TOB WatchJAPAN TOB & MBO DISCLOSURE DATA 日本語

Tender offer · TOB · Closed

JASTEC Co.,Ltd.9717

Acquirer: NTT DATA Corporation · Sector: Information & Communication · Tender offer filing date: 2024-04-08 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)

Successful[3]

Valuation ranges vs the offer price

Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.

AcquirerTarget
Daiwa Securities Comparable companies method Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. · Comparable companies method (Acquirer): ¥1,939 〜 ¥2,263 DCF method Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Acquirer): ¥1,814 〜 ¥2,008 Market price method Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Acquirer): ¥1,395 〜 ¥1,445 Plutus Consulting Comparable companies method Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. · Comparable companies method (Target): ¥1,553 〜 ¥2,085 DCF method Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Target): ¥1,697 〜 ¥2,126 Market price method Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Target): ¥1,395 〜 ¥1,445 Offer ¥1,940 1,4001,6001,8002,0002,200

Deal characteristics

Category
Take-private [4]
Acquirer type
Strategic buyer[5]
Auction (chosen from several bidders)
Not stated
Competing proposal
Not stated
Special committee
Yes[6]
Valuer engaged by the special committee
Not stated
Fairness opinion
Target, from 株式会社プルータス・コンサルティング[7]

Offer price negotiation

From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥1,800 to the offer price of ¥1,940: +7.8% (4 distinct proposed prices).

DateProposed byPrice per share
2024-03-14 Acquirer ¥1,800[8]
2024-03-26 Acquirer ¥1,880[9]
2024-04-02 Acquirer ¥1,940[10]
2024-03-05 Acquirer ¥1,700[11]

Offer terms

ItemValueHistory
Offer price per common share ¥1,940 [1] —
Minimum shares 11,768,500 shares [12] —
Maximum shares 17,652,744 shares [13] —
Shares tendered 15,278,492 shares [14] —
Result Successful [3] —

Premiums (as stated in filings)

BasisAs ofValue
Closing price on the business day before announcement 2024-04-04 34.3%[2]
1-month simple average closing price 2024-04-04 35.3%[15]
3-month simple average closing price 2024-04-04 39.1%[16]
6-month simple average closing price 2024-04-04 34.3%[17]

Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).

Valuations

Valuer Engaged by Method Value per share Discount rate Perpetual growth rate
Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. Acquirer Comparable companies method Value per share ¥1,939 〜 ¥2,263[18] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. Acquirer DCF method Value per share ¥1,814 〜 ¥2,008[19] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. Acquirer Market price method (市場株価法) Value per share ¥1,395 〜 ¥1,445[20] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. Target Comparable companies method Value per share ¥1,553 〜 ¥2,085[21] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. Target DCF method Value per share ¥1,697 〜 ¥2,126[22] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. Target Market price method (市場株価法) Value per share ¥1,395 〜 ¥1,445[23] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —

Timeline (filings)

FilingDateFilerdocID
Tender Offer Registration Statement 2024-04-08 NTT DATA Corporation S100T8H4
Position Statement 2024-04-08 JASTEC Co.,Ltd. S100T8I2
Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement 2024-05-09 NTT DATA Corporation S100TDTK
Tender Offer Report 2024-05-24 NTT DATA Corporation S100THS8

Sources

  1. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100T8H4) 2024-04-08
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を1,940円、本新株予約権買付価格を、第17回新株予約権1個につき63,300円、第18回新株予約権1個につき94,400円と決定いたしました。
  2. Position Statement (S100T8I2) 2024-04-08
    Original text (Japanese): 2024年4月4日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値1,445円に対して34.26%
  3. Tender Offer Report (S100THS8) 2024-05-24
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(15,278,492株)が買付予定数の下限(11,768,500株)以上となりましたので
  4. Position Statement (S100T8I2) 2024-04-08
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者が本公開買付け及びその後の一連の手続を実施することにより当社株式が上場廃止となる予定であることを前提として行っております。
  5. Position Statement (S100T8I2) 2024-04-08
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、2022年11月1日に株式会社NTTデータ国内事業準備会社として設立され、持株会社体制への移行を目的として2023年7月1日付にて効力を生じた吸収分割により、完全親会社である株式会社NTTデータグループの国内事業に係る権利義務を承継し
  6. Position Statement (S100T8I2) 2024-04-08
    Original text (Japanese): 本独立委員会の意見も踏まえ慎重に検討した結果
  7. Position Statement (S100T8I2) 2024-04-08
    Original text (Japanese): 当社、応募予定株主、並びに公開買付者及びその完全親会社である株式会社NTTデータグループから独立した第三者算定機関であるプルータスに対して、2023年10月下旬に、当社株式の株式価値の算定及び本公開買付価格の財務的な観点からの公正性に関する意見(フェアネス・オピニオン)の表明を依頼し、プルータスから、2024年4月4日付で本株式価値算定書(プルータス)及び本フェアネス・オピニオンを取得しました。
  8. Position Statement (S100T8I2) 2024-04-08
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、同月14日、当社に対して、本公開買付価格を1,800円、第17回新株予約権1個につき49,300円、第18回新株予約権1個につき80,400円とする旨の再提案を行ったとのことです。
  9. Position Statement (S100T8I2) 2024-04-08
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、同月26日、当社に対して、本公開買付価格を1,880円、第17回新株予約権1個につき57,300円、第18回新株予約権1個につき88,400円とする旨の再提案を行ったとのことです。
  10. Position Statement (S100T8I2) 2024-04-08
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、2024年4月2日、当社に対して、本公開買付価格を1,940円、第17回新株予約権1個につき63,300円、第18回新株予約権1個につき94,400円とする旨の再提案を行ったうえで、当社に対して当該提案が最終の提案である旨を伝達したとのことです。
  11. Position Statement (S100T8I2) 2024-04-08
    Original text (Japanese): 2024年3月5日、当社に対して、本公開買付価格を1,700円とし
  12. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100T8H4) 2024-04-08
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数が買付予定数の下限(11,768,500株)に満たない場合は、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行いません。
  13. Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100TDTK) 2024-05-09
    Original text (Japanese): 買付予定数(17,652,744株)
  14. Tender Offer Report (S100THS8) 2024-05-24
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(15,278,492株)が買付予定数の下限(11,768,500株)以上となりました
  15. Position Statement (S100T8I2) 2024-04-08
    Original text (Japanese): 直近1ヶ月間(2024年3月5日から2024年4月4日まで)の終値単純平均値1,434円に対して35.29%
  16. Position Statement (S100T8I2) 2024-04-08
    Original text (Japanese): 直近3ヶ月間(2024年1月5日から2024年4月4日まで)の終値単純平均値1,395円に対して39.07%
  17. Position Statement (S100T8I2) 2024-04-08
    Original text (Japanese): 直近6ヶ月間(2023年10月5日から2024年4月4日まで)の終値単純平均値1,445円に対して34.26%
  18. Position Statement (S100T8I2) 2024-04-08
    Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法:1,939円から2,263円
  19. Position Statement (S100T8I2) 2024-04-08
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :1,814円から2,008円
  20. Position Statement (S100T8I2) 2024-04-08
    Original text (Japanese): 当社株式の1株当たり株式価値の範囲を1,395円から1,445円までと算定しているとのことです。
  21. Position Statement (S100T8I2) 2024-04-08
    Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法:1,553円から2,085円
  22. Position Statement (S100T8I2) 2024-04-08
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :1,697円から2,126円
  23. Position Statement (S100T8I2) 2024-04-08
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法 :1,395円から1,445円