Tender offer · MBO · Closed
SOFT99corporation4464
Acquirer: Takashi Asset Management Co., Ltd. · Sector: Chemicals · Tender offer filing date: 2025-08-07 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)
3
Valuation ranges vs the offer price
Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.
TargetSpecial committeeUnknown
Deal characteristics
- Category
- Take-private [4]
- Acquirer type
- Management (MBO)[4]
- Auction (chosen from several bidders)
- Not stated
- Competing proposal
- Not stated
- Special committee
- Yes[5]
- Valuer engaged by the special committee
- 株式会社プルータス・コンサルティング[6]
- Fairness opinion
- Not stated
Offer price negotiation
From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥2,200 to the offer price of ¥2,680: +21.8% (5 distinct proposed prices).
| Date | Proposed by | Price per share |
|---|---|---|
| 2025-08-01 | Target / special committee (request) | ¥2,544[7] |
| — | Acquirer | ¥2,200[8] |
| — | Acquirer | ¥2,300[9] |
| — | Acquirer | ¥2,400[10] |
| — | Acquirer | ¥2,450[11] |
| — | Acquirer | ¥2,450[12] |
| — | Acquirer | ¥2,465[13] |
Offer terms
| Item | Value | History |
|---|---|---|
| Offer price per common share | ¥2,680 [1] | ¥2,465[14] → ¥2,680[1] |
| Offer period start | 2025-08-07 [15] | — |
| Offer period end | 2025-11-13 [16] | 2025-10-02[15] → 2025-10-17[17] → 2025-10-31[18] → 2025-11-13[16] |
| Offer period (business days) | 66 business days [16] | 38 business days[15] → 48 business days[17] → 58 business days[18] → 66 business days[16] |
| Minimum shares | 7,566,400 shares [19] | — |
| Shares tendered | 5,601,461 shares [20] | 5,809,261 shares[21] → 5,601,461 shares[20] |
| Result | Unsuccessful [3] | — |
| MBO | Yes [22] | — |
Premiums (as stated in filings)
| Basis | As of | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Closing price on the business day before announcement | 2025-08-05 | 66.5%[2] |
| 1-month simple average closing price | 2025-08-05 | 68.2%[23] |
| 3-month simple average closing price | 2025-08-05 | 65.9%[24] |
| 6-month simple average closing price | 2025-08-05 | 68.8%[25] |
Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).
Valuations
| Valuer | Engaged by | Method | Value per share | Discount rate | Perpetual growth rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| KPMG FAS Co., Ltd. | Target | DCF method | Value per share ¥2,320 〜 ¥2,893[26] | Discount rate 9.0% 〜 11.0%[27] | Perpetual growth rate 0.0% 〜 2.0%[28] |
| KPMG FAS Co., Ltd. | Target | Market price method (市場株価平均法) | Value per share ¥1,588 〜 ¥1,615[29] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. | Special committee | Comparable companies method | Value per share ¥2,379 〜 ¥3,445[30] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. | Special committee | DCF method | Value per share ¥2,362 〜 ¥3,155[31] | Discount rate 7.1% 〜 10.4%[32] | Perpetual growth rate 0.0%[33] |
| Unknown | Unknown | Comparable companies method | Value per share ¥2,379 〜 ¥3,445[34] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
Revisions and inconsistencies
- Revised:
tob_terms:tender_priceS100WPKS: 2465.0 → S100WVVT: 2680.0 - Revised:
tob_terms:period_endS100WPKS: 2025-10-02 → S100WSWD: 2025-10-17 - Revised:
tob_terms:period_endS100WSWD: 2025-10-17 → S100WVVT: 2025-10-31 - Revised:
tob_terms:period_endS100WVVT: 2025-10-31 → S100WY58: 2025-11-13 - Revised:
tob_terms:period_business_daysS100WPKS: 38.0 → S100WSWD: 48.0 - Revised:
tob_terms:period_business_daysS100WSWD: 48.0 → S100WVVT: 58.0 - Revised:
tob_terms:period_business_daysS100WVVT: 58.0 → S100WY58: 66.0
Timeline (filings)
| Filing | Date | Filer | docID |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2025-08-07 | Takashi Asset Management Co., Ltd. | S100WHDW |
| Position Statement | 2025-08-07 | SOFT99corporation | S100WHHB |
| Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2025-09-04 | Takashi Asset Management Co., Ltd. | S100WN65 |
| Amended Position Statement | 2025-09-04 | SOFT99corporation | S100WNAH |
| Amended Position Statement | 2025-09-17 | SOFT99corporation | S100WPGN |
| Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2025-09-17 | Takashi Asset Management Co., Ltd. | S100WPKS |
| Amended Position Statement | 2025-09-18 | SOFT99corporation | S100WPSO |
| Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2025-10-02 | Takashi Asset Management Co., Ltd. | S100WSWD |
| Amended Position Statement | 2025-10-03 | SOFT99corporation | S100WTCA |
| Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2025-10-17 | Takashi Asset Management Co., Ltd. | S100WVVT |
| Amended Position Statement | 2025-10-20 | SOFT99corporation | S100WW3C |
| Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2025-10-31 | Takashi Asset Management Co., Ltd. | S100WY58 |
| Amended Position Statement | 2025-11-05 | SOFT99corporation | S100WYP2 |
| Tender Offer Report | 2025-11-14 | Takashi Asset Management Co., Ltd. | S100X4QH |
Sources
- Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100WVVT) 2025-10-17
Original text (Japanese): 2025年10月17日付で、本公開買付価格を2,465円から2,680円とすること(以下「本買付価格変更」といいます。)を決定いたしました。
- Amended Position Statement (S100WW3C) 2025-10-20
Original text (Japanese): 2025年8月5日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値1,610円に対して66.46%
- Tender Offer Report (S100X4QH) 2025-11-14
Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の数の合計(5,601,461株)が買付予定数の下限(7,566,400株)に満たなかったため、公開買付開始公告及び公開買付届出書(その後提出された公開買付届出書の訂正届出書により訂正された事項を含みます。)に記載のとおり、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行いません。
- Position Statement (S100WHHB) 2025-08-07
Original text (Japanese): 今般、公開買付者は、当社株式の全て(ただし、当社が所有する自己株式及び本不応募合意株式(以下に定義します。)を除きます。)を取得することにより、当社株式を非公開化することを目的として、いわゆるマネジメント・バイアウト(MBO)(注3)のための一連の取引(以下「本取引」といいます。)の一環として、本公開買付けを実施することを決定したとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100WHHB) 2025-08-07
Original text (Japanese): 2025年5月23日開催の本特別委員会において、田中秀明氏及び当社からの独立性及び専門性に問題がないことを確認の上、当社のファイナンシャル・アドバイザー及び第三者算定機関としてのKPMGの選任、並びにリーガル・アドバイザーとしての西村あさひの選任をそれぞれ承認しております。
- Position Statement (S100WHHB) 2025-08-07
Original text (Japanese): 2025年6月27日開催の本特別委員会において、本特別委員会の独自の第三者算定機関として株式会社プルータス・コンサルティング(以下「プルータス」といいます。)を選任いたしました。
- Position Statement (S100WHHB) 2025-08-07
Original text (Japanese): 当社は、2025年8月1日、田中秀明氏に対して、本特別委員会の意見も踏まえ、本公開買付価格を2,544円まで引き上げることを検討するよう要請するとともに、当社からの当該提示価格への引き上げ要請について田中秀明氏が真摯に検討する場合には、当社においてもマジョリティ・オブ・マイノリティ条件の買付予定数の下限の設定の取下げを検討する旨を回答いたしました。
- Position Statement (S100WHHB) 2025-08-07
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を2,200円とする初回提案を行ったとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100WHHB) 2025-08-07
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を2,300円とする旨
- Position Statement (S100WHHB) 2025-08-07
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を2,400円とする旨
- Position Statement (S100WHHB) 2025-08-07
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を2,450円とする旨
- Position Statement (S100WHHB) 2025-08-07
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を2,450円(前回提案と同額。
- Position Statement (S100WHHB) 2025-08-07
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を2,465円とし、これ以上の引き上げに応じることはできない旨の再提案を受けました。
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100WHDW) 2025-08-07
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を2,465円とし、本取引の一環として本公開買付けを開始することを決定いたしました。
- Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100WPKS) 2025-09-17
Original text (Japanese): 買付け等の期間 2025年8月7日(木曜日)から2025年10月2日(木曜日)まで(38営業日)
- Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100WY58) 2025-10-31
Original text (Japanese): 買付け等の期間 2025年8月7日(木曜日)から2025年11月13日(木曜日)まで(66営業日)
- Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100WSWD) 2025-10-02
Original text (Japanese): 買付け等の期間 2025年8月7日(木曜日)から2025年10月17日(金曜日)まで(48営業日)
- Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100WVVT) 2025-10-17
Original text (Japanese): 買付け等の期間 2025年8月7日(木曜日)から2025年10月31日(金曜日)まで(58営業日)
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100WHDW) 2025-08-07
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、本公開買付けにおいて買付予定数の下限を7,566,400株(所有割合:35.04%)に設定しており
- Tender Offer Report (S100X4QH) 2025-11-14
Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の数の合計(5,601,461株)
- Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100WY58) 2025-10-31
Original text (Japanese): 5,809,261株(2025年10月30日現在の応募株券等の総数)
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100WHDW) 2025-08-07
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付けがいわゆるマネジメント・バイアウト(MBO)の一環として行われるものであり
- Amended Position Statement (S100WW3C) 2025-10-20
Original text (Japanese): 同日までの直近1か月間の終値単純平均値1,593円に対して68.24%
- Amended Position Statement (S100WW3C) 2025-10-20
Original text (Japanese): 同日までの直近3か月間の終値単純平均値1,615円に対して65.94%
- Amended Position Statement (S100WW3C) 2025-10-20
Original text (Japanese): 同日までの直近6か月間の終値単純平均値1,588円に対して68.77%
- Position Statement (S100WHHB) 2025-08-07
Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :2,320円から2,893円
- Position Statement (S100WHHB) 2025-08-07
Original text (Japanese): 9.0%~11.0%を採用しております
- Position Statement (S100WHHB) 2025-08-07
Original text (Japanese): 成長率を0.0%~2.0%として
- Position Statement (S100WHHB) 2025-08-07
Original text (Japanese): 市場株価平均法:1,588円から1,615円
- Position Statement (S100WHHB) 2025-08-07
Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法:2,379円から3,445円
- Position Statement (S100WHHB) 2025-08-07
Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :2,362円から3,155円
- Position Statement (S100WHHB) 2025-08-07
Original text (Japanese): 7.1%~10.4%を採用しております
- Position Statement (S100WHHB) 2025-08-07
Original text (Japanese): 成長率を0.0%として
- Amended Position Statement (S100WNAH) 2025-09-04
Original text (Japanese): 当社の1株当たりの株式価値の範囲を2,379円から3,445円までと算定しております。