TOB WatchJAPAN TOB & MBO DISCLOSURE DATA 日本語

Tender offer · MBO · Closed

THE KAMOGAWA GRAND HOTEL,LTD.9695

Acquirer: NSSK-V Co., Ltd. · Sector: Services · Tender offer filing date: 2021-12-13 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)

Successful[3]

Valuation ranges vs the offer price

Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.

Target
Frontier Management DCF method Frontier Management Inc. · DCF method (Target): ¥78 〜 ¥292 Market price method Frontier Management Inc. · Market price method (Target): ¥265 〜 ¥282 Offer ¥120 100150200250300

Deal characteristics

Category
Take-private [4]
Acquirer type
Management (MBO)[6]
Auction (chosen from several bidders)
Not stated
Competing proposal
Not stated
Special committee
Yes[7]
Valuer engaged by the special committee
Not stated
Fairness opinion
Not stated

Offer price negotiation

In this two-step tender offer the first and second offer prices are mixed, so no increase from the first proposal is calculated (excluded from statistics).

DateProposed byPrice per share
— Acquirer ¥120[8]
— Acquirer ¥200[9]
— Target / special committee (request) ¥330[10]
— Acquirer ¥120[11]
— Acquirer ¥240[12]
— Target / special committee (request) ¥295[13]
— Acquirer ¥120[14]
— Acquirer ¥290[15]

Offer terms

ItemValueHistory
Offer price per common share ¥120 [1] —
Offer period start 2021-12-13 [16] —
Offer period end 2022-01-14 [16] —
Offer period (business days) 20 business days [17] —
Minimum shares 5,277,436 shares [18] —
Shares tendered 5,277,436 shares [19] —
Result Successful [3] —
MBO Yes [20] —

Premiums (as stated in filings)

BasisAs ofValue
Closing price on the business day before announcement 2021-12-09 9.4%[2]
1-month simple average closing price 2021-12-09 3.2%[21]
3-month simple average closing price 2021-12-09 2.8%[22]
6-month simple average closing price 2021-12-09 5.8%[23]

Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).

Valuations

Valuer Engaged by Method Value per share Discount rate Perpetual growth rate
Frontier Management Inc. Target DCF method Value per share ¥78 〜 ¥292[24] Discount rate 3.6% 〜 4.1%[25] Perpetual growth rate -0.3% 〜 0.3%[26]
Frontier Management Inc. Target Market price method (市場株価法) Value per share ¥265 〜 ¥282[27] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —

Timeline (filings)

FilingDateFilerdocID
Tender Offer Registration Statement 2021-12-13 NSSK-V Co., Ltd. S100N1TN
Position Statement 2021-12-13 THE KAMOGAWA GRAND HOTEL,LTD. S100N1UH
Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement 2021-12-22 NSSK-V Co., Ltd. S100N42I
Amended Position Statement 2021-12-22 THE KAMOGAWA GRAND HOTEL,LTD. S100N43D
Tender Offer Report 2022-01-17 NSSK-V Co., Ltd. S100N8LH

Sources

  1. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100N1TN) 2021-12-13
    Original text (Japanese): 第一回公開買付価格である対象者普通株式1株当たり120円
  2. Position Statement (S100N1UH) 2021-12-13
    Original text (Japanese): 第二回公開買付価格である当社普通株式1株当たり290円は、本基準日の当社普通株式のJASDAQにおける終値265円に対して9.43%
  3. Tender Offer Report (S100N8LH) 2022-01-17
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(5,277,436株)が買付予定数の下限(5,277,436株)以上となりましたので、公開買付開始公告及び公開買付届出書(2021年12月22日に提出された公開買付届出書の訂正届出書により訂正された事項を含みます。)に記載のとおり、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行います。
  4. Position Statement (S100N1UH) 2021-12-13
    Original text (Japanese): 当社を非公開化することを目的とした一連の取引(以下「本取引」といいます。)の一環として、本両公開買付けを実施することを決定したとのことです。
  5. Position Statement (S100N1UH) 2021-12-13
    Original text (Japanese): 2021年12月10日、市場価格より一定のディスカウントを行った価格で本公開買付けを開始することを決定し
  6. Position Statement (S100N1UH) 2021-12-13
    Original text (Japanese): 本取引は、いわゆるマネジメント・バイアウト(MBO)に該当し
  7. Position Statement (S100N1UH) 2021-12-13
    Original text (Japanese): 2021年6月18日付で本取引を検討するための当社の諮問機関として特別委員会(以下「本特別委員会」といいます。
  8. Position Statement (S100N1UH) 2021-12-13
    Original text (Japanese): 第一回公開買付価格を120円(2021年8月13日における当社普通株式の終値256円より53.13%(小数点以下第三位を四捨五入しております。以下、プレミアム及びディスカウントの計算において同じです。)のディスカウントを行った価格)
  9. Position Statement (S100N1UH) 2021-12-13
    Original text (Japanese): 第二回公開買付価格を当社普通株式1株当たり200円(2021年8月13日における当社普通株式の終値256円より21.88%のディスカウントを行った価格)
  10. Position Statement (S100N1UH) 2021-12-13
    Original text (Japanese): 第二回公開買付価格を、初回緊急事態宣言発出日(2020年4月7日)の前月(2020年3月)の平均株価水準と概ね一致し、新型コロナウイルス感染拡大前の市場株価水準となる330円とする提案を受ける
  11. Position Statement (S100N1UH) 2021-12-13
    Original text (Japanese): 第一回公開買付価格を引き続き1株当たり120円
  12. Position Statement (S100N1UH) 2021-12-13
    Original text (Japanese): 第二回公開買付価格を1株当たり240円(2021年12月3日における当社普通株式の終値270円より11.11%のディスカウントを行った価格)
  13. Position Statement (S100N1UH) 2021-12-13
    Original text (Japanese): 第二回公開買付価格を、フロンティア・マネジメントの、ディスカウンテッド・キャッシュ・フロー法(以下「DCF法」といいます。)による当社普通株式の試算結果の範囲において上限の付近となる295円とする提案を受ける
  14. Position Statement (S100N1UH) 2021-12-13
    Original text (Japanese): 第一回公開買付価格を1株当たり120円
  15. Position Statement (S100N1UH) 2021-12-13
    Original text (Japanese): 第二回公開買付価格を1株当たり290円(2021年12月9日における当社普通株式の終値265円より9.43%のプレミアムを付した価格)
  16. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100N1TN) 2021-12-13
    Original text (Japanese): Ⅱ.第一回公開買付け(2021年12月13日~2022年1月14日)
  17. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100N1TN) 2021-12-13
    Original text (Japanese): 第一回公開買付けにおける買付け等の期間(以下「公開買付期間」といいます。)の20営業日
  18. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100N1TN) 2021-12-13
    Original text (Japanese): 買付予定数の下限を第一回応募予定株式と同数の5,277,436株(所有割合:35.94%)と設定しております。
  19. Tender Offer Report (S100N8LH) 2022-01-17
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(5,277,436株)が買付予定数の下限(5,277,436株)以上となりました
  20. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100N1TN) 2021-12-13
    Original text (Japanese): なお、本取引は、いわゆるマネジメント・バイアウト(MBO)(注1)に該当し
  21. Position Statement (S100N1UH) 2021-12-13
    Original text (Japanese): 本基準日までの直近1ヶ月間の終値の単純平均値281円に対して3.20%
  22. Position Statement (S100N1UH) 2021-12-13
    Original text (Japanese): 本基準日までの直近3ヶ月間の終値の単純平均値282円に対して2.84%
  23. Position Statement (S100N1UH) 2021-12-13
    Original text (Japanese): 本基準日までの直近6ヶ月間の終値の単純平均値274円に対して5.84%のプレミアムをそれぞれ加えた金額となっております。
  24. Position Statement (S100N1UH) 2021-12-13
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :78円から292円
  25. Position Statement (S100N1UH) 2021-12-13
    Original text (Japanese): その際、3.55%~4.05%の割引率を採用しております。
  26. Position Statement (S100N1UH) 2021-12-13
    Original text (Japanese): -0.25%~0.25%の永久成長率を採用しております。
  27. Position Statement (S100N1UH) 2021-12-13
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法 :265円から282円