Tender offer · TOB · Closed
Joban Kosan Co.,Ltd.9675
Acquirer: Ontario LLC · Sector: Services · Tender offer filing date: 2024-09-10 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)
¥1,650[1]
1
Valuation ranges vs the offer price
Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.
Target
Deal characteristics
- Category
- Take-private [4]
- Acquirer type
- Financial sponsor[6]
- Auction (chosen from several bidders)
- Not stated
- Competing proposal
- Not stated
- Special committee
- Yes[7]
- Valuer engaged by the special committee
- Not stated
- Fairness opinion
- Not stated
Offer price negotiation
In this two-step tender offer the first and second offer prices are mixed, so no increase from the first proposal is calculated (excluded from statistics).
| Date | Proposed by | Price per share |
|---|---|---|
| 2024-08-09 | Acquirer | ¥1,450[8] |
| 2024-08-20 | Acquirer | ¥1,570[9] |
| 2024-08-28 | Acquirer | ¥1,590[10] |
| 2024-09-03 | Acquirer | ¥1,620[11] |
| 2024-09-06 | Acquirer | ¥1,650[12] |
Offer terms
| Item | Value | History |
|---|---|---|
| Offer price per common share | ¥1,650 [1] | — |
| Offer period start | 2024-09-10 [13] | — |
| Offer period end | 2024-11-05 [13] | — |
| Offer period (business days) | 37 business days [13] | 30 business days[14] → 37 business days[13] |
| Minimum shares | 4,450,401 shares [15] | — |
| Shares tendered | 6,335,381 shares [16] | — |
| Result | Successful [3] | — |
Premiums (as stated in filings)
| Basis | As of | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Closing price on the business day before announcement | 2024-09-06 | 33.1%[2] |
| 1-month simple average closing price | 2024-09-06 | 37.4%[17] |
| 3-month simple average closing price | 2024-09-06 | 37.6%[18] |
| 6-month simple average closing price | 2024-09-06 | 36.5%[19] |
Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).
Valuations
| Valuer | Engaged by | Method | Value per share | Discount rate | Perpetual growth rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tokyo Kyodo Accounting Office | Target | DCF method | Value per share ¥1,237 〜 ¥1,800[20] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Tokyo Kyodo Accounting Office | Target | Market price method (市場株価法) | Value per share ¥1,199 〜 ¥1,209[21] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
Revisions and inconsistencies
- Revised:
tob_terms:period_business_daysS100UCM2: 30.0 → S100UKBK: 37.0
Timeline (filings)
| Filing | Date | Filer | docID |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2024-09-10 | Ontario LLC | S100UCM2 |
| Position Statement | 2024-09-10 | Joban Kosan Co.,Ltd. | S100UCMM |
| Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2024-09-30 | Ontario LLC | S100UGN7 |
| Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2024-10-21 | Ontario LLC | S100UKBK |
| Amended Position Statement | 2024-10-21 | Joban Kosan Co.,Ltd. | S100UKB4 |
| Tender Offer Report | 2024-11-06 | Ontario LLC | S100UN3S |
Sources
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100UCM2) 2024-09-10
Original text (Japanese): 2024年9月9日に第一回公開買付価格を1,650円と決定いたしました。
- Position Statement (S100UCMM) 2024-09-10
Original text (Japanese): 2024年9月6日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値1,240円に対して33.06%
- Tender Offer Report (S100UN3S) 2024-11-06
Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の数の合計(6,335,381株)が買付予定数の下限(4,450,401株)以上となりましたので
- Position Statement (S100UCMM) 2024-09-10
Original text (Japanese): 最終的に公開買付者による当社の完全子会社化を企図しているとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100UCMM) 2024-09-10
Original text (Japanese): 第二回公開買付けは、主として本取引の趣旨に賛同いただいた一定の大株主のみからの応募を想定しており、第一回公開買付価格より低い価格で、かつ、法令及び実務上可能な限り短い買付け等の期間で実施する予定であること
- Position Statement (S100UCMM) 2024-09-10
Original text (Japanese): FIGは、2024年6月30日現在における運用資産額が約490億米ドル(約7兆188億円)(注1)に達するグローバルな投資運用会社とのことです。
- Position Statement (S100UCMM) 2024-09-10
Original text (Japanese): 当社は、本取引の公正性を担保するとともに、本取引に係る当社の意思決定の恣意性を排除し、意思決定過程の公正性、透明性及び客観性を確保することを目的として、当社、Fortress及び第二回公開買付応募予定株主から独立した、当社の独立社外取締役1名及び外部専門家2名によって構成される本特別委員会を2024年5月24日に設置しました。
- Position Statement (S100UCMM) 2024-09-10
Original text (Japanese): Fortressは、2024年8月9日、(ⅰ)本取引のストラクチャーとして、2回のそれぞれ異なる公開買付価格での公開買付け及びその後に予定された本スクイーズアウト手続を通じて、最終的に当社株式の全て(当社が所有する自己株式を除きます。)の取得を目指すこと、(ⅱ)第二回公開買付けは、主として本取引の趣旨に賛同いただいた一定の大株主のみからの応募を想定しており、第一回公開買付価格より低い価格で、かつ、法令及び実務上可能な限り短い買付け等の期間で実施する予定であること、(ⅲ)本件両公開買付けにより、公開買付者が当社株式の全て(当社が所有する自己株式を除きます。)を取得できなかった場合には、株式併合その他の方法によるスクイーズアウト手続を実施する予定であること、及び(ⅳ)第一回公開買付価格を1,450円(提案日の前営業日である2024年8月8日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値1,169円に対して24.04%(小数点以下第三位を四捨五入しております。以下、プレミアム率の計算において同じです。)のプレミアムを加えた金額。以下「第一回提案価格」といいます。)とする旨の提案(以下「第一回価格提案」といいます。)を行ったとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100UCMM) 2024-09-10
Original text (Japanese): Fortressは、2024年8月20日、当社に対し第一回公開買付価格を1,570円(提案日の前営業日である2024年8月19日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値1,187円に対して32.27%のプレミアムを加えた金額。以下「第二回提案価格」といいます。)とする旨の提案(以下「第二回価格提案」といいます。)を行ったとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100UCMM) 2024-09-10
Original text (Japanese): Fortressは、2024年8月28日、当社に対し第一回公開買付価格を1,590円(提案日の前営業日である2024年8月27日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値1,219円に対して30.43%のプレミアムを加えた金額。以下「第三回提案価格」といいます。)とする旨の提案(以下「第三回価格提案」といいます。)を行ったとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100UCMM) 2024-09-10
Original text (Japanese): Fortressは、2024年9月3日、当社に対し第一回公開買付価格を1,620円(提案日の前営業日である2024年9月2日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値1,227円に対して32.03%のプレミアムを加えた金額。以下「第四回提案価格」といいます。)とする旨の提案(以下「第四回価格提案」といいます。)を行ったとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100UCMM) 2024-09-10
Original text (Japanese): Fortressは、2024年9月6日、第一回公開買付価格を1,650円とすることの最終的な提案を行ったとのことです。
- Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100UKBK) 2024-10-21
Original text (Japanese): 買付け等の期間 2024年9月10日(火曜日)から2024年11月5日(火曜日)まで(37営業日)
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100UCM2) 2024-09-10
Original text (Japanese): (エ)第一回公開買付けの公開買付期間が30営業日であること
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100UCM2) 2024-09-10
Original text (Japanese): 買付予定数の下限を4,450,401株(所有割合:50.67%)と設定しており
- Tender Offer Report (S100UN3S) 2024-11-06
Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の数の合計(6,335,381株)
- Position Statement (S100UCMM) 2024-09-10
Original text (Japanese): 2024年9月6日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,201円に対して37.39%
- Position Statement (S100UCMM) 2024-09-10
Original text (Japanese): 同過去3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,199円に対して37.61%
- Position Statement (S100UCMM) 2024-09-10
Original text (Japanese): 同過去6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,209円に対して36.48%
- Position Statement (S100UCMM) 2024-09-10
Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :1,237円から1,800円
- Position Statement (S100UCMM) 2024-09-10
Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法:1,199円から1,209円