TOB WatchJAPAN TOB & MBO DISCLOSURE DATA 日本語

Tender offer · TOB · Closed

Joban Kosan Co.,Ltd.9675

Acquirer: Ontario LLC · Sector: Services · Tender offer filing date: 2024-11-13 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)

Closed

Valuation ranges vs the offer price

Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.

Target
Tokyo Kyodo Accounting Office DCF method Tokyo Kyodo Accounting Office · DCF method (Target): ¥1,237 〜 ¥1,800 Market price method Tokyo Kyodo Accounting Office · Market price method (Target): ¥1,199 〜 ¥1,209 Offer ¥1,240 1,2001,4001,6001,800

Deal characteristics

Category
Discount TOB [3]
Acquirer type
Financial sponsor[4]
Auction (chosen from several bidders)
Not stated
Competing proposal
Not stated
Special committee
Yes[5]
Valuer engaged by the special committee
Not stated
Fairness opinion
Not stated

Offer price negotiation

In this two-step tender offer the first and second offer prices are mixed, so no increase from the first proposal is calculated (excluded from statistics).

DateProposed byPrice per share
2024-09-06 Acquirer ¥1,650[6]
2024-08-09 Acquirer ¥1,450[7]
2024-08-20 Acquirer ¥1,570[8]
2024-08-28 Acquirer ¥1,590[9]
2024-09-03 Acquirer ¥1,620[10]

Offer terms

ItemValueHistory
Offer price per common share ¥1,240 [1] —
Offer period start 2024-11-13 [11] —
Offer period end 2024-12-10 [11] —
Offer period (business days) 20 business days [12] —

Valuations

Valuer Engaged by Method Value per share Discount rate Perpetual growth rate
Tokyo Kyodo Accounting Office Target DCF method Value per share ¥1,237 〜 ¥1,800[13] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Tokyo Kyodo Accounting Office Target Market price method (市場株価法) Value per share ¥1,199 〜 ¥1,209[14] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —

Timeline (filings)

FilingDateFilerdocID
Tender Offer Registration Statement 2024-11-13 Ontario LLC S100UR9C
Position Statement 2024-11-13 Joban Kosan Co.,Ltd. S100UREC
Tender Offer Report 2024-12-11 Ontario LLC S100UXL8

Sources

  1. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100UR9C) 2024-11-13
    Original text (Japanese): 第二回公開買付価格を1,240円とする本公開買付けを実施することといたしました
  2. Position Statement (S100UREC) 2024-11-13
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、当社を公開買付者の完全子会社とすることを目的としているところ
  3. Position Statement (S100UREC) 2024-11-13
    Original text (Japanese): 第二回公開買付応募予定株主は、公開買付者が当社株式の買付けに用いることができる総額に制約がある中で、当社の少数株主の皆様に対して一定のプレミアムを付す必要があることに鑑み、公開買付者による少数株主の皆様からの応募を想定している第一回公開買付価格とは別の価格である第二回公開買付価格にて第二回公開買付応募予定株式を取得したい旨の意向
  4. Position Statement (S100UREC) 2024-11-13
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者には、Fortress Investment Group LLC(以下「FIG」といい、FIG及びそのグループを総称して、以下「Fortress」といいます。)の関係法人であるOntario Holdings I LLCが出資をしているとのことです。
  5. Position Statement (S100UREC) 2024-11-13
    Original text (Japanese): 当社、Fortress及び第二回公開買付応募予定株主から独立した、当社の独立社外取締役1名及び外部専門家2名によって構成される本特別委員会を2024年5月24日に設置しました。
  6. Position Statement (S100UREC) 2024-11-13
    Original text (Japanese): その結果、Fortressは、2024年9月6日、第一回公開買付価格を1,650円とすることの最終的な提案を行ったとのことです。
  7. Position Statement (S100UREC) 2024-11-13
    Original text (Japanese): 当社は、2024年8月9日、Fortressから第一回公開買付価格を1,450円(前営業日である同月8日の終値1,169円に対する24.04%のプレミアムを加えた金額。)とする提案を受けました。
  8. Position Statement (S100UREC) 2024-11-13
    Original text (Japanese): Fortressは、2024年8月20日、当社に対し第一回公開買付価格を1,570円(提案日の前営業日である2024年8月19日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値1,187円に対して32.27%のプレミアムを加えた金額。以下「第二回提案価格」といいます。)とする旨の提案(以下「第二回価格提案」といいます。)を行ったとのことです。
  9. Position Statement (S100UREC) 2024-11-13
    Original text (Japanese): Fortressは、2024年8月28日、当社に対し第一回公開買付価格を1,590円(提案日の前営業日である2024年8月27日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値1,219円に対して30.43%のプレミアムを加えた金額。以下「第三回提案価格」といいます。)とする旨の提案(以下「第三回価格提案」といいます。)を行ったとのことです。
  10. Position Statement (S100UREC) 2024-11-13
    Original text (Japanese): Fortressは、2024年9月3日、当社に対し第一回公開買付価格を1,620円(提案日の前営業日である2024年9月2日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値1,227円に対して32.03%のプレミアムを加えた金額。以下「第四回提案価格」といいます。)とする旨の提案(以下「第四回価格提案」といいます。)を行ったとのことです。
  11. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100UR9C) 2024-11-13
    Original text (Japanese): 2024年11月13日から2024年12月10日までを第二回公開買付けの買付け等の期間
  12. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100UR9C) 2024-11-13
    Original text (Japanese): なお、第二回公開買付期間については、20営業日に設定しております。
  13. Position Statement (S100UREC) 2024-11-13
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :1,237円から1,800円
  14. Position Statement (S100UREC) 2024-11-13
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法:1,199円から1,209円