円にて、同日2024年4月23日にポラリス・キャピタルに対して提案したとのことです。
  6. Position Statement (S100USQD) 2024-11-15
    Original text (Japanese): (ⅲ)本公開買付価格は380円を前提とした本応募契約のドラフトを受領したとのことです。
  7. Position Statement (S100USQD) 2024-11-15
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格もドラフト通り2024年6月取得と同額の380円にて合意し、本応募合意株主との間で本応募契約を締結したとのことです。
  8. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100USO6) 2024-11-15
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付期間」といいます。)を法令に定められた最短期間である20営業日としております。
  9. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100USO6) 2024-11-15
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数が買付予定数の下限(4,693,900株)に満たない場合は、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行いません。
  10. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100USO6) 2024-11-15
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数が買付予定数の上限(6,750,000株)を超える場合は、その超える部分の全部又は一部の買付け等は行わないものとし
  11. Tender Offer Report (S100UY4B) 2024-12-13
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(8,410,801株)が買付予定数の上限(6,750,000株)を超えましたので
  12. Position Statement (S100USQD) 2024-11-15
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値334円に対して13.77%
  13. Position Statement (S100USQD) 2024-11-15
    Original text (Japanese): 過去3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値323円に対して17.65%
  14. Position Statement (S100USQD) 2024-11-15
    Original text (Japanese): 過去6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値313円に対して21.41%のプレミアムを付した価格となるとのことです。
  15. Position Statement (S100USQD) 2024-11-15
    Original text (Japanese): 類似上場会社比較法:182円~297円
  16. Position Statement (S100USQD) 2024-11-15
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :752円~1,336円
  17. Position Statement (S100USQD) 2024-11-15
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価平均法 :313円~336円