TOB WatchJAPAN TOB & MBO DISCLOSURE DATA 日本語

Tender offer · TOB · Closed

TOYO CONSTRUCTION CO.,LTD.1890

Acquirer: INFRONEER Holdings Inc. · Sector: Construction · Tender offer filing date: 2022-03-23 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)

Unsuccessful[3]

Valuation ranges vs the offer price

Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.

AcquirerTargetSpecial committee
Daiwa Securities DCF method Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Acquirer): ¥700 〜 ¥1,058 Market price method Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Acquirer): ¥575 〜 ¥599 Mitsubishi UFJ Morgan Stanley Sec… Comparable companies method Mitsubishi UFJ Morgan Stanley Securities Co., Ltd. · Comparable companies method (Target): ¥474 〜 ¥844 DCF method Mitsubishi UFJ Morgan Stanley Securities Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Target): ¥753 〜 ¥906 Market price method Mitsubishi UFJ Morgan Stanley Securities Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Target): ¥575 〜 ¥599 Houlihan Lokey Comparable companies method Houlihan Lokey Co., Ltd. · Comparable companies method (Special committee): ¥636 〜 ¥807 DCF method Houlihan Lokey Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Special committee): ¥715 〜 ¥860 Market price method Houlihan Lokey Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Special committee): ¥575 〜 ¥599 Offer ¥770 6008001,000

Deal characteristics

Category
Take-private [4]
Acquirer type
Strategic buyer[5]
Auction (chosen from several bidders)
Not stated
Competing proposal
Not stated
Special committee
Yes[6]
Valuer engaged by the special committee
フーリハン・ローキー株式会社[7]
Fairness opinion
Special committee, from フーリハン・ローキー株式会社[8]

Offer price negotiation

From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥720 to the offer price of ¥770: +6.9% (4 distinct proposed prices).

DateProposed byPrice per share
2022-03-09 Acquirer ¥720[9]
2022-03-11 Acquirer ¥730[10]
2022-03-15 Acquirer ¥745[11]
2022-03-17 Acquirer ¥770[12]

Offer terms

ItemValueHistory
Offer price per common share ¥770 [1] —
Offer period start 2022-03-23 [13] —
Offer period end 2022-05-19 [13] —
Offer period (business days) 38 business days [13] —
Minimum shares 43,837,790 shares [14] —
Shares tendered 4,051,830 shares [15] —
Result Unsuccessful [3] —

Premiums (as stated in filings)

BasisAs ofValue
Closing price on the business day before announcement 2022-03-18 28.6%[2]
1-month simple average closing price 2022-03-18 30.1%[16]
3-month simple average closing price 2022-03-18 33.2%[17]
6-month simple average closing price 2022-03-18 33.9%[18]

Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).

Valuations

Valuer Engaged by Method Value per share Discount rate Perpetual growth rate
Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. Acquirer DCF method Value per share ¥700 〜 ¥1,058[19] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. Acquirer Market price method (市場株価法) Value per share ¥575 〜 ¥599[20] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Mitsubishi UFJ Morgan Stanley Securities Co., Ltd. Target Comparable companies method Value per share ¥474 〜 ¥844[21] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Mitsubishi UFJ Morgan Stanley Securities Co., Ltd. Target DCF method Value per share ¥753 〜 ¥906[22] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Mitsubishi UFJ Morgan Stanley Securities Co., Ltd. Target Market price method (市場株価分析) Value per share ¥575 〜 ¥599[23] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Houlihan Lokey Co., Ltd. Special committee Comparable companies method Value per share ¥636 〜 ¥807[24] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Houlihan Lokey Co., Ltd. Special committee DCF method Value per share ¥715 〜 ¥860[25] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Houlihan Lokey Co., Ltd. Special committee Market price method (市場株価法) Value per share ¥575 〜 ¥599[26] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —

Timeline (filings)

FilingDateFilerdocID
Tender Offer Registration Statement 2022-03-23 INFRONEER Holdings Inc. S100NPIL
Position Statement 2022-03-23 TOYO CONSTRUCTION CO.,LTD. S100NPJE
Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement 2022-04-18 INFRONEER Holdings Inc. S100NWVE
Amended Position Statement 2022-04-28 TOYO CONSTRUCTION CO.,LTD. S100NZ04
Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement 2022-05-02 INFRONEER Holdings Inc. S100NZ8P
Amended Position Statement 2022-05-06 TOYO CONSTRUCTION CO.,LTD. S100NZDN
Tender Offer Report 2022-05-20 INFRONEER Holdings Inc. S100O3A4

Sources

  1. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100NPIL) 2022-03-23
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を1株当たり770円と決定いたしました。
  2. Position Statement (S100NPJE) 2022-03-23
    Original text (Japanese): 2022年3月18日の東京証券取引所市場第一部における当社株式の終値599円に対して28.55%のプレミアムを加えた価格
  3. Tender Offer Report (S100O3A4) 2022-05-20
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(4,051,830株)が買付予定数の下限(43,837,790株)に満たなかったため、公開買付開始公告及び公開買付届出書(その後の公開買付届出書の訂正届出書により訂正された事項を含みます。)に記載のとおり、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行いません。
  4. Position Statement (S100NPJE) 2022-03-23
    Original text (Japanese): 完全子会社化のために必要な本株式併合(下記「(5) 本公開買付け後の組織再編等の方針(いわゆる二段階買収に関する事項)」において定義します。)の手続を実施する際には
  5. Position Statement (S100NPJE) 2022-03-23
    Original text (Japanese): 共同して技術開発や人材交流等に取り組んできた公開買付者グループと当社との連携をさらに強化し、環境変化に対応できる経営基盤の構築や経営資源の最適配分等、両社のシナジーを最大限発揮していくことが不可欠と考えてきたとのことです。
  6. Position Statement (S100NPJE) 2022-03-23
    Original text (Japanese): 当社取締役会は、本特別委員会の設置にあたり、(a)本諮問事項についての判断及び検討に必要な情報を収集・受領する権限
  7. Position Statement (S100NPJE) 2022-03-23
    Original text (Japanese): 上記の権限に基づき、2022年3月1日、その独立性及び専門性を確認の上、独自のファイナンシャル・アドバイザー及び第三者算定機関としてフーリハン・ローキーを選任しております。
  8. Position Statement (S100NPJE) 2022-03-23
    Original text (Japanese): 独自のファイナンシャル・アドバイザー及び第三者算定機関としてフーリハン・ローキーを選任した上で、当社株式の算定結果に関する2022年3月22日付株式価値算定書(以下「当社算定書(フーリハン・ローキー)」といいます。)及び本公開買付価格である1株当たり770円が当社の株主(公開買付者及び前田建設工業を除きます。)にとって財務的見地から妥当である旨のフェアネス・オピニオン(以下「本フェアネス・オピニオン」といいます。)の提出を受けております。
  9. Position Statement (S100NPJE) 2022-03-23
    Original text (Japanese): 2022年3月9日に本公開買付価格を720円としたい旨の提案を行ったとのことです
  10. Position Statement (S100NPJE) 2022-03-23
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、同月11日に、本公開買付価格を730円としたい旨の提案を行ったとのことです。
  11. Position Statement (S100NPJE) 2022-03-23
    Original text (Japanese): 同月15日に、745円を本公開買付価格としたい旨の提案を行ったとのことです。
  12. Position Statement (S100NPJE) 2022-03-23
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は再検討を要請されたことを踏まえ、2022年3月17日に、770円を本公開買付価格としたい旨の最終提案を行ったとのことです。
  13. Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100NZ8P) 2022-05-02
    Original text (Japanese): 買付け等の期間 2022年3月23日(水曜日)から2022年5月19日(木曜日)まで(38営業日)
  14. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100NPIL) 2022-03-23
    Original text (Japanese): 43,837,790株(所有割合:46.47%)を買付予定数の下限と設定しており
  15. Tender Offer Report (S100O3A4) 2022-05-20
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(4,051,830株)
  16. Position Statement (S100NPJE) 2022-03-23
    Original text (Japanese): 直近1ヶ月間(2022年2月21日から2022年3月18日まで)の終値単純平均値592円に対して30.07%のプレミアムを加えた価格
  17. Position Statement (S100NPJE) 2022-03-23
    Original text (Japanese): 直近3ヶ月間(2021年12月20日から2022年3月18日まで)の終値単純平均値578円に対して33.22%のプレミアムを加えた価格
  18. Position Statement (S100NPJE) 2022-03-23
    Original text (Japanese): 直近6ヶ月間(2021年9月21日から2022年3月18日まで)の終値単純平均値575円に対して33.91%のプレミアムをそれぞれ加えた価格
  19. Position Statement (S100NPJE) 2022-03-23
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法: 700円~1,058円
  20. Position Statement (S100NPJE) 2022-03-23
    Original text (Japanese): 当社株式の1株当たり株式価値の範囲を575円から599円までと算定しているとのことです。
  21. Position Statement (S100NPJE) 2022-03-23
    Original text (Japanese): 類似企業比較分析: 474円~844円
  22. Position Statement (S100NPJE) 2022-03-23
    Original text (Japanese): DCF分析: 753円~906円
  23. Position Statement (S100NPJE) 2022-03-23
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価分析: 575円~599円
  24. Position Statement (S100NPJE) 2022-03-23
    Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法: 636円~807円
  25. Position Statement (S100NPJE) 2022-03-23
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法: 715円~860円
  26. Position Statement (S100NPJE) 2022-03-23
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法: 575円~599円