TOB WatchJAPAN TOB & MBO DISCLOSURE DATA 日本語

Tender offer · TOB · Closed

RISO KYOIKU GROUP CORPORATION.4714

Acquirer: Hulic Co.,Ltd. · Sector: Services · Tender offer filing date: 2024-04-09 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)

Closed

Valuation ranges vs the offer price

Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.

AcquirerTarget
Mizuho Securities Comparable companies method Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. · Comparable companies method (Acquirer): ¥122 〜 ¥211 DCF method Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Acquirer): ¥134 〜 ¥509 Market price method Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Acquirer): ¥218 〜 ¥234 Plutus Consulting Comparable companies method Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. · Comparable companies method (Target): ¥159 〜 ¥201 DCF method Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Target): ¥191 〜 ¥368 Market price method Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Target): ¥218 〜 ¥234 Offer ¥320 100200300400500

Deal characteristics

Category
Partial offer (stays listed) [3]
Acquirer type
Parent / existing major shareholder[4]
Auction (chosen from several bidders)
Not stated
Competing proposal
Not stated
Special committee
Yes[5]
Valuer engaged by the special committee
Not stated
Fairness opinion
Not stated

Offer price negotiation

From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥300 to the offer price of ¥320: +6.7% (2 distinct proposed prices).

DateProposed byPrice per share
2024-02-29 Acquirer ¥300[6]
2024-03-21 Acquirer ¥320[7]
2024-04-04 Acquirer ¥320[8]

Offer terms

ItemValueHistory
Offer price per common share ¥320 [1] —
Offer period start 2024-04-09 [9] —
Offer period end 2024-05-27 [9] —
Offer period (business days) 32 business days [9] —
Maximum shares 39,447,200 shares [10] —
Shares tendered 62,618,542 shares [11] —

Premiums (as stated in filings)

BasisAs ofValue
Closing price on the business day before announcement 2024-04-05 46.8%[2]
1-month simple average closing price 2024-04-05 44.8%[12]
3-month simple average closing price 2024-04-05 39.1%[13]
6-month simple average closing price 2024-04-05 36.8%[14]

Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).

Valuations

Valuer Engaged by Method Value per share Discount rate Perpetual growth rate
Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. Acquirer Comparable companies method Value per share ¥122 〜 ¥211[15] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. Acquirer DCF method Value per share ¥134 〜 ¥509[16] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. Acquirer Market price method (市場株価基準法) Value per share ¥218 〜 ¥234[17] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. Target Comparable companies method Value per share ¥159 〜 ¥201[18] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. Target DCF method Value per share ¥191 〜 ¥368[19] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. Target Market price method (市場株価法) Value per share ¥218 〜 ¥234[20] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —

Timeline (filings)

FilingDateFilerdocID
Tender Offer Registration Statement 2024-04-09 Hulic Co.,Ltd. S100T8OE
Position Statement 2024-04-10 RISO KYOIKU GROUP CORPORATION. S100T8SB
Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement 2024-04-19 Hulic Co.,Ltd. S100TAVI
Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement 2024-05-13 Hulic Co.,Ltd. S100TEYR
Amended Position Statement 2024-05-15 RISO KYOIKU GROUP CORPORATION. S100TFU3
Tender Offer Report 2024-05-28 Hulic Co.,Ltd. S100TIFA

Sources

  1. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100T8OE) 2024-04-09
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格である320円は、本書提出日の前営業日である2024年4月8日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における対象者株式の終値223円に対して43.50%のプレミアムを加えた価格となっております。
  2. Position Statement (S100T8SB) 2024-04-10
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格である320円は、当社株式直前取引日終値218円に対して46.79%
  3. Position Statement (S100T8SB) 2024-04-10
    Original text (Japanese): 本取引は当社株式の上場廃止を企図するものではなく、本公開買付けが成立し、かつ、本第三者割当増資の払込みが完了した場合においても、公開買付者及び当社は引き続き当社株式の上場を維持する方針である
  4. Position Statement (S100T8SB) 2024-04-10
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者による当社株式の所有割合が20.57%に留まっている状況では、当社の利益を公開買付者グループの収益として取り込めない関係上
  5. Position Statement (S100T8SB) 2024-04-10
    Original text (Japanese): 当社が設置した本特別委員会
  6. Position Statement (S100T8SB) 2024-04-10
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付けにおける当社株式1株当たりの買付け等の価格(以下「本公開買付価格」といいます。)を300円(当該提案日の前営業日である2024年2月28日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値224円に対して33.93%、同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値236円(小数点以下を四捨五入しております。以下、終値単純平均値の計算について同じです。)に対して27.12%、同日までの過去3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値232円に対して29.31%、同日までの過去6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値239円に対して25.52%のプレミアム(小数点以下第三位を四捨五入しております。以下、株価に対するプレミアム率又はディスカウント率の計算について同じです。)をそれぞれ加えた価格)とすること
  7. Position Statement (S100T8SB) 2024-04-10
    Original text (Japanese): 2024年3月21日に、本公開買付価格を320円(当該提案日の前営業日である2024年3月19日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値225円に対して42.22%、同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値224円に対して42.86%、同日までの過去3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値230円に対して39.13%、同日までの過去6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値235円に対して36.17%のプレミアムをそれぞれ加えた価格)とすること
  8. Position Statement (S100T8SB) 2024-04-10
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、2024年4月4日に、本公開買付価格については、当社による明確な応諾がなされなかったことを踏まえて改めて検討した結果、本公開買付価格を320円(当該提案日の前営業日である2024年4月3日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値217円に対して47.47%、同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値の単純平均値222円に対して44.14%、同日までの過去3ヶ月間の終値の単純平均値231円に対して38.53%、同日までの過去6ヶ月間の終値の単純平均値234円に対して36.75%のプレミアムをそれぞれ加えた価格)とすることを当社に対して提案(以下「最終価格提案」といいます。)したとのことです。
  9. Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100TEYR) 2024-05-13
    Original text (Japanese): 買付け等の期間 2024年4月9日(火曜日)から2024年5月27日(月曜日)まで(32営業日)
  10. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100T8OE) 2024-04-09
    Original text (Japanese): 39,447,200(株)
  11. Tender Offer Report (S100TIFA) 2024-05-28
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等」といいます。)の数の合計(62,618,542株)
  12. Position Statement (S100T8SB) 2024-04-10
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値221円に対して44.80%
  13. Position Statement (S100T8SB) 2024-04-10
    Original text (Japanese): 同過去3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値230円に対して39.13%
  14. Position Statement (S100T8SB) 2024-04-10
    Original text (Japanese): 同過去6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値234円に対して36.75%
  15. Position Statement (S100T8SB) 2024-04-10
    Original text (Japanese): 類似企業比較法:122円から211円
  16. Position Statement (S100T8SB) 2024-04-10
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :134円から509円
  17. Position Statement (S100T8SB) 2024-04-10
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価基準法:218円から234円
  18. Position Statement (S100T8SB) 2024-04-10
    Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法 :159円~201円
  19. Position Statement (S100T8SB) 2024-04-10
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :191円~368円
  20. Position Statement (S100T8SB) 2024-04-10
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法 :218円~234円